Nintendo Superstore Experts You Can Trust! »
Shipping FASTEST FREE Shipping *orders over $50 view details »
Return to New U Fitness First Yoga and Pilates for Wii
Sort By:
Page of 2
Click to see more items


 
 
Best Yoga game on the market! October 8, 2013
Reviewer: Kerrie H from New Orleans, LA  
Finally, an exercise game only targeted for adults! All the exercise games that I've tried so far, only Kinetics for PS2 can be considered for real exercise game or grown-ups. Other games, especially ones for Wii, seem very kiddish with other unnecessary features for scoring the points and such. Pretty serious Yoga and Pilates can be practiced with this game, and in addition, you'll get guided meditation too, that you can choose from several different styles. However being a Wii game, it still has points keeping, and the instructor cheers you up every time you finish one exercise, which I wish I can skip. Rather than that, it is the best Yoga game available on the market!

Was this review helpful?

 
 
A Step Up from Fit September 14, 2013
Reviewer: Babs  
I liked the NewU yoga/pilates interactive disc. Haven't had the chance to explore more of the pilates, but will.

The only drawback, and it is a big one, is that exercises such as the foot tap don't seem to register on the Wii Board sufficiently to register with the disc. Nailed the exercise, but got no credit for it.

Some of the corrective instruction is weak, but, I do like the flow yoga. That was the annoying part about the Fit: stop and go, stop and go.

Would recommend it for a good workout with the Wii Board. Still prefer instructional DVDs though.



Was this review helpful?

 
 
Great game! August 31, 2013
Reviewer: kittyb  
This is by far the best yoga game out there on wii. A real work-out and it tells you if you're doing it right or not. It made me sweat! Sometimes it doesn't pick up touches or moves, but hey at least you are learning and off the couch. =D

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Really like this program July 31, 2013
Reviewer: Deborah K. Gooch  
I feel the graphics are good. It gives you a chance to watch and practice the moves before you actually do it. Very well layed out and as you do more then more exercises open up. Well Done.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Great Workout July 14, 2013
Reviewer: Nicole A. Takesono  
As one who has taken a few yoga classes, done a few pilates videos, and used to exercising by running or other high-impact modes, I find this game very effective. Each time you advance to an upper level class, you are challenged to hold poses for longer periods of time. I didn't realize I could work up a good sweat and elevated heart rate with yoga and pilates. What's more, I'm finding I'm dropping pounds!

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Wow, What a Work out June 10, 2013
Reviewer: Beth "Gotzen" from Iowa  
I just received my New U Yoga and Pilates and have begun using it. I agree with many others here that the yoga moves in some of the workouts are a bit fast, but I think it is a really good game, very comparable to a yoga class, and the optional meditation at the end is great and gets me to sit and just be for 10 minutes or so. I highly recommend to anyone who is looking for a good work out.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Great game! June 5, 2013
Reviewer: kittyb  
This is my first review on Wiishopexpress. This is by far the best yoga game out there on wii. A real work-out and it tells you if you're doing it right or not. It made me sweat! Sometimes it doesn't pick up touches or moves, but hey at least you are learning and off the couch.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
YOGA workout May 1, 2013
Reviewer: jerry finley  
Generally a good DVD and a challenging workout.


Was this review helpful?

 
 
Good relaxing workout! April 8, 2013
Reviewer: Gina  
I bought this game based on the reviews and I am glad I did. Yes the graphics are a little cheesy and you can tell a green screen was used BUT this is the best yoga / pilates game for the wii. For the past 2 years I have taken a yogaltes (yoga with pilates) class at the high school in my neighborhood one night a week and this game gave me just as much of a workout --- I am sure I will be feeling it tomorrow!!!


Was this review helpful?

 
 
A Great Exercise Game March 18, 2013
Reviewer: Cecil  
I think this game is a lot better than Wii Fit Plus. I got this game because I was getting bored doing the same exercises over and over. I feel like I am getting a real workout with this game and I love how the Ladies tell me if I'm off balance.

Was this review helpful?

   
  Click to see more items