Nintendo Superstore Experts You Can Trust! »
Shipping FASTEST FREE Shipping *orders over $50 view details »
Return to Replacement DVD Drive - Xbox 360
Sort By:
Page of 2
Click to see more items


 
 
Great Replacement July 11, 2013
Reviewer: Ben Tinoco from Escondido, CA  
This Ben Q drive will fix all your problems and bring your system back to life like when it was brand new.
This replacement drive must be flashed with dvd key from original xbox 360 dvd drive before it will recognize games correctly. The process of flashing should probably be left up to professional installers but it can be accomplished by average users with the right amount of reading.....The program needed to flash is called jungle flasher,it can be googled. The flashing process is not modding the console to play copies, it is just copying the dvd key over to the new drive from the old dvd drive, so it is safe on xbox live and you probably won't be banned from xbox live 99% sure

Was this review helpful?

 
 
works just read instructions June 21, 2013
Reviewer: Ryan Williams from Provo, UT  
I want to mention that depending on the drive you currently have in your 360 you may be required to do some hardware modification (e.g. soldering) in order to successfully switch to a different drive. If you're not comfortable with that kind of thing I'd check which drive you have in your 360, google for the instructions for Jungle Flasher, and check to see whether or not you'll need to do any hardware mods. If you do, you may want to have a professional swap it out.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Works Great June 12, 2013
Reviewer: Trevor Wilkins from Santa Clarita, CA  
After doing the fairly simple replacement process i had to go through the drive has worked great for me with no problems whatsoever and it was much cheaper that if i had sent my Xbox in.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
cheap fix May 28, 2013
Reviewer: David Mccune from Desoto, TX  
Bought the drive to fix the annoying "disc read error" on my 360. Ended up just taking the laser out of the new drive, and swapping to my old drive. Works like new again. No more waiting 10 minutes for the laser to finally read, and no more games dropping out in the middle of playing either.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Good Drive April 11, 2013
Reviewer: John Reagan from Vineland, NJ  
I liked the drive a lot. Just know you have to do saudering work to use it as a replacement. Overall it worked very well

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Replacement drive April 11, 2013
Reviewer: Nick Pedlowe from Bridgeport, CT  
The drive arrived with 1 week, was brand new and worked perfect.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Got what I wanted March 31, 2013
Reviewer: Eric Pezzoli from Naperville, IL  
I ordered a replacement DVD drive, that's what I got. It was fast and, when I needed to call them, they were friendly and helpful.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Would not recommend March 17, 2013
Reviewer: Daniel Hammett from Oxnard, CA  
I RECENTLY ORDERED THIS BENQ DVD DRIVE FOR MY XBOX 360.  I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND BUYING THIS PRODUCT, UNLESS YOU HAVE THE KNOWLEDGE AND EQUIPMENT TO FIX IT.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Excellent March 15, 2013
Reviewer: Jason Arseo from Allentown, PA  
The product was as advertised, the shipping was acceptable. Product after installed works great!

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Must know what you're doing March 14, 2013
Reviewer: Dina Bollinger from Cedar Park, TX  
If you are not comfortable with computer components or electricity in general you may want to find a technician to do the work instead. If you are, the tutorials are out there and are helpful, and a drive like this is a much cheaper alternative.

Was this review helpful?

   
  Click to see more items