BONUS Bundle Deals We Carry Exclusive Bundles »
FASTEST FREE Shipping *orders over $50! View Details »
Experts You Can Trust! Checkout our Buyer Guides »
Return to Shimano Xtreme Fishing - Wii
Sort By:
Page of 3
Click to see more items


 
 
great June 20, 2012
Reviewer: Jacquelyn McClain from Green Valley, AZ United States  
have not used yet. looks great.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
This fishing game is easy to catch on and play!!! March 20, 2012
Reviewer: Thelma Richardson from San Antonio, TX United States  
My 4 and half year old grandson loved it ...it was so easy to catch on.  We had purchased other fishing games and it was hard to cast and hard to find any fish ,it was very discouraging for a little boy that loves fishing. Other fishing games u have to know how to read. He loves this game  abd caught on so quickly that he didnt need his grandmom to sit with him. Thank you again.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Great Service December 21, 2011
Reviewer: Pete from NV  
Purchased as a gift for a friend.  WiiShop shipped quickly!

Was this review helpful?

 
 
suprisingly fun August 1, 2011
Reviewer: Betty Johnson from Ogden, UT  
I bought this product as a surprise for my husband. He's played some of the other fishing games, but wasn't ever truly excited about playing them after about an hour and then they'd sit on the shelf. He doesn't get to fish as much as he'd like to for various health reasons, but he really does enjoy the act of fishing. I thought I would take a chance on this game to see if it would raise his spirits a little. I was very surprised by his reaction to the game. He started out by playing the Rod and Reel part of the game and he enjoyed it a little more than other fishing games he has, but I really noticed his excitement level increase when I heard him laughing and whooping it up with our nephew while they were playing the Bow part of the game. I stood watching them both play the game for a while and it looked like they were having a lot of fun shooting the fish. I guess people really do fish with Bows and Spear Guns. My husband is truly happy with the game and has been playing it non stop since since we got it three days ago. He was having so much fun with it that I had to try it myself and I am not really a video game player, but the controls were very easy and after a couple of tries I was catching fish just like my husband was. I even beat him by shooting a record alligator gar!

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Most fun I've had fishing on the Wii July 3, 2011
Reviewer: Art Delano from Pine Bluff, AR  
Shimano Xtreme fishing is probably the most entertaining fishing game on the Wii. In addition to traditional rod and reel fishing there is bowfishing and spearfishing. The rod and reel fishing is fun but doesn't do anything new for the genre. The main difference in rod fishing is it is a lot faster paced than most other fishing games, you will never be bored sitting and waiting for a bite. Bowfishing and especially spearfishing is where the real excitement starts. In bowfishing you drive around on a boat and use a bow to shoot fish. Spearfishing is a lot like bowfishing except you are underwater in scuba gear and use a speargun. Some fish are bigger and need multiple hits.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
lots of fun, lots of value, lots of fish blood July 2, 2011
Reviewer: David Herkitt from Panama City, FL  
Lots and lots to do. This is three games in one. It has regular rod and reel fishing, bow fishing, and spear fishing with scuba. Each one of these is big enough to be a separate game.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
unique fishing game June 27, 2011
Reviewer: Cassie Anderson from Forest City, AR  
This is not a "hardcore fishing simulation." Rather, it is a fast and fun "action fishing" game. Actually, 3 games in one. First there is traditional fishing which is similar to other games, but moves at a much faster pace. Then the game adds bowfishing (using a bow and arrow to shoot at fish from a boat) and spear fishing (swimming underwater and pursuing fish with a speargun.) Both are fun and, as far as I know, totally unique game experiences.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Great Game June 23, 2011
Reviewer: Krissy B from Grove, OK  
My son got this game for Christmas. He began bow fishing so I thought he would enjoy it. He loves it! You can do tournaments or free fish. In addition to bow fishing, you can spear fish or fish with a rod & reel. There are many fishing games out there, but this is the first bow fishing game I have seen. It's unique & fun. I would recommend this game if you love fishing. It's a great game for under $30.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Profisherman wannabe LOVES this game!! June 12, 2011
Reviewer: Melissa Andrews from Lancaster, OH  
My husband has been fishing since he was 8 years old, it has been his lifelong obsession. So, this game had big shoes to fill. He hasn't ever been much for video games, but he is ADDICTED to this game! Money was very well spent!! The graphics on this game are great it is challenging enough for my husband and I, but easy enough for my 4year old daughter to be able to play too! We are very satisfied, the best fishing game we have found!

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Pretty good Game! June 9, 2011
Reviewer: Trevor Nelson from Sun City, CA  
The game is easy to jump right into - no need to learn a bunch of new controls. The three options for type of fishing give it a good mix - regular pole/line fishing, bowfishing, and underwater spearfishing. The latter two are GREAT with the 'perfect shot' gun. If you play a long time it can get a little repetitive, but there are different places to go and types of fish to catch/shoot.

Was this review helpful?

   
  Click to see more items