Nintendo Superstore Experts You Can Trust! »
Shipping FASTEST FREE Shipping *orders over $50! View Details »
Return to LEGO Batman Wii
Sort By:
Page of 2
Click to see more items


 
 
Good for grandson November 16, 2013
Reviewer: LHE  
This was a present for my 8 year old grandson. It seems to be a big hit. He gave it top reviews when asked.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
GRANDMOTHER'S GIFT November 16, 2013
Reviewer: Betty L. Collins  
I AM A GRANDMOTHER WHO PURCHASED THIS BATMAN LEGO GAME FOR HER GRANDSON, 9YRS. OLD. HE LOVES IT.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
fun for kids - a bit concerning for mom November 16, 2013
Reviewer: J. Patel  
My boys (6 & 7) have loved Lego Star Wars & Lego Indiana Jones, and I've been very comfortable with them playing those games. They are somewhat "violent", but innocuously so - because the players just fall apart and regenerate. Batman has stepped up the level of violence, and I wish I'd known about it. Rather than just punches, kicks - or even "guns", it has characters that can throw someone by their head, and pick someone up and break their back. I rated it highly for fun, b/c my kids still love it, but my overall rating is lower because of the unexpected violence.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Fun and fairly simple, love it! November 16, 2013
Reviewer: H. Devaney  
Ok, I really don't know why people are making this game sound so difficult and frustrating, my 3 1/2 year old son and I jumped right in and had no problems! He, by the way, was player 1, so I was the "sidekick", and we still did great and had a blast. As far as not knowing what to do throughout the game, the game TELLS you what to do in most situations, and yes-you DO have to figure the rest out, but it's a GAME. If it was easy and told you how to do everything, it wouldn't be fun and there would be no point in playing. We didn't have any camera angle issues, and ours never froze. One thing though, the "Boss Fight" gets pretty tough, they are relentless! But once again, without a challenge, it would be boring.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Great fun November 16, 2013
Reviewer: John Harris  
I play this game on the Wii with my four-year-old.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Wii Game November 16, 2013
Reviewer: Kathy Duncan  
My son is 7 years old and got this for Christmas when he was 6 years old. He has loved playing this game. It has been a lot of fun for him and his friends. I would totally recommend this game to anyone interested. It has brought hours of giggles and entertainment.


Was this review helpful?

 
 
Quite fun November 16, 2013
Reviewer: James Mason  
Very similar to the other Lego (whatever) games. The environments are very busy, so it can be hard to tell what's going on sometimes. Fun to play.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Love the Lego games November 16, 2013
Reviewer: M. Thompson  
I'm a big fan of all of the lego games, and this one is no exception. However, I'm not sure if I'm just getting better at them, or if this one is overall a little easier. I just haven't felt as challenged, having only really had to play each level once in story mode and then once (rarely twice) in free play mode to get all of bricks and canisters...

Oh well, still a blast.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Great game at a bargain price! November 16, 2013
Reviewer: Busy Mom  
We love all the Lego games. I have kids ages 9,3, and 1 and we play all our games as a family,so violent games are out of the question.In Lego games you "die" by just breaking apart. It is the perfect solution to wanting a shooting game without seeing anyone get shot. But it is also interesting enough to keep the whole family involved for weeks at a time. We have been playing this game since July and still love it. We have played the Star Wars complete Saga for over a year and still love it too.They require thinking and problem solving which surprised me. Plus if you love Legos you will be amazed how much the animation looks like the real thing. My 9 year old loves the Batman game because it lets you do all the levels from the villans point of view. Each chapter has a Super Hero version and a Villan version. I wish they made more Lego games, we would buy them all.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
fun, challenging and worth the money November 16, 2013
Reviewer: Anonymous Person  
Lego batman is a fun and challenging game that my brother and I enjoy very much. It is rated e 10 because of cartoon violence. But most kids can handle cartoon violence like my 3 year old sister. If it where up to me and there was a rating called e 8 I would rate it that. Because I'm 9 years old and my parents have never complain d about me running around the yelling "I'm the Joker and I'm going to kill you", right after we turn the wii of. Unlike my 6 year old brother. so kids if your under the age of 8 you should probably wait just so you don't get in trouble. It is a great game and that's why I gave it 5 stars.

Was this review helpful?

   
  Click to see more items