Return to Leslie Sansone: 5 Really Big Miles (DVD)
Sort By:
Page of 2
Click to see more items


 
 
Love this one! Join the walking party! April 9, 2012
Reviewer: Kidblink  
This was the first Leslie dvd I tried because my mom loaned her copy to me. Since then, I have done a few others, and I think this one is still my favorite. I now want a copy of this one for myself, since I had to give my mom her copy back. I love the variety of people she involves, and while some might find her talking and mingling with the other walkers distracting, I find it helps me take my mind off the fact that I'm actually working out, and makes me feel like I'm just hanging out with Leslie and her friends. When I did this, I was still new and did not do all the miles at once, but only 1 at a time, so I'd really like to go back and do more than 1 now that I have built up more of an endurance to doing more miles. She changes up who is walking with her in each one, and I love using the stretchie band to add to it on some of the workouts. I think this is my favorite one I have tried so far!

Was this review helpful?

 
 
I love to walk with Leslie April 2, 2012
Reviewer: Book Lover "CYN"  
Leslie Sansone: 5 Really Big Miles DVD is a great workout. I have several of Leslie Sansone DVD's and this one is the best so far. The work out is fast and keeps you moving to the beat. The moves are very simple and easy to follow. I love to walk, but my neighborhood does not have a safe place to walk so this DVD is a perfect way for me to walk away the pounds. It gives me a good workout. The best part is that I can choose how many miles to do.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Classic Leslie Sansone DVD March 31, 2012
Reviewer: J. Roberts  
I really enjoyed this workout DVD. Leslie Sansone keeps you motivated, has easy moves to follow, and is really down to earth. The toning belt adds a nice touch to the workouts to get the upper body toned as well. The other nice part of this DVD is that each mile has its own section so that you can do 1 mile, 2, 3, 4, or all 5. One downfall and the reason for only 4 stars and not 5 is that the moves can be repetitive. This is my go to workout for days when I am not as energetic! Highly recommended if you enjoy walking aerobics.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
AWSOME LESLIE, AWSOME March 30, 2012
Reviewer: D. Stewart "DStu"  
I have several workout videos by Leslie. I have tried many other workouts but being over 40 and overweight, I keep coming back to Walk Away The Pounds videos as they are constructed in a fashion for anyone to follow. When I want a challenge, I simply add weights. I am soo very happy she has "shaked it up" with quite a nice variety of movements and BEST of all the MUSIC. If only trainers would realize what the MUSIC does to people who are following their steps. I find myself singing the songs and not realizing how many times I've kicked (with ankle weights on). I am doing the full 5 miles every other day, just because I am enjoying the MUSIC. I reeeally hope she puts out more videos with good music because we all know we need to switch things up and right now, there's not another video (that I know of) in her collection that is so inspiring. Love U....and thank you!! BTW...I have only been using this for about 3 weeks and yes, I can already see body changes :)

Was this review helpful?

 
 
ONE OF THE BEST IN A LONG TIME.... March 24, 2012
Reviewer: fairy not princess  
I have most of Leslie's DVD's from the past several years. Have to say this one is a new approach from her usual...For one thing, you have 5 serious miles, effective usage of the stretchy band, and just the right mix of moves, including a few "boosted minutes". I finished this DVD feeling like I had really done something productive with my time. Hope to see more like this one in the future, Leslie!!!

Was this review helpful?

 
 
My favorite Leslie workout! March 19, 2012
Reviewer: B. Goff  
I love Leslie Sansone's workouts, and have ever since I discovered her. As someone with fibromyalgia, her workouts were gentle enough for me to break back into exercise. I really love the interaction between her and others. And it also gives you a new person to look at and focus on, which makes it easier to do the same routine over and over. That said, this video is, in my humble opinion, the best workout Leslie has put out to date. There are plenty of new moves, some that have been in later workouts, and even some combinations (such as kickbacks/sidesteps), along with the four basic steps. I personally very much like the miles being broken up, because that allows me to pick and choose which miles I want to do. My one complaint with the DVD is that the 5th mile has a very long section of what really is cool down, although it's not considered to be cool down. All in all, this is my favorite workout and is one I will do over and over. Thank you, Leslie!

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Let's WALK!! March 19, 2012
Reviewer: Beth Jenkins  
I really like walking with Leslie! It is not so intense that I give up and if I want to make it harder I just carry weights while I do this. Also I might keep doing a step that is a little more intense when she stops, if I feel like it is targeting an area like my thighs I'll keep doing it. It's all about moving. I really like her she seems happy and positive and that makes it more enjoyable for me. Thanks Leslie!

Was this review helpful?

 
 
LOVE! LOVE! LOVE THIS! March 10, 2012
Reviewer: Glenda  
Finally! A great workout for just a normal old broad trying to get into shape. This is the real deal people. As soon as I saw the cast members I knew I had finally found my workout. The easy to follow steps with nothing fancy or show offy made me feel like I could actually workout without looking like an idiot. I love that the DVD has both a warm up and a cool down and you get to pace yourself. Work your way up from doing 1 or 2 miles to all the way to 5 when your body is ready for it. No matter how much or how little you do, you are still going to feel it and break a sweat. I would even do this in public in front of and with real live people. THANKYOU Leslie!!

Was this review helpful?

 
 
This is a Fun Video! March 9, 2012
Reviewer: MsM  
I have owned a few of Leslie's videos. This one is my favorite! I felt this video was a fun hip hop workout and goes so fast you hit a mile in no time. When I first tried out this video I was sweating after 10 mins. Just love the new moves!

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Great exercise DVD March 6, 2012
Reviewer: Margery Baird  
I really like this DVD. It gives me a good workout. I like that I can choose how many miles to do. Leslie is very focused on the exercise in this and so there is less chit-chat. Since I do this exercise daily, I like that. After hearing the chit-chat 20 times or more, it gets old. I like having a timer on each mile so I know how long till I'm done. When I do all 5 miles, I really feel like I've done a good hard workout. I really like the strength training part of these workouts.

Was this review helpful?

   
  Click to see more items