Nintendo Superstore Experts You Can Trust! »
Shipping FASTEST FREE Shipping *orders over $50! View Details »
Return to Nintendo Selects: Legend of Zelda: Twilight Princess - Wii
Sort By:
Page of 1


 
 
Legend of Zelda: Twilight Princess February 17, 2012
Reviewer: CAP & JNP from Racine, WI United States  
At first it was confusing and hard to figure out then all of sudden it became clear and now I am on a roll.  Like it alot but found I can not play this after work (11:30pm) I do not get enough sleep LOL....  Other than that the graphics are great and its fun to play. Thanks

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Amazing Game March 12, 2011
Reviewer: Bewzuer from Las Vegas, Nevada, USA  
My item was received before the estimated time of arrival, in exactly the condition as described. Awesome game, super fun, great story-line, amazingly interactive.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Great Game, Great Deal March 11, 2011
Reviewer: nanoShopper  
I bought a used copy of Zelda, Twilight Princess for the Wii. The game arrived in great shape and it is a lot of fun to play, especially if you played Ocarina of Time as a child.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Zelda's fun as always March 9, 2011
Reviewer: Kim Nirenberg  
I have always enjoyed the Zelda games so I was excited to try out the Wii version. I like that it is not too difficult, I do not tend to succeed with very challenging games. The use of the motion sensor is not overwhelming, you swing your controller to swing your sword and also use it to aim your bow/arrow. I recommend this to anyone who has been a fan of the Zelda games in the past or anyone who enjoys working through a story.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
One of the Best February 27, 2011
Reviewer: Flight_173 "Flow on" from MI  
I know my review will probably be voted not helpful, but you really should buy this zelda game. If your a fan of puzzel games (AKA zelda, FFCC (GC), Metroid, Okami, Super Monkey Balls, Pikmin, etch) This game lets you control link in both human & wolf form. Neither of which are that cool. What makes this zelda game is the puzzels & exploration. Like all zelda games there is a wonderful soundtrack that accompanies this game. (not a CD). Grapics are decent & game play is to dye for. So what are you waiting for go buy it. Or at least watch the trailer.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Another excellent Zelda game February 13, 2011
Reviewer: Maverick 264  
Pros: This is another excellent Zelda game to an already fantastic franchise. The story was very good and the new character Midna offers a fresh new and interesting character to the franchise. Very good and more mature artistic design for this Zelda game. The twilight realm offers a whole new perspective on the Zelda franchise.

Cons: The graphics (while very good) look more like a high end Gamecube game (though it was originally a gamecube exclusive that turned to have a Wii port as a launch title) than a next gen game (even if it is the hardware spec inferior Wii) While the controls are very good, the swordplay mechanic feels tacked on on the Wii mote.

Other Thoughts: If your a wii owner and/or a zelda fan, you will be very pleased of this game and would play this many times (as I have).



Was this review helpful?

 
 
What I've been missing all these years. February 4, 2011
Reviewer: N/A  
Pros: Has the same epic feel I want out of a Zelda title. Last time I played any Zelda game was around 1997-1998 playing Ocarina of Time and Majora's Mask on the N64. Ocarina was spectacular, Majora's was pretty lame, so I was left with a bitter taste in my mouth. After all these years being able to get right back into the legendary feel of Ocarina is great, and playing it with motion on the Wii is even more gratifying.

Cons: Little over half way through the game, nothing disappointing yet.

Other Thoughts: Next we have Skyward Sword to look forward to. Can't wait.


Was this review helpful?

 
 
great game you wont get tired of January 30, 2011
Reviewer: zeldanut from florida  
this is a great game for people who have played the previous zelda titles. its got alot of cool features like fishing and other side activities. it has a great plot (nice and long!) and a touching story. i highly recamend it to anyone looking for a great game!
What's great about it: cool features not found in other gamesWhat's not so great: some difficuty aiming bow + arrow

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Great Game All Around January 3, 2011
Reviewer: TJMoney24 from Ohio  
If you like any of the Zelda games, then this one is a great fit for you. Very similar story progression as the others...find an item, use the item to access new areas etc...but it is done well. Great game, that I recommend.
What's great about it: Good Price

Was this review helpful?