BONUS Bundle Deals We Carry Exclusive Bundles »
FASTEST FREE Shipping *orders over $50! View Details »
Experts You Can Trust! Checkout our Buyer Guides »
Return to Disney Cars 2: The Videogame - Wii
Sort By:
Page of 2
Click to see more items


 
 
cars 2 game July 23, 2013
Reviewer: Michael Freeman from Miramar, FL United States  
nice game

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Great game but..... March 13, 2012
Reviewer: Anonymous Person  
This is a good game. It is challenging and fun to play. I reccomend that if you have young kids that you watch them play / supervise them. The game is a bit violent, and like i said challengeing.
All in all the game is great and the graphics are ok.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Great for kids who like the movie Cars! March 4, 2012
Reviewer: Anonymous Person  
I bought this for my 9 year old and 12 year old boys, and they're really thrilled with it. I haven't played the game myself, but my kids tell me it's better than the original Cars wii game.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Cars 2 February 23, 2012
Reviewer: Anonymous Person  
My Grandson and I play this game, I liked the original cars better and he prefers this one. We both have a great time with it so as we work our way through it, it is a challenge for us he being 5 and I being 65.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Excellent Game February 4, 2012
Reviewer: Anonymous Person  
My 5 yr old son got this for his birthday 6 months ago. He is a Cars maniac, and already owned the first Cars game. He loves this game so much he rarely plays anything else. The standard racing mode is fun, especially if you're familiar with the characters and settings from the movie. But make sure to give the other modes a try, like the battle races, disruptor and arena mode. For a kid’s game, it's surprising how much depth there is to this game, with many different play options and dozens of variations on the movie locales and characters. Despite this, it is not too difficult or complex and even my 5 yr old is very adept at the game play. Be aware, there is some very mild graphics violence when cars are shot or blown up. You can play this with up to 4 players, and even though the screen is divided for each player, the multiplayer modes are a lot of fun and can be very family-addictive.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Disney Cars January 25, 2012
Reviewer: Pam from Isanti, MN United States  
Great game for everyone. My 4 yr grandson loves it.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Graphics are lacking January 21, 2012
Reviewer: Anonymous Person  
Overall the game is ok. I thought the graphics could be better. The game play itself is a pretty straightforward racing strategic game. There are a lot of various characters to choose from, the audio and their sayings are lines from the movie. The steering and maneuvering is average but the special effects are a bit complex for my 5 year old to remember what button does what while focusing on steering and not running in to things. If you are looking for something similar to Mario Kart, keep looking. Its fun for Cars 2 fans but not as fun as the original Mario Kart.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Fun game, hard for younger kids! January 17, 2012
Reviewer: Anonymous Person  
We bought this game to go along with our sons Christmas gift. He likes the game, but it is pretty challenging for a six year old. Overall it's a fun game and we hope he will grow into it.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
It says rated "E", but... January 17, 2012
Reviewer: Anonymous Person  
I was hoping it would be more along the lines of the child-friendly games that are available on systems such as Leap Frog or the like. In other words, no guns, shooting things, blowing things up, or having the objective of obtaining weapons and making things "disappear" or to destroy each other. I know this is not intended to be a learning game, but what are we teaching kids if all they have to play involves such excessive violence? I rated it 4 stars because my 6-year-old, kindergarten-attending son loves to play it, with help from my husband to unlock the higher levels, but otherwise I'd like to see the Disney games be less violent. I have the same gripe about the Cars 2 movie...but that's a different review....

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Wii game January 8, 2012
Reviewer: Anonymous Person  
Bought this for my children ages 6 and 3 for Christmas. Very easy to play, 3 year old loves it! I would recommend.

Was this review helpful?

   
  Click to see more items