Return to Jane Fonda Prime Time: Walkout (DVD)
Sort By:
Page of 2
Click to see more items


 
 
Not a Wii disc September 14, 2013
Reviewer: WI Mama from Osseo, WI United States  
I didn't know when I ordered the JF Workout videos that they weren't for the Wii.  I have a DVD player and they work fine, but not on a PC.  Low impact for this 69-year old woman.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Fabulous! April 9, 2012
Reviewer: Sebastian  
I recommend this DVD to anyone who wants to start exercising and may have felt daunted by workout DVDs that are filled with difficult moves.I am 33 years old with severe joint pains and diabetes and this DVD has motivated me to 'move' everyday.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
This is perfect beginners exercise dvd February 24, 2012
Reviewer: cc  
After being a couch potato for a year I ordered this dvd to slowly get back to exercising, it is just the right pace for me right now, really felt good to be moving again, I know this one won't just sit on the shelf,it will be used !! I really like Jane's soft spoken style,I prefer that over the drill sargeant or boot camp method, for me this is exactly what i needed at this stage of my life thanks, Jane

Was this review helpful?

 
 
WAAY TOOO SLOOOW January 3, 2012
Reviewer: HKW  
I'm 63, 75lbs overweight & have a ton of musculo-skeletal problems, but this is just too slow for me to do. One mile is a 20-minute mile, the other 18. I've been doing Leslie Sansone workouts for years & I prefer a pace of 4-5 miles per hr with a 12-minute mile my favorite.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Broke a sweat and didn't hurt myself! December 28, 2011
Reviewer: Linda  
I've been struggling for over a year to recover from a serious surgery, and, besides my occupational therapy, this is the first workout I could keep up with, break a sweat with, and not get hurt by. It leaves me feeling invigorated and accomplished. I'm middle aged and have always been fitter than my peers by keeping up a daily regimen that started with Jane 80's. I'm thrilled that Jane is still going strong and has tailored her routines to the abilities of our less able years. Her current series of routines should help me get back to my more active self, which I am so thankful for. Always check with your doctor or physical therapist, first, and modify for your limitations. For instance, I could do everything in this video, except raise my elbows above chin level.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Happy to be working out with Jane again!!! December 17, 2011
Reviewer: Hermgirl  
I used to do the original JF Workout when I was a teenager. It helped me really get fit. Not as fit these days, but I still exercise, so I was happy to see these new workout videos. This is definitely a lot easier, I can tell it is safe for my joints, and I have no problem following along--although she did slip a couple of grapevines in there (they were easy ones, so it was ok.) I can fold these new workouts into my routine now, no problem. Thanks again, Jane!

Was this review helpful?

 
 
perfect for us older ladies! December 9, 2011
Reviewer: Debra L. Whelan "debbyroo"  
Jane does it again. I use leslie sansone also but find jane uses the upper boby more & explains the benifits as she goes along. This is a great workout for me because i don't want to go outside for walks in the winter and can do this 3x's a week. As far as some reviews go about the music -I thought it was fine because while exercising you really don't notice the music. Great workout will use often-thanks jane!

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Love It! December 3, 2011
Reviewer: Geelicious  
Have always wanted a workout by Jane Fonda! Good for people who have arthritis. Love it! Would also recommend it!

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Good and not so good November 19, 2011
Reviewer: ShaRhan  
I bought the WALK and the FIT & STRONG workouts. Other reviews were correct about the less than excellent quality and the problem with matching the music with the workout pace. It keeps happening during the exercise and it seems to be Jane's problem. I think she loses her "rhythm" so I just don't look at her. I listen to the music, do what she says and keep on going. What I like about each program is that it is exactly the challenge I need and both DVDs come with two exercise levels. Right now the lower ones are perfect for me. I am seventy and much too sedentary. I find it more helpful to do the right program for my age than to try to do my earlier "janes" at a slower pace. I am not sorry I bought these because they give me the kind of workout I need for my present life and condition. Give it a try.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
like jane November 7, 2011
Reviewer: ellemae  
Excellent to begin exercise for seniors she explains the steps well so she is easy to follow. I also have another one of her work outs that I would rate the same there is also a second more intense workout that I have not tried yet.

Was this review helpful?

   
  Click to see more items