Return to Wii U Deluxe Bundle with Nintendo Land and Essentials Kit + BONUS
Sort By:
Page of 8
Click to see more items


 
 
Surprisingly FUN! August 28, 2013
Reviewer: Kerrie_T  
I did not have high expectations for this game. I thought it would be a collection of not so fun games that I wouldn't spend any time on. Well, I was so hooked on playing Donkey Kong Crash that I forgot to tune into Homeland last night.

This is a nice game to have to play with a bunch of friends or family

Was this review helpful?

 
 
THIS is the new Wii Sports?! August 22, 2013
Reviewer: M.  
This game is AWESOME! It REALLY shows off all the capabilities of the Wii U, in some of the best ways possible. All the minigames are super fun, especially the competitive ones. Plus there is TONS of replay value for the single player attractions. I'd also like to point out that the Metroid attraction is WAY better than any actual Metroid game...Plus there are TONS of prizes to buy for your theme park with coins you earn from playing games. I can't believe this was the game that came with the Wii U (the equivalent of Wii Sports on Wii!). I can't wait to see what other great games come to Wii U!

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Amazing multiplayer experience. August 18, 2013
Reviewer: Leo Fortier  
This was the first game I played on my wii u. It is amazing. The best game, No contest, Was the metroid blast game. I'll review each game I've played so far:
Luigi's mansion: Good party game. It is terrifying. You're just walking around, When the ghost just grabs you out of the dark. *shudder*. 9/10
Mario Chase: Awesome, great for if you need to lose friends, fast. 9/10.
Zelda battle quest: Fun, Its like skyward sword, But more accurate and on rails. 9.5/10
Metroid blast: AMAZING. One player is on land and shoots at thing.The others in a spaceship. You and a friend shoot at aliens. Nuff said. 10/10
Takamaru's ninja castle: Fun. I can't say anything else. 8.5/10
Thats all the ones I've played since christmas.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Great party game for many ages August 10, 2013
Reviewer: Claton Gardner  
My 6 year old son and I enjoy playing many of these games, and several are easy enough that mom (who doesn't play video games) or grandparents can play with and have fun! There are also some games that are tough for him, and for those my brothers and I can hop on and play for hours. Great mix for the whole family, and fun to see our Mii characters dressed up as many classic Nintendo characters!

Was this review helpful?

 
 
A lot of fun. August 9, 2013
Reviewer: David L.  
I'm not good a writing reviews, but I have to say this game is A LOT OF FUN.

A lot of people are saying it's like the Wii U's version of Wii Sports, but there's a huuuuuge difference. This game makes you want to come back and replay the minigames, and there is a good difficulty curve with the stages for each level and eventually it gets very challenging. Each minigame (with the exception of undersea dancing) is a lot of fun.

If you got the basic bundle of the Wii U, I would still recommend getting this game.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Boys Love it! August 9, 2013
Reviewer: Sara  
This is another fun family game for wii u. The whole family can join in. I like that there are lots of mini game options.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Grandson loves it! August 8, 2013
Reviewer: nea  
Very good item. The children love to play with it.
it was delivered on time, and came in very good condition.
I am sure it will get plently of use!

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Nintendo Land is Another Great Game! August 6, 2013
Reviewer: BJ Tan  
I normally love all the games I buy (because I'm picky), and Nintendo Land definitely met my expectations. It has games for easy gamers, casual gamers, and hardcore gamers! Metroid & Mario Chase game are personally some of my favorites. I recommend this game to anyone looking to buy a game for the Wii U.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
This Game Is AWESOME! July 29, 2013
Reviewer: Jean  
This game is just so much fun, if your not sure about buying it and you want to play a game where you can have a blast with many creative and challenging games then look no further! This game is really fun for multiplayer and single player. Most of the single player games feel like a whole full game, they don't feel like little mini-games especially not the coop ones! there's tons of unlockables and goodies to earn.

The good
-Lots of variety in games
-Most single player games are challenging, in fact they all are
-You will be surprised how much fun this game is
-Excellent to play with friends or even just yourself.
-Beautiful graphics and great remixes of classic video game tunes and themes
-12 games in all , 6 single player, and 6 multiplayer/single player as well

The Bad
-if only it had online play, maybe DLC is to come
-wish some multiplayer player games were longer, with more stages but its a minor gripe, not much negative about this game.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Fantastic! July 28, 2013
Reviewer: Nathan S.  
Easily my favorite Wii U game among the launch titles. Yes the game is comprised of several mini games however all of them are fun. Each mini game also utilizes a feature of the new Wii U controller to show off some of the neat new features that can be fully utilized in the future. Don't be fooled, just because it is several mini games doesn't mean that each game is short. The Metroid and Zelda mini games for example have several levels (Metroid having over 20) that one to five people can play cooperatively. Like most of Nintendo's games this one truly shines with having more people playing together.

Was this review helpful?

   
  Click to see more items