Nintendo Superstore Experts You Can Trust! »
Shipping FASTEST FREE Shipping *orders over $50 view details »
Return to Beaded Jump Rope - 9 Foot
Sort By:
Page of 2
Click to see more items


 
 
good solid jump rope June 30, 2013
Reviewer: Ethan Kinser  
I bought two ropes at the same time. I use them both. The other one is the classic leather boxers jump rope. The beaded rope is nice. It's has a little bit of heft to it and spins nicely. It works your arms a little bit and does not easily snag and stop if you brush a shoe with it. I use the leather rope for a faster spin, but it stops if it gets anywhere near a shoe. The beaded rope is probably my favorite though. It looks good and it feels good when I'm using it. If you're looking for a solid rope with a little substance to it, this is a good one.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Top Quality June 8, 2013
Reviewer: Daniel Root  
This is an excellent jump rope. The beads are shaped a little differently and provide very uniform weight distribution. For a beaded rope, you can go really fast. Another nice feature is that the nylon string is stretchy, which makes it easier to adjust than a non-stretch string. You can achieve just the right length which provides the best weight distribution.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
comfortable and easy to use May 30, 2013
Reviewer: Tyler Sadalko  
If you are a beginner, buy this rope. It's not too common to find beaded jump ropes at gym so if you are going to buy one jump rope, buy this one.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
good for the noobie May 27, 2013
Reviewer: Kay Kauffman  
This jump rope won't tangle, is a little heavy, and makes a crisp sound when it hits the floor. Basically, this is perfect for new people who jump rope because you can definitely get the rythme down. Plus, the beads protect the rope from being torn apart by rough surfaces. (i.e. concrete) Don't expect to be doing any fast roping or tricks though.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Beaded Jump Rope May 26, 2013
Reviewer: Dakota Clark  
I am happy with my purchase of this beaded jump rope. It is heavy enough to do cross-overs and it never gets twisted. It is made well. I know it will hold up for a long time.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Good rope May 23, 2013
Reviewer: Jared Dana  
I've had it for few weeks now, use it about twice a week, outside on my paved patio and it's holding up just fine. The weight seems to be good, especially since I use it outside. It's fine for inside work as well. You can easily adjust the length by removing beets from one side. The speed appears good to me, even though I'm a novice when it comes to jump rope workout, so I can't tell how it really compares to others. I think if it holds up by me banging it against the pavement for few months at least, then I'll have no problem ordering another one in the future.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Broke after a month May 1, 2013
Reviewer: Vince Dembowski  
It's a nice jump rope but it already broke after a month! Beads flew everywhere! The rope broke along the handles and I only used it for maybe 5 minutes a day.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Got to me fast and works great March 23, 2013
Reviewer: John Dailey  
I got my rope within a 4 days! I started using it and I get a great cardio workout. I've been using this in my backyard on the patio and it holds up well. I'm 6'2" so the length is perfect. However, if you are any taller I would look to getting a longer rope.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Works Great February 28, 2013
Reviewer: Cassidy Wapelhorst  
Bought this as a gift for my 6 ft. husband and he likes it. He says it takes a bit of time to get used to the weight of the product but it's reminiscent of the old "gym-quality" jump ropes. The quality is exceptional, too.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
great jump rope February 3, 2013
Reviewer: Alison Wegner  
This was the fourth jump rope that I'd bought in a year and I believe it will be the last. This jump rope is very sturdy and doesn't easily tangle. The weight in the rope is evenly distributed to give you a good rotation. My workout is more enjoyable now that I have a good jump rope!

Was this review helpful?

   
  Click to see more items