Nintendo Superstore Experts You Can Trust! »
Shipping FASTEST FREE Shipping *orders over $50! View Details »
Return to Jane Fonda Prime Time: Trim, Tone & Flex (DVD)
Sort By:
Page of 2
Click to see more items


 
 
Slow and Easy March 31, 2014
Reviewer: JJ "JJ"  
This is an excellent video for those of us who are older and aren't as flexible as we once were. Jane seems to be slipping a bit (she makes weird faces off and on), but she's still as trim and toned
as she ever was. Her instructions are clear and she doesn't try to make you overdo it.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Work out DVD's. March 15, 2014
Reviewer: John  
This work out DVD is set along the same in studio format as Jane Fonda's earlier work outs. She gives precise easy to follow instructions. The DVD also includes a bonus relaxation segment, which I found very beneficial.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Jane's great March 9, 2014
Reviewer: Moviegoer "reviewer"  
I really love JF's DVDs. She's makes the steps very easy to follow. I'm 65 not overweight but I let myself go in the tone and muscle areas. I've been using her DVDs for a little over a month and already notice greater flexability and balance. Definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Shaping up March 6, 2014
Reviewer: adonis  
This program is just the ticket. The amazing Jane Fonda inspires me. I mean just look at the shape she is in. I know I will benefit greatly from this and I highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Welcome back Jane! February 23, 2014
Reviewer: cookie queen  
Jane Fonda's new series of exercise DVD's are made for the same women who enjoyed them in years past. The workouts are not too strenuous and combine a little warm-up, some yoga, some Pilates, some cardio, some aerobic, etc. The music is soothing, not pounding like other programs. Jane is chatty, and moves things along at a good pace. Workouts last about 20-30 minutes and have two levels. The program is great for people getting back into some basic exercise, people recovering from injury, boomers whose joints aren't what they used to be, and anyone who just wants to stay home to exercise and not have to drive to the gym. You don't need any fancy equipment either. I think they're a wonderful addition to anyone's fitness program.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Love this! February 21, 2014
Reviewer: Marsha Peterson "Dove22"  
Jane did an awesome job for us more mature women! I sit behind a desk all day and even though I do some yoga there were some different stretches in here that really helped my hands. It was so nice to see a fitness instructor who wasn't "perfect", she is human just like me.....not always perfect but trys hard to do the best for her body! Thanks Jane!

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Just what I needed! February 18, 2014
Reviewer: Michelle Ann in Paradise, CA  
I just had my left hip replaced this past year and next is my right knee. I have been doing Jane Fonda's workouts since they came on the market but could no longer do the bouncing. It is nice to have my old friend back to workout with.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
love this workout! February 17, 2014
Reviewer: Pam B  
I was afraid this was going to be "Jane Fonda exhausting", but it is just right. Thank goodness Jane is older and she is very considerate. Even though she looks to be in great shape, she uses the modifications that a beginner would need to use. She demonstrates everything, and she coaches throughout. It's not so fast that I couldn't catch on quickly. There is a great deal of thought behind these exercises. I heard her talking about this on the radio, and she explained that older people need exercise to avoid injury and maintain flexibility. Glad I tried it!

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Gentle but effective February 15, 2014
Reviewer: Marcia  
I have MS so some days my body doesn't move very fast. This video took things slow but stayed with each exercise so it was effective for the particular part of your body that you wanted to strengthen. I have done videos for years but can't do what I used to at the same pace due to MS and joint pain. I feel this video is gentle for anyone no matter what your age or ability. I want to stay fit but can't do a lot of the fast pace videos. I end up hurting my hip or neck when I jump around and jerk too fast. I'm glad that Jane put out one for our aging bodies or for some of us who have certain limitations. I love this video.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Practically Perfect! February 12, 2014
Reviewer: BARBARA BISHOP  
This is a great way to get back into exercising without overdoing it. I have had a back injury and wasn't sure what was the right approach. These workouts are gentle, yet effective. I guess I left off one star because I hoped that since Jane Fonda had had some replacement surgeries, that she would address injuries more than she did. But as it's always been with her fitness programs, the instructions are clear and it's easy to follow.

Was this review helpful?

   
  Click to see more items