Nintendo Superstore Experts You Can Trust! »
Shipping FASTEST FREE Shipping *orders over $50! View Details »
Return to Just Dance Disney Party - Wii
Sort By:
Page of 2
Click to see more items


 
 
Just Dance Disney Party April 10, 2014
Reviewer: Kelli Kirk from Suisun City, CA United States  
My grandkids love this game - great fun for the whole family.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Just Dance Disney Party February 19, 2014
Reviewer: Brenda Stewart from Huntsville, AL United States  
It is lots of fun and my granddaughter's will love it.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Best game for all ages! January 9, 2014
Reviewer: J Smith  
this is probably the best game out there for all ages. my 3 & 5 year old play this together and do great. I can set the autoplay so it keeps on playing without me having to get the remote and start every song for them. the songs are ones they know and they are all ok for their little ears. it is so nice to finally have a dance game for them that gets them up and moving and laughing!

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Game for the Whole Family! November 26, 2013
Reviewer: J. Grant  
The younger kids (ages 3-10) in my family spend a lot of time glued to the Disney Channel, and are huge fans of their characters, shows and movies. We own a few of the Just Dance games, and this one is far and away their favorite. They know more songs in this game than in any of the others, and that makes it all the more fun. When the whole family gets together, and an adult is dragged into playing along, I've seen more than one amused smile in spite of themselves. If your kids are big into Disney like ours, this game is likely to be a big hit.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Just Dance + Disney = FUN! November 22, 2013
Reviewer: Martha T. from Bakersfield, CA  
This is the first dance-style game we've ever gotten for our Wii. Mainly I chose this for my niece and nephew, aged 7 and 8. Aside from my husband (a Halo-devotee), we don't have "hard core" gamers in the house. So, we prefer games that are good for the whole family from kids to grandparents. This certainly qualifies. The music selection covers the gamut of Disney movies, from classic films of the 1950's to current Disney Channel sensations. Overall, the game is awesome! It kept the kids moving for the first hour and a half after opening it. What a great way for kids to exercise inside the house when they have to stay in. There are many "movies" to choose from, and each Disney movie has about ten different songs to dance too. The difficulty has a range so toddlers can play with pre-teens (or grandparents). The pictures are real people dressed up in the "movie motif," and plenty of different movies to please both boys and girls.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Where is MY dancer profile? November 19, 2013
Reviewer: taaj grandison  
The Just Dance:Disney Party is fun, but I think it tries to do too much. It's a great advertising vehicle for Disney because it includes very old song favorites from old classics like Cinderella (1950), new classics like Beauty and the Beast (1991) and new movies like Tangled (2010). They also include songs from their teen sensations like Hannah Montana. Once the kids see the range of products, they will be asking for DVDs from all of them. I see that as a plus and minus. There are selections with dancing difficulty fit for toddlers and some that are geared to pre-teens, but I also see that as a plus and minus. While your child can grow with it, there are only a few songs that are appropriate for each age group so I can see it getting boring pretty quick. If you have mixed ages, they can all play together though. I like it. The kids like it. It's clean and wholesome, but they actually like the non-Disney Just Dance titles more.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Just Dance + Disney = Good Time November 16, 2013
Reviewer: Glenn R. Howes  
This is the second Just Dance Wii game my family has played, the first being Just Dance Kids 2. I'd say the Disney version has many of the same limitations of any Wii version of this game--obviously unlike the Kinect versions of this series, the Wii only knows what your hand is doing and not your whole body--but with good production values and some good hits. My 5 year old daughter is particularly happy with Under the Sea from the Little Mermaid, but while I like Squirrel in My Pants well enough, I'd have preferred other Phineas and Ferb classics like Busted, or Gitchee Gitchee Goo.


Was this review helpful?

 
 
My Kids Love This Game! November 15, 2013
Reviewer: Marie Brown  
My daughter and I were really looking forward to playing this game. We love the Just Dance games that we've played before. I was looking forward to creating my dancer profile on this game. I have to pick a different profile for EACH SONG. We had to pick if we wanted the song in a particular language for EACH SONG. Why not have a centralized menu for picking profiles and languages?

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Just Keep On Dancin'! November 8, 2013
Reviewer: David Koski  

My kids (ages 5 and 7) really enjoy this game. We also have Just Dance Kids, which they liked, but they enjoy the songs and animations from the Disney version a lot more. The songs are collected from many different Disney movies new and old which both my kids liked. A little less than half are from their TV properties which were a bit more hit & miss: my daughter would like some and my son liked others. The different modes (like the Balloon popping and cooperative modes) add some extra depth for them to explore.

Overall they enjoy this more than the Just Dance Kids.

Things I like about it:

- promotes hand/eye coordination and rhythm
- fun songs and animation for the kids
- jumping and dancing is good exercise
- no shooting :-)

My only gripe is that most of the songs require you to select a language each time you play. I wish this was a selection up front -- we have selected various languages by accident.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Well Done November 4, 2013
Reviewer: P. Kingsriter  
The Just Dance franchise churns out another money maker aimed squarely at Disney fans. The folks at Ubisoft saw a marketing opportunity and probably have another cash cow on their hands. The formula hasn't changed one iota (which is the only reason I deducted a star - I'd like to see something... ANYTHING new in gameplay), but hey, it's still fun! The only discernible difference is the song selection (Disney tunes - DUH!) and the backgrounds. I guess Ubisoft's motto is, "If it ain't broke, don't fix it." They may be onto something...



Was this review helpful?

   
  Click to see more items