BONUS Bundle Deals We Carry Exclusive Bundles »
FASTEST FREE Shipping *orders over $50! View Details »
Experts You Can Trust! Checkout our Buyer Guides »
Return to 11-piece Basic Tension Quick-Clip Resistance Bands
Sort By:
Page of 2
Click to see more items


 
 
Best Gym Equipment Ever! August 1, 2011
Reviewer: John Bendon  
The bands were way more than i was hoping for. Compared to other workout bands in the market these bodylastics bands are clearly on a class of their own. From the surgical grade rubber tubing, the high quality metal clips and all the other attachments. These guys here really paid attention to detail in every conceivable way. the metal clips even have an engraved number of the weight/tension that particular band is. Bottom line these things do what they advertise in that they will replace your whole gym. If you did your research on them, bands are really a great way of working out because they work quite differently than free weights or machines as they are gravity bound. These bands use the resistance of the rubber tubing to generate tension and so the more you pull, the higher the resistance and all that tension is put at the "top" of that repetition as opposed to weights where the work is pretty much done once your actually at the end of that repetition motion. You'll know what I'm talking about once you start training with these bands.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Bodylastic Fantastic July 3, 2011
Reviewer: John Moyer  
The bands come with nice aluminum clips that allow quick and easy hook ups. The handles are wrapped in high density foam. Each handle comes with a steel attachment ring. The door anchor is large and very secure . Resistance levels will keep even old python arms happy. If you are in the older crowd the bands for you too. They are very easy on the joints. I'm in my late forties and think that I will be able to use these bands for years. I think resistance bands are the way to go! If you looking for something to help you get in shape and stay in shape that's easy to use and won't drain you bank account then Bodylastics are for you.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Good Value But you need space July 2, 2011
Reviewer: Cody Powers  
Just received my new set, and my first impressions are very positive. As others have mentioned, it's the details that make this a high quality set, such as the carabiners used for connecting the bands to the handles, which are sturdy and easy to put on and take off, allowing you to adjust the resistance quickly. The support materials are adequate - the user guide shows detailed illustrations for dozens of exercises, and has easy-to-follow text. I haven't logged on to the web site yet to see the videos, but it's good to know they're available if I need them.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Resistance Bands June 27, 2011
Reviewer: Shannon Smith  
I bought these for my twelve year old son with CMT a disease in the legs which makes him not as balanced and weaker in the legs. He has really been working to keep up his leg strength and I thought these would really help. They have been fantastic he has really built up muscle and is much more quick. for anyone that wants to become strong or has a disease making them weak these are for you!

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Good Product and Great Service June 23, 2011
Reviewer: Jo Hines  
The bands are as good as expected - nice hooks and bag, etc. One of the bands (the lightest one) broke while using. But, Bodylastics had a replacement on my doorstep within 3 days. That's nice service. I recommend them and if you are using for P90x, call their service department as they have tips for using the bands for P90x.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Nice Bands June 12, 2011
Reviewer: Austin Brown  
I bought these bands because you can add them together for more weight. The construction seems good so far. I did rip one of the bands I believe because my shoe caused too much friction during some exercises. The company immediately sent me out a new band for free. I have since worn different shoes with less tread and have no problems. I like how the clips are metal and not plastic. All together they seem 100% better than the cheapo ones at Target.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Best Ever June 9, 2011
Reviewer: Zach Benes  
I researched many workout bands and I'm glad I did. By far this is the best work out bands I owned. They have metal clips and are very durable. I curl over 140pounds in free weights and these bands don't have a problem taking some serious strain.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Gym in a bag. Simple and Fast May 12, 2011
Reviewer: Ryan Hill  
I traveled a lot for my job over the past 8 months, living mostly in hotels. I am an athletic guy, and by no means am I an avid weight lifter. However, this allowed me to work my legs, arms, chest and back quickly and easily in small hotel rooms. The attachments allow you to secure the bands using bathroom or closet doors. The bands switch out easily from one exercise to the next or put them all together to add some serious weight resistance. I was able to work every major muscle in 15-20 minutes. If it wasn't easy or effective, I would never use it. It is a lot easier to motivate yourself to workout if you don't have to block out a lot of time from your day.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
More than Expected May 2, 2011
Reviewer: Andrew Kerns  
Just received my set of resistance bands, and I am very impressed. I have never owned a set before so I did not really know what to expect. The workout guide that comes with the bands walks you through everything step-by-step and offers different workout plans for toning up, building muscle, even certain sports like baseball and golf. The accessories were much easier to use than I anticipated. The whole system fits in a small bag, making it very portable. I can see myself using these bands a lot, whether I am working out with a DVD, doing basic strength exercises at home, or traveling. I feel like I definitely got my money's worth!

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Great uncomplicated workout! April 21, 2011
Reviewer: Brett Brewer  
There is no need for bulky, awkward, exercising machines when you can just place a Bodylastic resistance band in the door and exercise away.

Was this review helpful?

   
  Click to see more items