Nintendo Superstore Experts You Can Trust! »
Shipping FASTEST FREE Shipping *orders over $50! View Details »
Return to EA Sports Active 2 (Game, Heart Monitor & Accessories) - Wii
Sort By:
Page of 2
Click to see more items


 
 
very easy to find product and order it. February 1, 2014
Reviewer: Sassy  
First time user-very easy to find product and order it. Very Satisfied with web site.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Will go back March 6, 2012
Reviewer: Danielle Dennis  
Wiishops answered quastions I had that no other site could answer. Will definetley purchase from WiiShopexpress again.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
It's kicking my but, literally, but in a good way August 20, 2011
Reviewer: Catherine Lennon  
EA Sports Active 2? I love it! I have been doing it for a little over 2 weeks now and LOVE it. Yes, it kicks my butt and I sweat like crazy, but that's why I bought it. I loved the Wii Fit Plus when I bought it and still do, but it definitely was not challenging. I love the yoga in Wii Fit Plus, especially and still use it in conjunction with this "game".

It's totally customizable. You can do the 3 week challenge, the 9 week challenge, design your own workout based on what exercises you want to do and/or what area you want to target or have a trainer design a workout for your based on how hard you want to work, what you want to work and and how long you want to work out.

Cons:
*Sometimes it doesn't register movements. That kind of drives me crazy (and makes me tired from doing 2x reps).
*If something comes up and you have to miss a workout, there's no way to change your workout schedule in the same week.
*I can't do the challenge workouts with my husband.


Was this review helpful?

 
 
Glad I purchased August 1, 2011
Reviewer: Kristina Wotawa  
As a person who does not like gym settings, I needed something to keep me moving and interested. I have to say I am very pleased with this purchase. Exercises are of good selections, and I can change them up, if needed to push myself. It comes with a resistance band, or you can edit it to hand weights. The resistance band is a little cheap, and some of my reps do not get acknowledged unless I have the band as short as possible. You can use the balance board with this, but I have yet to do so. I have completed the 3-week cardio kick, and now starting on the 9-week program. Have lost 2 lbs already. Great purchase.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Great workout and fun too! July 22, 2011
Reviewer: Donna M. from Pennyslvania  
I feel great after I do the workouts on the EA Sports Active 2. I like that it has a heart monitor, tells you your heart rate, calories burned and how well you are doing. I also like that it saves your results. It takes a few minutes to set things up the first time you use it but its worth it. The mountain bike and basketball hoops game challenges are fun. I also like the way you can create your own exercise program or follow a pre-set program. It gives you a schedule of workouts after you build your profile. You can also create your own schedule. Lots of variety and setting options here. I'd recommend this to anyone who wants light, moderate, or intense workouts and wants to have fun doing it!!

Was this review helpful?

 
 
awesome workout stick with it July 3, 2011
Reviewer: wiiuout  
I already own the first EA Active and this workout really works you out. When I first got it, I started the 3 week program and at the end of the 3 weeks, I lost 10lbs. Then I started the 9 week program, I'm halfway through and have lost another 6lbs! People have really seen a difference in my weight loss.
This really works great for toning your legs and arms. Great cardio and strength training. Although after awhile, the workouts get repetitive. I don't feel the day after sore muscles like with other routines. But if you really stick with it, you will see a difference.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Nice July 2, 2011
Reviewer: JMOM7  
Even Better than the first. Will recommend to my friends.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Not bad actually June 27, 2011
Reviewer: Spinklet  
This "game" can kick your butt. I use it combined with Wii Fit Plus. The resistance band is fine. The downside is that when you do exercises that require you to lie down, the leg strap does not register so I just avoid those now and do boxing, dance and running. Great cardio. Wii Fit Plus is much better though for strength workouts.
What's great about it: Great cardio
What's not so great: Leg monitor rarely registers, have to fake movements.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Get your kids active May 17, 2011
Reviewer: Anonymous Person  
My wife wanted to get this as a way for her to get some excercise in with the limited amount of time she has in the day with four kids. This worked great for her. In addition, my son, who is nine, began using it with her and simply loves it. He will do his workout twice in some cases. One time with my wife and then a seconde time to count as his workout for the day.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
better workout than Wii Fit May 6, 2011
Reviewer: Buck  
We purchased Wii Fit+ shortly after purchasing our Wii, and used the program pretty regularly (4x/week) for several months. The software is very immersive; the yoga and strength modules are well designed. and the games are fun. But if you are already in decent shape the exercise programs will probably not push you very hard once you get used to them. EA Sports Active 2 however, is pushing us all quite hard as we work our way through the 9 week fitness program. The software doesn't feel quite as immersive as Fit+ but from a fitness standpoint it definitely feels more rewarding.

Was this review helpful?

   
  Click to see more items