Return to Biggest Loser - Wii (Weight Loss with Cardio, Yoga, Cookbook +)
Sort By:
Page of 3
Click to see more items


 
 
No reason not to get in shape November 29, 2011
Reviewer: Doris Lance from Ridgecreast, CA United States  
The Biggest Loser Wii has three levels so everyone can find the level that fits their needs to get fit.  Easy to understand instructions from the trainers were a plus.  The set-up however was a bit unclear.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
excellent game which keep you moving October 1, 2011
Reviewer: D. Barrett  
I love the Biggest Loser television show so I was eager to purchase this game. I also have Wii Fit and EA Active and love each game for different reasons. This game is great and I was definately out of breath and sweating after completing the full body workout. My only complaint is that after working so hard my balance board and/or remote do not register all of the moves I have completed. I know that I have completed the exercises because my heart is pumping, however, it does become frustrating when Wii is not picking up your ENORMOUS effort. Also the calorie counter is way off so basically just ignore it..you will see for yourself if you purchase this game. Overall, great workout.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Challenging but fun... July 26, 2011
Reviewer: N. Mungar  
I just received my game today and decided to give it a go. I had to take a quick break to answer the phone... no pause feature but pressing the house button works just as well. The trainer is pretty motivational. It was a fun workout. The weekly challenge was hard. I made it to round three before I just couldn't take anymore. I used the male trainer because I bought the Jillian Michaels fitness ultimatum game and she is tough. lol

I also love that it shows your progress on the bottom of the screen and how many calories are burnt, auto scores you and shows a timer to when each set is finished. That's pretty cool.

Overall, this seems to be a good game and I would recommend it. :)

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Worth it! July 1, 2011
Reviewer: K. Zima "2k mom"  
I just bought this today and am really impressed with the graphics and organization. The workout was pretty decent at the Intermediate level (I am a gym goer but am looking for something when my husband travels and I can't get there). General excercises, but really good use of the balance board.

I tried it without putting on workout clothes, expecting something more like the Wii Fit, and was DYING within the first 15 minutes. Had to use the water break to change!

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Expected more May 2, 2011
Reviewer: K. Brown  
I love the Biggest Loser show and thought that the exercises in this program would be great. They are not. Unless I'm just not getting it, I don't seem to actually be on a program. I thought that each day on the "program" I'd get a different set of exercises. I also don't get how the calories burned are calculated. After a moderate workout, it might say that I burned about 18 cal. Huh? I do, however, like the recipes but I think, for now, I'll stick with Wii Active.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Surprisingly Good Workout April 16, 2011
Reviewer: M. Peck  
I am in pretty good shape and was looking for a Wii workout video so i could workout at home. After some research, I decided to buy this game. This is a great workout. After the first time i did this workout i could hardly walk for two days b/c i was so sore. Another thing i like about this game is you are not waiting around between exercises. If you select a exercise routine, you are working out constantly from start to finish.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
LOVE IT!!! But.... February 20, 2011
Reviewer: Michelle  
I love these workouts, but the system doesn't give you a heads up to when to change from the floor work to the standing work. I was doing more of those T and the swimming. Also, I dont like the changing of the remote I spent a lot of time moving it from hand to another hand

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Biggest Loser - Wii February 12, 2011
Reviewer: Alan from Alexandria, MN  
I bought the Biggest Loser for Wii on January 2, 2011.  I started the eight week workout program and am currently on week six.  My starting weight was 270.9 and today I am down to 244.1 six weeks later.  Thank you for helping me slim down.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Skeptical at first, but really glad I bought it! February 5, 2011
Reviewer: J Diamond  
I to was skeptical at first,however, I cant stop playing since I purchased it.I live in NYC (Manhattan) where it costs at least [...] a month to join an decent gym, so I am always looking for an economical yet effective ways to workout besides my daily run.I have found it!!!!!
I think this is the best Wii exercise game I have tried and I have tried almost all of them.

Thanks Biggest Loser for creating a wonderful yet fun way to workout at home.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
It works February 1, 2011
Reviewer: Kathy  
I to was skeptical - but I needed to do something and do not have time for the gym. I have a treadmill and eliptical but was bored and not motivated. I have worked out with Bob going on my 5th week (every day but Sun) and supplement my off days with a 20min Zumba Wii workout - and I have lost 14 lbs. It is motivating and fun because Bob tells you what to do - and is encouraging. I am on my second 4 wk rotation and increased from Beginner to intermediate. What do you have to lose? Me - 14lbs so far.

Was this review helpful?

   
  Click to see more items