Nintendo Superstore Experts You Can Trust! »
Shipping FASTEST FREE Shipping *orders over $50! View Details »
Return to New Super Mario Bros. U - Wii U
Sort By:
Page of 6
Click to see more items


 
 
Mario is Still The King of Video Games! January 12, 2014
Reviewer: Brandon  
I bought a Wii U so I could play this game. First let me say that I love the fact that the world map is all connected, and that you don't have a power up in reserve when you do a level. There is no use trying to tell everyone what this game is because pretty much everyone knows what to expect from a 2D Mario game.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
The best New Super Mario Bros! January 10, 2014
Reviewer: Jack Treese  
I got a Wii U for Christmas, and had no problems picking this up immediately. As expected, this Mario title is exceptionally fun, probably the best Mario title since Super Mario World!

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Classic Mario. January 9, 2014
Reviewer: Justin Walsh  
This game reminds me of Mario brothers 3 on the NES. A very enjoyable experience with the game pad adding a 5th player and a new depth to it. Without someone playing the game pad this is a tougher game, but when someone uses it, the game becomes a good bit easier. I enjoy using the game pad while my son plays, this way I can help take the edge off the game and still enjoy myself without becoming to fustrated at watching him walk off ledges.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Best Mario Ever January 7, 2014
Reviewer: Jesse Varsalone  
I have had game consoles since the 80's and I have to say it is one of the best games I have ever played.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Great mario, seems short January 6, 2014
Reviewer: Max  
From the minute I started the first level , noticed that the levels seemed to be short. For me, this wasn't a huge problem, but I did spend $60 on this game expecting a BRAND NEW Mario. Yes there are new power-ups and obviously levels, but the game feels short. The graphics are amazing, and that paid for half the game itself, seeing Mario finally in HD was great. The levels are in my opinion- SUPER FUN. I only wish that the gamepad could be a controller, while other people play with wii remotes, not just "boost mode"

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Fun January 5, 2014
Reviewer: Jonathan M. Leack  
As with other first-party Nintendo titles, New Super Mario Bros. U is a polished experience, but far from innovative. You'll feel like you've played this before--because you have--and it's hard to play for long sessions. However, that doesn't take much away from its charm and enjoyability in small doses. The local multiplayer experience is a bit fragmented with mind-boggling controller requirements and high difficulty, but it can quickly fill a room of people with excitement. If nothing else, it's a good 2D Mario game that is worth the cost of admission once the price is a little lower than MSRP.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Finally January 5, 2014
Reviewer: John Cho  
New Super Mario Bros. U is by far the best in the series. It's clear that this game has been inspired by the best 2D Mario games made in Super Mario Bros. 3 and Super Mario World. The levels are refreshing, the visuals gorgeous, and the formula built over 25 years ago still works great today. In addition to what you'd normally find in a Mario game this one includes a new feature to the Mario stable in the forms of Challenges. Challenges are loads of fun for those players who want to test their Mario skills and increase the value of playtime all around. Another fun addition for this game is the Off-TV functionality where a player can play the game exclusively on the Gamepad while someone else uses the TV.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Possibly My Favorite Side-Scrolling Mario Yet January 4, 2014
Reviewer: Peter Black  
I say "possibly" in my title because I've yet to complete the entire game (I've only owned it a short while), but my impressions of the game only seem to improve as I continue to play. Concerning said impressions as they currently stand:

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Nostalgic Gaming At Its Best January 3, 2014
Reviewer: Corey A. Rosenthal  
I absolutely LOVE this game! I think they took the best of all of the classic Mario games you know and love from Nintendo and Supernintendo and found a way to combine them into this game. Yes, it is very similar play and graphic styles but for me, that is the way to go. Still entertaining for hours and definitely more appropriate for children then a lot of other violent games out there.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
great game December 30, 2013
Reviewer: Mike V.  
Buy it now. 2 Player is amazing, graphics are amazing. I dont care to write reviews, but wanted to give the game a five star kudos.

Was this review helpful?

   
  Click to see more items