Nintendo Superstore Experts You Can Trust! »
Shipping FASTEST FREE Shipping *orders over $50 view details »
Return to Super Smash Bros. Brawl - Wii
Sort By:
Page of 1


 
 
Fun game for the whole family January 28, 2014
Reviewer: Candy from Ingleside, IL United States  
We were excited to get this game read all the reviews for other people who played it.  It is a really fun family game.  Glad we purchased it.  Thanks to everyone for their reviews and I always ready the reviews for everyone before I purchase it.  I love the little videos this site has to preview them.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Great for 10-yr-old! March 10, 2013
Reviewer: Curly Willow from California, USA  
My 10 y/o son LOVES this game! I am usually pretty careful about how much and which video games I let him play (this is the only "T" rated game he has, and he only has 1 E-10 game, everything else he has is "E" rated). The action/violence level is relatively tame -- all cartoon characters battling eachother, no blood, no visible injuries, the character who loses the battle kind of flies out of the scene. The battling itself isn't very graphic, with highly fictionalized "weapons." That said, my son and his friends love the game, lots of interesting "level-ups" and plot twists, plus fun characters you'll recognize from elsewhere.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
If I could have just 1 Game March 8, 2013
Reviewer: Brad Delozier from Oklahoma City, OK United States  
We can play for hours doing different things different ways. My kids are 7,7,8,16,16,20 and we never get bored of playing this game. There are plenty of options for playing teams, opposition, or single player. The configurations and characters are almost endless. The review title says it all. I wish they could just figure out how to make it a motion sensitive game; When you jump it jumps; when you swing, it swings.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
this is a "Must Have" game for Wii February 26, 2013
Reviewer: C. F. Hill "CFH" from Blue Ridge Summit, PA USA  
This is one of those defining games that is just perfect on the Wii. My 11 year old son begged me to get this game for him and I resisted because he has a few games he just doesn't play. After a week or so of nagging I gave in and bought it for him and...WOW, I am glad we did!

My son and daughter have played this game everyday since it came in over a week ago. We had to kick them off to go outside more than once. I think we got our money's worth in just two days.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
This game is amazing February 12, 2013
Reviewer: Dan S  
Pros: This is such a great game! I can never stop playing it once I start. One time, me and my cousin played through an entire subspace emissary in one go! It's just so much fun.

Cons: As mentioned before, the Wii controls are pretty bad. I play it with a G-cube controller always.

Other Thoughts: While I don't own this game at my own house, my cousin has it and we play it together all the time. I'm thinking of buying it for myself sometime, whether it's off Newegg of at the video game store in my town. This game always deserves a new 5-star review!

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Excellent Game! February 3, 2013
Reviewer: GTI Robbie  
Pros: If you played any other super smash bros then you know what your in for. This has everything you love from the previous smash bros and more, including better graphics, more character selection, more levels, more items and special moves!

Cons: No records of wins/loses when playing online with friends??

Other Thoughts: My eyes hurt ahahaha

Was this review helpful?

 
 
This is a great game January 29, 2013
Reviewer: Dragon420 from Spotsylvania, VA  
If you like having different nintendo characters and like fighting games, then you will love this one.
What's great about it: The characters and the worldsWhat's not so great: nothing

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Super Family Fun! January 27, 2013
Reviewer: Countrygirl45 from Pasadena, TX  
From characters to stages, this game provides so many choices! Getting to know which button is which can be challenging while you are fighting; nevertheless, this game is great! My kids really love playing against each other and making their own stages.
What's great about it: Great price, very entertaining

Was this review helpful?

 
 
I love this game! January 2, 2013
Reviewer: pielover123 from new york, NY  
multiplayer is fun for the whole family. I realy like the story mode! the graphics are very good. you should buy this game if you want it!
What's great about it: everythingWhat's not so great: nothing

Was this review helpful?