Return to The Sky Crawlers: Innocent Aces - Wii
Sort By:
Page of 2
Click to see more items


 
 
Good fun September 16, 2011
Reviewer: K. Thompson  
The controls take just a tiny bit of getting used to, but after about two minutes I was having a blast! I neglected to even look at the manual before I played so I was missing out on some of the controls. Just skim the manual and you should have a lot of fun with this game.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Quirky but ok July 9, 2011
Reviewer: Kw4nikon  
This game doesn't quite know what it wants to be. It's an exciting fighter plane game with propeller-driven airplanes, which makes you think of WWII, but it includes some more high tech gadgets. The most useful gadget is the feature that allows you to automatically manuver the plane behind the opponent's plane. That's cool, but unrealistic. And you can't move up very far unless you use this feature. It's a Japanese game with Japanese person and place names, even though the map locations are shown in Europe. There is also this lame story associated with the game. At least you can skip the story if you want.
It's essentially a good fighter-plane game designed for teens. The graphics are very good. But the story and technical gimmics are contrived. I feel it wanted to be a WWII fighter game but was afraid to be one.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Pretty much what you would expect June 20, 2011
Reviewer: Eclectic Quad  
As the title states, this is pretty much what you would expect from Namco's Project Aces team (the same team behind the Ace Combat series on the PS/PS2). For me personally, I would prefer the movie cut scenes excised altogether & just stick with the gameplay. This however does not deter from the enjoyment. I won't call this game a "life changing experience", but I will say that it is as high of quality as you can expect for a dogfighter on the Wii.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Not exactly what I hoped. May 3, 2011
Reviewer: Volks Kamerad  
No where near to the quality of other Namco Project Aces games. Gameplay is sound, and enjoyable, story telling is short, and very poor. With less than half the cutscenes per mission you find yourself grinding out fill in missions with no real great story background or effort at all hardly at progressing the game outside of filling in to make this already short game some what longer. Though it is a Wii game I would of thought the standards for story progression would be higher. Gameplay and music is sound, graphics are fine, slightly less than a PS2 Project Aces game, but again it is a Wii. It is really a game for someone who really enjoys The Sky Crawlers, if you also liked Project Aces games then it is something you may want to look into, since it is the only Project Aces game which does not involved firing walls of missiles.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Amazing... April 26, 2011
Reviewer: Javier Rivera  
Amazing I really liked this game.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Good Game April 9, 2011
Reviewer: Crystalleigh  
This is a fun game to play. It has a lot of action and challenges. It is worth the money I paid for it.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
A little different March 4, 2011
Reviewer: joe3204  
I thought the Sky Crawlers, Innocent Aces was a good game. A little different than Angels but all in all a good game.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Sky Crawlers Innocent Aces Wii February 11, 2011
Reviewer: S. shepherd  
This game is easily on par with anything you expect from ace combat. Story driven flight sim/air combat, excellent story cut scenes, easy enough controls without being oversimplified. The wii goes on to add the fun feeling of being in direct control using the nun chuck/wii remote combo as a throttle/joystick. Fans of the Ace Combat series will instantly recognize the similarities that are carried over from the previous titles. I personally was impressed by the cut scenes, they play out as if they are straight out of a movie

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Could be worse.... January 29, 2011
Reviewer: K. Ward  
I think you have to get through the tutorials in order to understand what you need to do on how to fly the plane. We haven't made it far, because we're still trying to get used to the fly and fight part. It's not a bad game. But my husband got bored with it after about a half our on the first plane flight. Hopefully when we play again, it will be more fun.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
not quite Razgriz January 27, 2011
Reviewer: Rev. Otter  
it's not quite the "Ace Combat for Wii" that i was hoping for, but it's darn close. it's missing some traditional elements -- no landings, for instance -- but it adds some welcome new features.

i found the story utterly un-engaging. in all fairness i have not seen the source-material film; i figured i'd look it up at some point.

game-wise, it's the best air combat experience on the Wii. i prefer more "sim" and less "shooter" but Project Aces still delivers the goods. put me in 1st-person view and give me 360 degrees of freedom and precise control, and i'm happy.

it's on the short side, and there isn't the variety of planes and weapons Ace Combat veterans might expect, but new difficulties and unlockables and achievements add replay value

more like this, please!

Was this review helpful?

   
  Click to see more items