Return to Shake Weight Dumbell
Sort By:
Page of 2
Click to see more items


 
 
It works Great July 28, 2011
Reviewer: Jessie Dubas  
this works GREAT! My upper arms have become more and more flabby over the years, and within just a few weeks, I see a shocking improvement. I also do the 6 minute workout daily (because of the positive results, I am very motivated to keep doing it), and mostly while watching tv, since it's an easy routine to remember. I also take it on vacation with me, since it doesn't take up that much room. I've seen the absurd comments about it being suggestive, but honestly, don't most excercises look silly when you're doing them? This works great

Was this review helpful?

 
 
So far, so good July 15, 2011
Reviewer: Emily Davis  
I admit I was one of those people who sent the Shake Weight video around as a joke to my friends the first time I saw it with the tagline: "Who the hell would actually buy this?!" I dismissed it as one of those stupid As Seen On TV products that are destined for landfills after a short-lived stint in some sucker's living room proved it a waste of plastic. Then I read a glowing review in a fitness magazine and I decided I had to give it a try. After three weeks, my arms are considerably stronger and more toned! My husband still makes fun of me when he sees me using it but I am enjoying my new muscular arms, so I guess I will have the last laugh! I recommend this product, but advise you to take it easy during the Shoulder Press exercise. If you feel pain in your shoulder - STOP and save yourself a serious rotator cuff injury!

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Great! April 5, 2011
Reviewer: Tonya Holt  
The Shake Weight comes with a workout DVD for a 6 minute workout. I do it once a day while I'm watching TV (the workout is not hard to memorize). I usually cannot even do each exercise for the recommended time because my arms hurt so much. I took before pictures and after just one week of using it I took after pictures and my arms look amazing. When I flex there is actually muscle now and my triceps have great definition. I wish I could upload the pictures but I guess you can't do that. I even convinced one of my guy friends to get the men's version. Hopefully it will work just as well for him as it has for me!

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Shakeweight is working March 21, 2011
Reviewer: Erica Landwehr  
I bought the Shake Weight because a friend had recommended it. It is actually working. My arms and shoulders have better tone. It also seems to be working on my upper abs and chest. I initially experienced the tired and sore muscles that you get when starting a new exercise program. Now the muscle soreness is gone and I have increased my workout time to the manufacturer recommendations. It's a television product that, to my surprise, works as well as advertised.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
sill it may be but it works March 1, 2011
Reviewer: Rachael Pink  
I was a little embarrassed about buying something so hokey expecting it to work a miracle. I have been using it six minutes twice a day. It took about two weeks to get up to six minutes, it's not that easy. I'm in my late 50's and my upper arms had no shape at all. I have tried free weights and toning exercises but any woman over 50 knows it's almost impossible to see results enough to stay motivated. It's been six weeks and my uupper arms look better then they have ever looked. I haven't worn a sleeveless top in decades, now I wear them all the time. Laugh and scoff all you like about this silly thing but if used every day you will get results. I now don't mind using heavier free weights to get more definition but I don't mind if I don't, I'm happy with no flab arms, definition or not.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
this thing works February 28, 2011
Reviewer: Shelbi Tan  
I have been working out every day with this weight for two weeks now and it absolutely, positively works. I've noticed that the older women in my family lose muscle tone in their shoulders and arms as they age and I decided I would try to do something to prevent that from happening to me. I cannot believe how much this has done for my arms. I look absolutely ridiculous using it but I feel so much stronger and toned. I have injured my shoulders in the past (once doing pilates on a reformer and once carrying a luggage) and I have had absolutely no problem with the exercises on the video. This is the only piece of equipment that I have ever purchased and actually used every day. I just keep the video in my laptop and work it into my schedule during the day. Thankfully I work out of a home office where no one can see me!

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Pleased for a "As seen on tv" item February 9, 2011
Reviewer: Allison Krause  
I've been using the shake weight now for about a week and a half. I use it about 5 times a week and have felt a difference in my arms and chest. I've noticed toner arms and a difference in my chest muscles. So, for me it does work. The only bad thing is that once you have achieved a certain level you can't more weight. As a recommendation to improve and "maintain" tone I would recommend the item.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Works suprisingly well February 3, 2011
Reviewer: Dennis Harper  
I don't think this can replace working out but I do believe it compliments a workout very well. That being said I goofed around with the female version of it for a few minutes when I bought it for my wife and my arms were sore the next day, you can definitely feel the pump if you use it the right way. I'm definitely going to order the male version of this. Again it won't replace working out but it is a definite plus to add to an existing routine...brings out that much more muscle definition that you just can't get on your own!!

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Good January 27, 2011
Reviewer: Jody Bell  
I was a little worried when I first opened the package. It was really light and it felt really awkward! I messed around with it for a little while and I was not very impressed. But then I put in the dvd that comes with it. WOW! after the 6 minutes I could feel the tightness in my shoulders. I'm not all that big into body building or anything, but I do go to the gym about 3-4 times a week and I do the arm weights. This work out is a really good one for only doing it for 6 mins. It impressed me! But it is going to feel weird in your hands for the first little bit. But try the dvd before giving up on it. You may be surprised!

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Really works batwings be gone! January 19, 2011
Reviewer: Jane Andrews  
If you are starting from zero and have back-of-the-arm flab, this thing will get you a measurable result if used DAILY for a minimum of two weeks. If you buy it and don't use it, it will mock you from its hiding place, reminding you that no result comes from a lack of hard work. This will take about 8 minutes out of your day. Not a huge amount of time to see results this good. Perfect for people with limited space to work out. Well-made item of hard plastic with chrome ends. Yes, it looks silly when you use it. Don't do this or most other exercises in the hope of looking dignified. Do it to get rid of flubber arms.

Was this review helpful?

   
  Click to see more items