Nintendo Superstore Experts You Can Trust! »
FASTEST FREE Shipping *orders over $50! View Details »
Return to Wheel - Wii, Wii U - White
Sort By:
Page of 3
Click to see more items


 
 
Easy May 7, 2012
Reviewer: Kylie Ruzicka  
It was easy to use!

Was this review helpful?

 
 
extra wheel November 25, 2011
Reviewer: Amy Gordon- Fisher from Chappaqua, NY United States  
Extra wheel was pretty much a waste a the kids like the remote better and we stillneed one more

Was this review helpful?

 
 
A Solid buy. But Not Perfect August 1, 2011
Reviewer: Reggie Benson from Toledo, OH  
The Official Nintendo Wii Wheel works exactly as you would expect it to, has a solid overall build quality and is a comfortable size for kids and adults alike. It's not flashy or especially inspiring--it's the workaday device that does what it sets out to do, and does it well. For driving games like Mario Kart, the overall playability of the game is superior with the Wheel, no doubt about it. One critique--and the reason this isn't a five star rating.... The engineers at Nintendo did us all a huge favor by recognizing they needed to accommodate the Wii controller's safety strap--there is a pass through hole made especially for this purpose through the back of the Wheel. BUT, the loose end of the strap is too short to wear at that length, and really too long to tuck in neatly or clip on securely anywhere. So it just flops around while you play, which can be a little distracting. I suppose you could remove the strap from the controller every time, but that would be a huge pain.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Much fun- an essential accessory July 15, 2011
Reviewer: Matthew Johnson from Fremont, CA  
I bought the wheel when I bought Mario Kart Wii (so I have 2 wheels). I can't imagine playing the game without them. They make the game more interactive and fun. There are 3 kids in my household who also use the wheels, no problems or complaints so far.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Wheel July 11, 2011
Reviewer: Beth Sabo from Eagle, CO  
We got this for an extra for Mario Kart Wii. It seems to work pretty well. I have an easier time playing the game with the wheel. It's pretty basic, no parts to break really, so it's pretty durable.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
You NEED a wii wheel July 1, 2011
Reviewer: Karen Sethi from Alexandria, LA  
You definitely need this I you have a Wii. All the games are fun and all but you can't own it without having a racing game. Seriously they are so much fun, you really feel like you're driving. If you know someone who has or is going ti get a Wii, this would be the perfect thing to get them.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Nintendo Wii Wheel June 29, 2011
Reviewer: Maria McEvoy from Tallahassee, FL  
This is the best accessory for any driving game. It combines the realism of driving and the ability to use the Wii Remote without having to release it from the wheel to use it.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Not as fun June 28, 2011
Reviewer: Shane Strawn from Deature, IL  
I don't really care for the wheel at all. The nunchuck and regular WII remote is my favorite. I tend to over correct way to much and end up playing poorly. Once I switch to the nuchuck way, I started placing in the game. My four year old likes it. My 6 year old hates it.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Not much to say June 10, 2011
Reviewer: Glenn Freytag from Denton, TX  
Can you play MarioKart without the wheel? Yes. So why buy another wheel? It makes the whole experience a little more enjoyable and easier. Can you imagine trying to drive your car with a bar instead of a wheel?

Was this review helpful?

 
 
its ok June 3, 2011
Reviewer: Robert Daniels from Longemont, Ca  
It works great, but you don't need it to play the game. I guess it's good for people who just can't imagine the remote as a wheel. I bought it for my kids. They like it because it looks cool, not because it helps them steer at all.

Was this review helpful?

   
  Click to see more items