Nintendo Superstore Experts You Can Trust! »
Shipping FASTEST FREE Shipping *orders over $50 view details »
Return to Nintendo Selects: Super Mario Galaxy - Wii
Sort By:
Page of 14
Click to see more items


 
 
Super Mario Galaxy December 5, 2013
Reviewer: Jan Kloock from Harrison Township, MI United States  
Quick easy and resonable.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Amazing game!! October 26, 2013
Reviewer: Love to Learn  
I'm certainly not a fantastic "gamer", but I absolutely LOVE this game. I was a little nervous buying it, as I'm not 15 anymore :-) (38, actually) and I didn't know if I'd get the hang of it. It was so easy to learn, and in the earlier galaxies, the game actually teaches and trains you as to what to do and how to handle the Wii-mote. If you only get one game for your Wii, this one should be it!

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Spectacular! October 26, 2013
Reviewer: G. Roberts  
I absolutely love this game! I am 23 years old and have grown up playing all kinds of mario games but this is by far my favorite. This rare gem of a game truly makes me feel like a kid again and very often when playing it I catch myself laughing because of how creative and incredibly fun it is. I only bought it a couple of days ago and find that it's incredibly addicting. Before I bought it I was a little nervous about whether or not I would like it because of the crazy gravitational aspect and odd camera angles but I was surprised at how immensely enjoyable it is. I can't wait to see what super mario galaxy 2 has in store and will definately buy that one as soon as it comes out.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Such a cool game October 26, 2013
Reviewer: E. Perez  
I bought this game for my kids 3 and 6( and my wife also). They love it. The grafix are great and the cool new worlds are awesome. This is a must have for any gamer.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Best Wii Game I've Played! October 26, 2013
Reviewer: J. A. Sandoval  
I have to say that this is the best Wii game I've played yet! The storyline isn't necessarily all that novel or interesting (and it's a bit childish at times) but the gameplay is awesome. The controls are relatively easy to pick up, especially if you've played past Mario games (like Mario 64). It's not incredibly difficult, but some of the levels and bosses do provide a challenge. The large numbers of worlds and levels will keep you playing for a while, as well as the need to return to past levels to collect "star bits". The best feature is the clever use of "gravity" that allows you to walk all the way around spherical "planets"...it's a great twist on a classic game.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Great game that lasts and lasts October 19, 2013
Reviewer: Great Dogged One  
Super Mario Galaxy has me addicted and it is amazing how much detail and variation has been put into it. It keeps my interest always and is increasingly challenging as I earn my way deeper and deeper into it. I admit that I have to cheat every once and a while and get online to see how someone else has conquered a level, but that doesn't spoil the fun ... it just keeps me going. Love it!

Was this review helpful?

 
 
great game over all October 11, 2013
Reviewer: S. Peters  
Great game over all this is one of the best mario games i have played yet. It has great controls. It even uses the motion sensor somewhat on certain levels making them really hard to beat. It also has great music and great graphics and the levels are intense. Espically when he flies to them and circles around. I have completed this game all the way through its great its a must buy for the nintendo wii really shows off the graphics power of it. Not sure if i mention this earlier but the camera angles are great to they catch up really fast if they get thrown off mario gamers will know what im talking about.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
DIVERSE GAMEPLAY! October 10, 2013
Reviewer: Mike G.  
This game has exciting action without blood and gore and I love blood and gore! The views are spectacular in some of the galaxies. This game is huge, hours upon hours of gameplay! I can't think of once where there was a dull moment playing this game, that says a lot. DIVERSE GAMEPLAY!

5 / 5

Was this review helpful?

 
 
very awesome October 1, 2013
Reviewer: Arator  
One of the most fun games I've ever played. I recommend to every Wii owner. Only complaints were I wish it was longer and the background story was a little thin.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Fun! September 29, 2013
Reviewer: L. Stahl  
I will be the first to admit that I'm not really a "video game person," but Super Mario Galaxy is fun! It did take a while to get used to the controls and which buttons to push to get Mario to do different things, but overall learning the game is not difficult. The game is very upbeat (no blood and guts) and feels like an adventure, and the colors and graphics are quite attractive. Overall very enjoyable and appropriate for all kinds of video game players.

Was this review helpful?

   
  Click to see more items