Nintendo Superstore Experts You Can Trust! »
Shipping FASTEST FREE Shipping *orders over $50 view details »
Return to Donkey Kong Country Returns - Wii
Sort By:
Page of 1


 
 
Donkey Kong Returns May 16, 2014
Reviewer: Dawn M Payne from Bowie, MD United States  
Rcvd quickly and all ages are having fun with it!

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Absolutely Amazing! July 21, 2013
Reviewer: Will Morton from NY, USA  
This is one of the most beautiful video games ever created. So much fun! If you love classic, platform games and the original SNES Donkey Kong Country game, then you will be blown away by this one. If you don't own a Wii system, purchase one just for this game.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Outstanding July 11, 2013
Reviewer: Natalie  
This game is a lot of fun for all ages. I would recommend it to anyone who likes games that you can play together.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Excellent game June 10, 2013
Reviewer: Maverick 264  
Pros: A great and nostalgic experience for gamers who had played the Donkey Kong Country games from the SNES. Retro Studios continues to show why it is among Nintendo's best first party studios.

Cons: This is a difficult game to beat for 100% as the difficulty in achieving all of the items in each level can be taxing to gamers. Mirror mode can be brutal at times.

Other Thoughts: For those who love the Donkey Kong Country games from the SNES, they should definitely pick this game up as this is one of the best games for the Nintendo Wii.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Amazing June 5, 2013
Reviewer: DirtTheCat  
Pros: So much fun. If you liked the side scrolling ones for SNES, you will LOVE this one. Same controls and feel. Much better graphics(as expected), new abilities, and some fun new features. One of my favorite games.

Cons: The only thing I could think of is that this game is a bit short. I know it is not meant for 20-year-olds, and becasue of that I didnt have much trouble with the levels and was able to beat most of it within a few days. However, there are some unloackable levels that are VERY difficult. Not really a con since this game is made for people 1/2 my age.

Other Thoughts: Hellknight13 needs to learn how to spell. Fail-City.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Fun game May 27, 2013
Reviewer: Yikkity from Glenwood, MN  
Donkey Kong Returns is a great game for beginners. It helps you work your way up to more advanced levels. I personally thought it was hard to play with two players but was still a fun game. Some of the levels were more difficult than expected.
What's great about it: Easy to understandWhat's not so great: Most levels are difficult

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Good, fun game that is challenging May 5, 2013
Reviewer: Aaron H from DC  
This game is easy in the beginning levels and slowly gets harder to play! My 11 year-old son enjoys this game but has some difficulty getting through some levels. I have never played the original Donkey Kong County but I have really enjoyed this game and it gets me off the couch!

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Fun Game, but really hard! April 12, 2013
Reviewer: CurlyGirly from Charlotte, NC  
I am only about halfway through this game. My first impression is that it is a frustrating play if you are a 100% gamer. Some of the extras are nearly impossible to grab, and I am an experienced gamer. It's also frustrating how quickly DK dies. Only 2 tries?! Give me a break! That being said, it is a really fun game, too. I am enjoying the storyline and music. I miss the simplicity and variety of characters from the N64 game, but this one is definitely up to Wii standards. If this is what DK has to offer, I can't wait to see what they do with Link in the next Zelda!
What's great about it: Challenging, Fun, Colorful graphicsWhat's not so great: Hard to get 100% completion, not enough lives

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Fun for all ages April 1, 2013
Reviewer: BelleDisney from Cali  
I got this game for my little brother for Christmas. I thought I should play a few levels with him, to get him started. I ended up finishing the whole game with him! This game is very addicting and you will never get bored. LOVE IT!
What's great about it: Great game for team work playWhat's not so great: NOTHING!

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Another great classic for Wii March 1, 2013
Reviewer: Daniel D. Lee "danster08" from Camby, IN  
I will not go into a long review of the game, as there are plenty here already. I will say that this is most definitely another great classic remake for the Wii. This is exactly why I bought a Wii. I love the old Nintendo games and here is yet another of my favorites. I think that they did a great job in recapturing Donkey Kong Country. The game play is similar to the original, with a few added bonuses. The graphics are great. And the Wiimote controls are actually very well done. I would highly recommend this game to Donkey Kong Country fans!!

Was this review helpful?