Nintendo Superstore Experts You Can Trust! »
Shipping FASTEST FREE Shipping *orders over $50 view details »
Return to Nintendo Land - Wii U
Sort By:
Page of 2
Click to see more items


 
 
Great game for the whole family. January 12, 2014
Reviewer: Lucy Z. Regan  

I wasn't expecting too much from this game. I bought the black Wii U to get the extra storage and controller dock. However, the included Nintendo Land game has become our family's favorite. Currently, it is probably getting 80%-90% of the overall game time for the system.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Nintendoland January 10, 2014
Reviewer: Zelda Fitzgerald  

Great game, my son plays it all time now. You can play with your mii and it supports up to 5 players.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Lots of fun and lots to do January 4, 2014
Reviewer: Leroy Washington  

This game certainly is plenty of fun, specifically when playing 2+ players. There is a lot to do, plenty of mini games, achievements and things to unlock.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Loads of fun? Check! January 3, 2014
Reviewer: Antoine Jackson  
Nintendo Land comes free with the deluxe edition. The catch is the Deluxe is $50 more than the basic. I got a deluxe edition for Christmas but no other games except this. I anticipated a fun game to hold me off to others came along. I was wrong. This game is more challenging and has a lot of stuff to try for. The game is about you going along this area that is Nintendo Land. You have a little robot named Monita that gives you tips and helps you. Your job is...to have fun! Inside Nintendo Land there are 12 attractions that you can play in. These range from shooters to puzzles. When you play the games you earn coins these coins can be used in this game where you can win prizes. These prizes do nothing except make Nintendo Land look more crowded. No purpose except for "oh that's cool!" This is a very great game. If you only got the basic and like party games buy this now!

Was this review helpful?

 
 
A total blast alone or with friends! December 23, 2013
Reviewer: Bill Bukowski  

+ Great variety of game types
+ Unique ways for you and your friends to play together (asymmetrical gameplay)
+ Every has a depth to it not apparent at first
+ Love games like Metroid Blast, Luigi and Mario Chase!
+ Miiverse integration makes for some good bragging!
This game is a total blast! Its sooooooo fun to play with a bunch of friends. Laughter ensues!!!

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Great for Learning the Wii U Controller Pad December 20, 2013
Reviewer: Trina  

This came with the 32GB Black Deluxe Wii U. It really is the best game for teaching you how to use the new Wii Gamepad. My husband and I have been having fun with this since the day the Wii U was released. It is more kid focused which is what I expected, but at my age, I needed a simple game to learn the tricks of the Gamepad.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
An amusement park in your living room! December 17, 2013
Reviewer: Steven Rogers  

Nintendo Land comes packaged with the Wii U deluxe. It shows off the features of your Wii U console, and your GamePad. It's the Wii Sports to the Wii U.
And so much more.

Twelve total attractions, each packed with fun make Nintendo Land what it is.
Mario Chase is a great runaround and real fun with friends.
Animal Crossing: Sweet Day is crazy, cute, and literally sweet.
Zelda: Battle Quest is a multiplayer Skyward Sword. And that's a compliment.
Metroid Blast is a brilliant, deep game with beautiful graphics.
Pikmin Adventure is a beat 'em up action course and will keep fans playing until Pikmin 3.
Captain Falcon's Twister Race is a challenging solo racing game.
Octopus Dance is an insane dance game under the sea.
Yoshi's Fruit Cart has great interaction between your two screens.
Takamaru's Ninja Castle is a high-score-a-thon with classic ninjas and sword.
Balloon Trip Breeze has, like Metroid, brilliant graphics and simple yet engaging gameplay.
Donkey Kong Crash Course will have you stayin' up all night, playin' Donkey Kong. Virtual high-five to anyone who gets that reference.

And Luigi's Ghost Mansion is multiplayer heaven. I feel like I have wings already.

The prizes and badges keep you going too. This one's gonna be in my house for a nice long while.

Even if you got the Basic set, I totally recommend this game. It has hours of content. Puzzles, action, first person shooter, multiplayer mayhem....
Nintendo Land is a park you're gonna want to visit.



Was this review helpful?

 
 
Nintendo Land is great December 12, 2013
Reviewer: Patricia Halliwell  

This game is a lot of fun for kids. My seven year old and his friends love it. All the kids have been hanging out at my house since we got the Wii U and this is the game of choice. I enjoy it as well. Luigi's Ghost and Pikmin are the favorites for the kids. This is a party game so that is what it is meant for....lighthearted, fun, group gaming. Uses the gamepad feature really well.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
A lot of fun. December 9, 2013
Reviewer: David L.  
I'm not good at writing reviews, but I have to say this game is A LOT OF FUN. A lot of people are saying it's like the Wii U's version of Wii Sports, but there's a huuuuuge difference. This game makes you want to come back and replay the minigames, and there is a good difficulty curve with the stages for each level and eventually it gets very challenging. Each minigame is a lot of fun. If you got the basic bundle of the Wii U, I would still recommend getting this game.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Best Party Game Ever! December 2, 2013
Reviewer: Kyle C  
I had this bundled in my wii u deluxe pack and thought it might not be worth much.

I WAS 100% wrong! Not only are all the single player mini games a complete blast! BUT the multiplayer is among the BEST fun I've ever had playing a multiplier game with anyone from kids to adults. 5 player multiplayers never been so FUN! Uses great use of the gamepad.
Im honestly pretty amazed by this game.

Great for kids, and expert gamers, as well as multiplayer.

Best party game of 2012 for sure.

Was this review helpful?

   
  Click to see more items