Nintendo Superstore Experts You Can Trust! »
Shipping FASTEST FREE Shipping *orders over $50! View Details »
Return to Leslie Sansone: 3 Fast Miles (DVD)
Sort By:
Page of 2
Click to see more items


 
 
Hard to Follow September 2, 2013
Reviewer: cguillau  
Being in my early sixties it was hard for me to follow this DVD. Leslie and the girls seem very disorganized in this one. I really like most of her DVD's but this one doesn't flow as nice as the others. Also the music is not so good.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Love the Exercise, but the Talk is Just Too Much! June 7, 2013
Reviewer: E. Noble  
Everytime I use this DVD, I definitely feel the effect. The problem is the abundance of talk by Leslie. She just won't stop! I know that I can put it on the "music only" option, but by the time I have done this only a few times, I don't bother to look at the screen. So.. I move around rather than stay in one place. As Leslie continues to talk, I think she loses the beat, then I sometimes lose the pace, and it just makes me crazy.. I can't help but wonder if others have tried to tell her that perhaps we don't need quite so much talk throughout the entire program. If so, I don't think she listened. Oh well.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Up the 3 mile intensity and some fun new moves! May 26, 2013
Reviewer: Rita Zimmerman  
I have been doing the Leslie Sansone DVD Walk at Home program for over a year now. Her program helps me to be consistent with my walking no matter what the weather is. I use to live in the city and ever since I had moved to the country, I had so many excuses with the terrain that I was going to walk on and the weather in Wisc. being so iffy. I have increased to the 3 mile DVD's but only had one. I was making up my own 3 miles between my 2 mile ones and my one mile DVD's. I want to highly recommend to those of you who have increased your ability to the three mile to get this one!!! It keeps the intensity throughout the whole 3 miles. I feel this has started to make a BIG change in the way I look and fit into my clothes!!! I also LOVE that there are faces of other gals that have been in her previous workouts and you can see they have had BIG changes in their figures!!!! But not only that, it feels more like you have joined them in the studio and it is so fun and relaxed!!! Get this one, you will love it. It has some fun new moves and keeps you sweating the whole time. At 48, I feel so fit and healthy doing these walking workouts AND NO INJURIES!!!!!! THANK YOU LESLIE!!!!!!

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Not her best DVD May 18, 2013
Reviewer: informednow  
I recently have come back to the walking videos and Leslie, having bought several of her newer ones. This one is my least favorite. I have a high tolerance for talking and bad music, but this one pushed me over the limits. Leslie's cueing is way off, the music does not fit, and there is way too much chatter, even for Leslie. Normally I don't mind, but this one got on my nerves. I would not buy this again as Leslie has others that are much better. Update: I have been doing it without sound (an option available on the DVD) and find it more tolerable--but the cueing is still way off.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Yes! Music Only Option May 18, 2013
Reviewer: S. C. Adams "Reader Extraordinare"  
I LOVE this workout. Its fast all the way through and has incorporated some different combinations of moves than most of Leslie's other workouts. Moves are easy to follow but sometimes the queueing is off a bit. I really sweat to this one, and I'm in great shape! I use a pedometer when I'm working out, and this DVD ends up slightly in excess of 5000 steps, which is half of my daily goal, in just slightly more than 45 minutes. Its got a music only option, which is great on something that you watch again and again and again. (And I will be watching it again and again and again.) The reason for 4 stars instead of 5 .... the stretch at the end is very minimal, especially for the calf muscles; really need more stretching since we've been using the muscles pretty heavily all the way through the "walkout". I also don't like Leslie letting Mary lead the class, even for two minutes, although this one works a lot better than some of the others that I've seen.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Not as good as others March 13, 2013
Reviewer: M. Lindenbusch  
I enjoy Leslie Sansone's Walk Away the Pounds DVD's and was excited to try this one. I have to say though, she was "off" in this video. Her counting was off, she seemed like she got lost on a couple of occasions and as someone else said, she had another one of the ladies take over for her at one point. It was strange. What was interesting though is that Leslie actually broke a sweat this time. That was kind of nice to see! Her daughter was also in this video though she didn't look too excited to be there. I still go back to my 2005 DVD, it just seems much more together.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Leslie seems a bit off in this video February 16, 2013
Reviewer: Marymoo  
I have several of Leslie's videos. I love her 5 mile walk video and several of her other ones. In this one she seems a bit off. Maybe she got very tired during this workout. At one point she has one of her walkers take over, which was fine, she did great but she had no microphone so you couldn't hear her. Also the James Brown music seemed to be too slow for the steps. I use this video once in a while but there are others of hers that I like much better.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Review Leslie Sansone: 3 Fast Miles February 4, 2013
Reviewer: Karen B. Huber "kbh32"  
This DVD has new fast music and the workout goes fast, making it one of my favorites. Some of the transitions between the different steps could have been smoother, but overall you will enjoy the fast-pace and energy of some of the veteran walkers, who have been in Leslie's other videos. There are a variety of steps, with less time spent on each step, making for less repetition and lots of variety. This DVD will keep you awake and before you know it, the workout is over. The walker's outfits are brightly colored and add to the energy of the video. There is an add-on cool down, which I especially liked, since I am not usually quite ready to end and slow down. This adds a few extra minutes for a smoother transition to the cool down. This DVD is a great choice to add to your library of Leslie Sansone walk videos.Leslie Sansone: 3 Fast Miles

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Great workout no matter your size January 30, 2013
Reviewer: B. Burke  
I bought this DVD today and did my first workout tonight. I thoroughly enjoyed myself. I am 24 years old and extremely overweight (300+ pounds) and I've been trying to find a high-paced workout that isn't too high paced for me, being as out of shape as I am. I have been trying to lose weight for a few months now, working out in gyms, on Wii Fit, and with active Wii games such as Just Dance and Just Dance 2. But this workout was truly awesome. It is really fast paced and 45 minutes long, but my mom and I finished the entire 45 minute workout on our first try and really enjoyed it. I think if I can do it almost anyone can.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
A bit disappointed. January 29, 2013
Reviewer: Ted M. Sweitzer "Judy Sweitzer"  
I am a loyal follower of Leslie Sansone and own many of her DVD's. I was disappointed in this one in that it was the exact same walk as one I already own just with a new jacket cover. I thought I was buying a new "walking workout" and when I popped it in I was very disappointed to see it was the same. So now I own 2. Her "walks" are great though.

Was this review helpful?

   
  Click to see more items