Nintendo Superstore Experts You Can Trust! »
FASTEST FREE Shipping *orders over $50! View Details »
Return to Big Brain Academy: Wii Degree - Wii
Sort By:
Page of 2
Click to see more items


 
 
Great game, too much chatter November 17, 2011
Reviewer: D. Baer  
This game is probably the most fun Wii game we have played aside from Wii Sports. Everyone in the family has a good time with it, from our 4-year old to the parents. A couple of complaints would be that it does not appear possible to have one of the kids compete against the adults, but choose Easy level tasks for the kids and Hard/Expert tasks for the adults -- that would make the competitions much more balanced.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
It is awesome game November 17, 2011
Reviewer: Rema Kunder  
My 6 year olds just love this game. Plus I love it cause it is fun playing this game with them. It is excellent for all ages. It is gives kids a lot of incentives to do well as they give medals in practice session. The kids seem to pick games they are not so good at to practice.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Good Family activity November 17, 2011
Reviewer: Shastastan  
Really great family game

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Fun for all! November 17, 2011
Reviewer: dOoGie  
I'm a 'puzzle-and-game' freak so this was a must-have for me. I had a ton of fun but wish there were more games to do. All-in-all, a thumbs-up!

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Good Clean Family Fun November 17, 2011
Reviewer: Lori Smart  
This game is loads of fun for the whole family. Even small kids can play most of the games, and the thinking skills should be part of every school curriculum. So many of the games for Wii are physically intense that we find we'll go back to Big Brain Academy to relax a little. However, we find that the thinking levels are intense in a different way and a different kind of workout entirely!

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Challenging July 12, 2011
Reviewer: Army88mdriver  
I was wounded in action in December during my units Deployment in Afhanistan. Head injuries (TBI) have left me with short term memory loss and balance issues. Big Brain Acadamy was recommended by the doctors that have been overseeing my rehab. At first look the game seems trivial and many adults might think that it is a kids game. I have found the game very challenging though and I do enjoy it.

Five different categories with varying difficulty levels help you improve memory retention, focus, problem solving and other areas. After the test batteries are completed the game gives you a chart to track your progress and growth. The test are fun and intuitive.

On the down side some of the tests can be difficult and the game does get repetitive but then again that is key for people like me who suffer from memory loss.

Get this game. It will improve your memory skills.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Good June 11, 2011
Reviewer: Weston from Traverse City, MI  
Its a good game that does test your skills and makes you wanna play against other people to be the best. The challenges never change though so once you got it down you got it down.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
LUV IT LUV IT June 6, 2011
Reviewer: SHADE TREE LEVY  
This is a great game! If you want to stimulate those rested brain cells, this is the game for you and the entire family

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Love this May 28, 2011
Reviewer: Tam Bashmet "Keep Austin Reading!!!" from Texas  
I'm new to Wii, but so far this has been my favorite game. I've played it, my husband's played it. Even my 5 year old daughter has played it. Its even fun for us because after you create Miis they show up in the game. It's got games one can play in pairs or games one can play alone. It's fun to see the test results and to practice the different skills.

Perhaps it could be perceived as silly because of the owl and the brain weight; but all in all it has been the most fun game we've all played together.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Big Brains! April 13, 2011
Reviewer: Guille  
The game was ordered for my daughter and family. I haven't played this particular game (Big Brain Academy: WII Degree), but it sounds like fun, especially since I like to do Brain/Logic puzzles in book form. I am considering purchasing the game for myself after getting a "rating" from my daughter.

Was this review helpful?

   
  Click to see more items