Nintendo Superstore Experts You Can Trust! »
Shipping FASTEST FREE Shipping *orders over $50! View Details »
Return to Leslie Sansone: Walk The Walk - 2 Workouts - 1 & 2 Mile Cardio (DVD)
Sort By:
Page of 2
Click to see more items


 
 
Excellent March 23, 2012
Reviewer: Cherie M. Faiola "sprintschic"  
The timing for receiving, and the quality are both outstanding. Very good purchase, thanks! And it encouraged me to purchase the next one in this series.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Very Good March 20, 2012
Reviewer: CJ Feely  
This is a simple, easy way to get started walking, at home. Easier on joints & using different muscles than just walking would. Leslie is encouraging & fun.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Excellent March 13, 2012
Reviewer: Bunny  
This product has really motivated me to exercise every day. It doesn't matter what the weather is, you can still do your heart-healthy walking indoors using this DVD. I feel so much better since I've started using it. Highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Leslie Sansone 1 & 2 Mile Walk February 26, 2012
Reviewer: cjb  
Good DVD. I am a beginner so this is just right for me. Easy to get started slowly. May order other DVD's by Sansone

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Good workout February 24, 2012
Reviewer: R. Akers  
This is one of Leslie's best. I have other DVD's of Leslie's. This one is just the right length to fit my schedule. Also, it is one that I will keep doing. No complicanted steps.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
No more excuses! February 1, 2012
Reviewer: K  
I am 30 years old and have cystic fibrosis. My doctors have been telling me for a long time that I need to have a regular exercise routine. I always had excuses for why I didn't have the time or the resources. I finally decided no more excuses! This DVD was the perfect option for something that I can do as a mom of young kids even when its nasty weather outside. I thought it would be super easy. Silly me! It isn't just a fast walk. There are sidesteps, kicks, knee lifts, and other variations of those movements. The first 5 minutes or so is the warm up and then they up the beat of the music. For the next 10 minutes or so it is a fast paced rhythm that really gets your heart rate up. Just as I was thinking I couldn't go much longer, the cool down began. It goes for approximately the last 5 minutes of the walk. The whole 1 mile is 20 minutes and just right for someone getting started with exercising. Here's to healthier lungs, heart, bones, and everything else that exercise helps!

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Great for getting started and sticking to it! January 30, 2012
Reviewer: Crystal O  
Great simple workout, easy to follow and not boring. Leslie mixes up the moves and gets the whole body involved with side steps, knee lifts, oblique twists and arm movement, making the walk more intense than a typical stroll around the block. Her words are informative and encouraging. I like the timer on the upper left of the screen, it is motivating to watch the clock count down. You have the option to take a quick 20 minute 1 mile walk or a longer 40 minute 2 mile walk. This option makes me feel good about telling myself I'll do a second 20 minute walk later on that day, since I'm not always up for doing 40 minutes at once. The 20 minutes includes the warm-up, the walk, and the stretch, so it's good to get in and get out all in 20 minutes. The pace of the music increases and decreases along with the workout's intensity and cool down, so it's a good way to keep you matched up to Leslie's speed. I would suggest this to anyone who likes to walk and who is looking to do something rather than nothing at all for their workout. I travel a lot for work so this DVD is great for me.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Gets The Job Done! January 18, 2012
Reviewer: DEBORAH FLORIO  
I know that this program is simple, and some may find Sansone's voice mildly annoying, but I LOVE THIS DVD. I need a minimum of 30 minutes cardio a day and hate going out in the cold for a walk, and get bored on my treadmill. This program goes quickly and engages upper and lower body.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Best Walking DVD January 11, 2012
Reviewer: savetheanimals  
For those of you searching for the exercise-tv 2 mile walk. This is it!! I have a lot of Leslie Sansone DVD's but this one is my favorite. You get a heart pumping work out in 30 minutes. The 2 mile is a constant moving workout that will make you sweat. If you want something slower, do the 1 mile. Also, as with any Leslie workout you feel like she is in the room with you cheering you on.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
63 and feeling great!! September 4, 2011
Reviewer: Michele L. Turner  
I had lost 100 pounds on the Hcg diet, but needed to get back into exercise. I started walking outside, but weather and dogs and other things sometimes kept me from it. I did the one-mile with Leslie for awhile and now am doing the 2-mile EVERY DAY. I haven't felt this physically and mentally good in years. I love her comments, the change of pace, and just about everything in these videos. In about a week I am going to try the 3-mile and am really looking forward to it! Never thought I would ever say that! lol

Was this review helpful?

   
  Click to see more items