Nintendo Superstore Experts You Can Trust! »
Shipping FASTEST FREE Shipping *orders over $50! View Details »
Return to Leslie Sansone: Walk Away The Pounds - Walk & Jog (DVD)
Sort By:
Page of 2
Click to see more items


 
 
Walk it off January 13, 2014
Reviewer: M. Moses  
This CD allows you to walk 1, 2, or 3 miles in front of your TV. Don't think you're just standing there walking. There is opportunity to intensify the walk with bigger strides, some kicks and even punches if you want. I love it.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Love it November 10, 2013
Reviewer: vegas1  
This is a great 30 minute work out. I don't always have time for more than 30 minutes so this perfect; the intervals make it go fast and you get your heart rate up. I wish she would make a more continuous longer version of this work out. I have tried some of the other videos with interval 'boosted walking" but she does not do the 3 minute walk and 2 minute boost, it is usually a 10 minute walk and 2-3 minutes boost. I highly recomend this video especially for people who don't have a lot of time to spare.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Another good workout DVD from Leslie November 1, 2013
Reviewer: william s snyder  
I have been doing a variety of Leslie's workouts for the past couple years. I appreciate that she offers a variety of different workouts so you can mix up your exercise routines, that way your body won’t get used to the same workout. Her walk-Jog DVD is really good for interval training which is the quickest way to burn stored body fat. At first when I bought this DVD I wasn't sure if it would be enough of a workout since I am used to her 5 mile workouts, but after doing it I was really glad I bought it because it is powerful. You use different muscles that you don't use in her other tapes. I am a 40 yr. old wife and mother of 2 children and I feel and look better then I did in mid 20's&30's! I went from a size 20 and over 200lbs. now down to a size 8 and 150lbs.!! I went from being pre-diabetic and very high blood pressure to perfect blood sugar levels and normal blood pressure. And a very big part of my success is Leslie's walking workouts. I highly recommend this DVD.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
REPEAT WITH DIFFERENT PKG!! September 13, 2013
Reviewer: S. Sunderhaus  
This was very disappointing! Made out to be a "new" dvd! The only thing new is the cover and a brief talk from Leslie. I have this one already and VERY SHOCKED by Sansone!!! There should be a warning that this is the same workout as before only you are missing 2 workouts that were on the original DVD!!!! Will have a very hard time purchasing any more Sansone DVD which I own around 8 and was wanting something "new".

Was this review helpful?

 
 
In A Word.....AWESOME! August 16, 2013
Reviewer: Honorary Southerner  
I have been exercising to Leslie Sansone "Walking" videos for several months now. I am currently at the 2 mile level, but am having problems "getting over the hump" to the 3 mile. If anyone is having that same problem, this is the video to get! This video is about 30 minutes of walking and light jogging. The walking/jogging intervals are spaced out nicely, so you have time to recover. Leslie also has one of the other ladies in the video doing just straight walking for anyone who is not going to jog. It's fast and it's fun! I highly recommend this video!

Was this review helpful?

 
 
when weather doesn't cooperate June 2, 2013
Reviewer: shortygirl  
I love this exercise DVD! When weather is bad, either too cold, too hot or too humid, I use this workout. It is fun and easy but gives a good workout, getting my heart rate up!

Was this review helpful?

 
 
I love it April 4, 2013
Reviewer: Liz  
I have been doing Leslie's tapes for about 3 weeks now. I started with 3 Fast Miles and it's great. For the first time ever, I enjoyed working out at home which saved a lot of money. I was so encouraged that I have bought 5 other ones. I really like this one because it incorporates jogging. I can already see the inches coming off. I highly recommend this.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Love this workout March 22, 2013
Reviewer: Verna D. Kuling  
I started with the Walk at Home tapes one year ago today. I LOVE them. Leslie has a wonderful way of keeping you motivated. I have lost 15 pounds just by doing these tapes and eating healthy. But I don't deprive myself either. If I feel like a piece of chocolate cake I have it. I just work a little bit harder at the next workout and I am actually finding I look forward to exercising now. Thank you Leslie Sansone for caring so much about people's health.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Nice! May 18, 2010
Reviewer: K. Lal  
Our twice a week exercise group has been using the Walk Away the Pounds 2 & 3 mile walks for months so we wanted to try something similar, but still different enough to give us some variety. This Walk/Jog DVD was the perfect choice! After the first time trying it the general comment was "That was good! I liked it!" It takes about a half-hour and you walk/jog about 2.5 miles, Leslie says. It's a nice workout & you get a good sweat in. There is one walker on the DVD who maintains a low-impact pace so there are options if you're not a jogger. It's very easy and fun to do. The sound has some issues in there a time or two--it seems muffled, but only for a few seconds. All in all, we'd recommend it as a nice addition to any exercise regimen.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Simple yet effective August 14, 2009
Reviewer: Redhead Dancer  
I love doing the Leslie Sansone walking workouts. I own a couple of her DVDs and I do them whenever I just want something easy but still get a good workout. I'm not a big jogger and I have exercise asthma which doesn't help. But the jogging in this routine is very light and easy to handle. And the jogging only comes in 2 minute incriments with Leslie's traditional power walking in between with moves that you will recognize from her other DVDs. I would recommend this DVD along with Leslie's Walk and Kick Power Series DVD to anyone who wants a fulfilling workout without learning a bunch of complicating steps.

Was this review helpful?

   
  Click to see more items