BONUS Bundle Deals We Carry Exclusive Bundles »
FASTEST FREE Shipping *orders over $50! View Details »
Experts You Can Trust! Checkout our Buyer Guides »
Return to Wireless Guitar Controller for Rock Band and Guitar Hero - Wii, Wii U
Sort By:
Page of 2
Click to see more items


 
 
does not work as advertised January 30, 2014
Reviewer: Joe Velez from Downey, CA United States  
This guitar does not work for rock band 1 as advertised. It does work well with rock band 2, lego rock band and the beatles rock band. I have decided to keep it anyway.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Organized October 28, 2012
Reviewer: Amanda Sanders  
shopping and ordering was made easy because it was organized and easy to understand.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
January 27, 2012
Reviewer: Sherry Fields from Kansas City, MO  
Looked everywhere for the guitar accessory with no luck, even my local gamestop claimed that they were obsolete. Got online and found it at Wii Shop Express; not only did they offer it the lowest price but they also had free expedited shipping due to the holiday - ordered the 19th and had it days before Christmas - couldn't have been more pleased.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
AWESOME and EASY TO USE !!!, August 22, 2011
Reviewer: Music Mom  
This Wii guitar is GREAT !!! I just LOVE that we don't have to use an additional port on our Wii. My 8 year old son hooked the thing up in seconds flat and was thrilled ! It works perfectly with Beatles Rock Band as well as the Lego Rock Band.

We had our Wii for the past few years, but only had Rock Band for PS2 (we're old school ! LOL) now, we just "upgraded" our Rock Band experience to Wii.

I was pleased to not have to spend huge dollars just to play the game, and this Wii Xtreme 2 Wireless Guitar fits the bill perfectly !

Way to go ! We all love it !


Was this review helpful?

 
 
Good value August 1, 2011
Reviewer: aweber5  
This guitar works well with Rock Band 3. Excellent value-many of the other guitars for the game are expensive. I would recommend purchasing this guitar.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Good choice June 5, 2011
Reviewer: AEast  
Good guitar for the price. Glad I did not have to buy a whole new game to get the guitar.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
great for the money April 29, 2011
Reviewer: nh from Bronx, NY  
I bought this guitar as a second one so if someone wanted to play bass we would have it. Our first guitar is Guitar Hero 5 so to compare the two i did some measuring. Guitar hero 5 guitar is approx. 2 inches longer and the base is about 1 inch larger than this one. Not really a problem. I read reviews prior to buying this which said the clicking when struming is loud. it's louder than our other one but not really a bother to us because we usually play all our music games fairly loud. I just tested all our games with this guitar and it works with the following: Guitar Hero 5, Guitar Hero-Legends of Rock, Band Hero, Guitar Hero-World Tour, Rock Band 3, Lego Rock Band, Rock Band-The Beatles. This guitar also worked in multiplayer mode with our the other guitar.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
WII Xtreme 2 Guitar April 21, 2011
Reviewer: Rich from Lynchburg, VA USA  
Grandson seemed pleased with his present and spends a lot of time with it. Our only criticism is, the instructions were inadequate, poorly printed and poorly written. They were obviously done cheaply and by someone unfamiliar with the English language. We expected better for the price.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
This guitar is perfect! March 12, 2011
Reviewer: AxManny  
These guitars for the Wii system are getting hard to find. So you can imagine my delight to find one at the right price and have it work beautifully! I recommend this guitar to anyone who needs a good one. Shipped right away, too.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Beatles Rock Band February 1, 2011
Reviewer: Jessica  
Works absolutely perfectly on Beatles Rockband, which is exactly why I bought it. :) Not sure about any other Rockband/Guitar Hero games because the Beatles version is the only one for Wii that I currently have.

Was this review helpful?

   
  Click to see more items