Return to Leslie Sansone: Ultimate Walk Away The Pounds (4 Workouts & Toning Band) (DVD)
Sort By:
Page of 2
Click to see more items


 
 
Great workouts w/Leslie for a great value! July 7, 2012
Reviewer: DJ53  
This DVD is a terrific value--it has 4 separate/different routines so that you can do 1, 2, 3, or 4 miles depending upon your fitness level, desire, and available time. Plus the stretchie band comes with it! Leslie uses the band in the 2 and 3 mile walks (I haven't worked up to the 4 mile yet :)!) Each routine features Leslie and a group of walkers--which I love because it makes it seem like you are walking/working out with a class. Thank you for this great value!

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Ultimate review for the ultimate collection April 16, 2012
Reviewer: Nutsie "A good nut"  
I own several Leslie Sansone DVD's and bought this to break up the routine of using another of her DVD's. I was disappointed, as this is just a repackage of several older (and some much older) DVD's. If you are looking for a multi mile walk DVD, then I strongly recommend her Five Really Big Miles DVD, which is much better than this. This is still a quality workout, I would not recommend this purchase unless you do not own any of her other DVD's. Sorry, Leslie.....your loyal fans deserve better than repackaged workouts.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Fantastic for using in the classroom! April 15, 2012
Reviewer: Phat Stripper  
I've used this dvd in a classroom with special needs teens who are in a self-contained classroom and taking adaptive PE. My students just love the music and the energy displayed by the instructor and the other performers. This dvd gives a good workout and is low-impact. Furthermore, the moves can be adapted. I have a student who uses a walker and she's able to do modified moves with this dvd. If there are special education teachers out there looking for something to do for adaptive PE, this dvd is a great alternative to throwing around beach balls and running under the big parachute!!

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Great April 10, 2012
Reviewer: jla  
Great product. Great for some who can't get outside to walk or on rainy days.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Great Workout! April 8, 2012
Reviewer: DinChi  
I'm very pleased with this workout. It's easy on the knees and gets the heart rate up. The one mile is challenging but not too much of a challenge for someone who hasn't worked out for a very long time. Leslie's instructions are easy to follow and I believe this is a workout I can stick with.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Absolutely Love It April 4, 2012
Reviewer: Laura  
I love this workout! It is great for those of us that have health problems. Leslie makes you feel comfortable about not being able to keep up or do the harder stuff. She is very encouraging. I love the different walks. I have only done the 1 and 2 mile so far and look forward to trying the others when I work my way up to them. I also like that she has people with different levels of fitness in the videos.
For those of you just starting back into exercising or with health problems this is a GREAT video to start out with!

Was this review helpful?

 
 
I love you Leslie Sansone March 24, 2012
Reviewer: A. Garcia  
I think this DVD it's fun when I need an easy "in between" workout. There is a resistance band involved.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Good Workout Video March 11, 2012
Reviewer: Pete Marshall  
This video has 4 different levels of activity on one disc, so a person can tailor their workout. Each workout starts with warm-up and ends with cool-down, and they are as short as 1 mile and as long as 4 miles. I find the variety of activity is a great option. I also have another Leslie Sansone video, and my wife and I use these walking exercises on days when we do not attend the gym. Overall, we are both satisfied with this video.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
An everyday miracle March 4, 2012
Reviewer: William F. Edwards "seeker"  
I am a geriatric nurse practitioner and I have been married for 36 years. It has been challenging to find a mode of exercising that works for us. If I am getting a workout, my wife cannot keep up. This "walking" program (actually marching in place) is just the ticket. My wife is getting up at 4:30 AM and doing this with me. Before this she got no exercise. Within a week we moved to the 2 mile walk and have been doing the 3 mile. I do it with light hand weights to make it a good workout for me. Leslie is chatty but pleasant and encouraging and gives permission to make adjustments "but don't stop moving." This is a well done program for beginners that can be modified for those wanting a more vigorous workout.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Great DVD! March 2, 2012
Reviewer: Anickelforyou  
I love this Dvd! I have done this workout video in the past and am starting to do it again. It's really easy on my body and a great workout to start off with if you haven't worked out in a while or are like me and just had a baby!

Was this review helpful?

   
  Click to see more items