Return to Nintendo Selects: Super Paper Mario - Wii
Sort By:
Page of 1


 
 
Amazing game!!! June 5, 2012
Reviewer: Carcar from ohio  
This game is so much fun! Its challenging and really makes u think its so much fun and i really enjoyed playing the game. Its harder than it looks and gets harder throughout the game. Everyone should buy this game!!!


Was this review helpful?

 
 
Shipping delays are good May 23, 2012
Reviewer: Gabriel Galarneau from Longueuil, QC Canada  
Game is in great condition.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Excellent July 22, 2011
Reviewer: Ted J. Hallum  
I agree with other posters that there is a lot to read in this game; however, it's an excellent game and getting through the reading material is fun and has an intriguing storyline. If you're looking for something that reminds you of the old console but adds a new, innovative twist; then this is the game for you.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
WONDERFUL!! July 12, 2011
Reviewer: lapritchard "=)" from Minneapolis  
I absolutely love this game!! I have played all the games in the Paper Mario series, and this one is just as good as the others. It will have you enjoying yourself, scratching your head in confusion, and absolutely laughing out loud. The gameplay is easy to get used to, the storyline lovely (how does Nintendo keep coming up with storylines!? You'd think they'd run out of ideas), and the text part of the game is clever. When I say laughing out loud I mean it too, there are some puns and some parts are just plain silly. This game uses the Wii remote, maybe not as much as some games but it lets you interact more than you would usually be able to in your average video game. All of the Paper Mario games have kept me entertained for hours, I highly recommend all of them and especially this one!!

Was this review helpful?

 
 
It's loads of paper fun! June 11, 2011
Reviewer: P. Lauzon "Spidey Man" from Ogdensburg, NY USA  
My wife bought this game for me, because I love the RPG Mario games. Paper Mario, Paper Mario the Thousand Year door, and even Mario RPG. So I sat down and started playing this game, and quickly realized that it is more like the old mario games. No RPG involved. It was a little dissapointing, but the game is fun. There are a ton of levels, and the story is ok, I enjoyed being able to switch to Bowser and Peach as playable characters. I recommend this game to anyone who loves mario games. If you liked the RPG feel of the other Paper Mario's I do not recommend this game. Good game, worth a rent and maybe even a buy if you like it.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Super Paper Mario June 6, 2011
Reviewer: A. Pedro  
first off, i want to say that the Wii is by far the most amazing gaming console out there right now.
super paper mario on the wii, is the first paper mario game i've played. i wasn't too sure i was going to like it. but i love love mario games so i figured why not? well the first time i put it in and started playing, i played for a good straight 3 hours. it's a great game. i love the whole aspect of switching between 2d and 3d. not to mention i really like that theres some scenes of the older mario games. i'm not sure if the paper mario games on the cube are the same, but i like how its pretty much a platform game. i also think the story line is very well thought out, and the writing is so clever, sometimes a little corny, but it makes the game that much more fun. i'd have to agree it's a little easy, but still challenging enough for me that its fun to play. overall i really enjoy the game, and recommend it to anyone.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Good, Fun Game!! May 28, 2011
Reviewer: LoBePenni  
My husband & I made a nightly habit for several days of playing this game. It's a fun 2 person game, even though it's technically only one player. It's nice to have an extra set of eyes...FUN FUN FUN game! We really loved it.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Super Paper Mario Wahoo Review!, April 13, 2011
Reviewer: Anthony Meincke  
Great game! I put lots of hours in, and it was a blast. If you are a fan of the old-school side scrolling Mario games, this is a game for you. Tons of extra things to do, and fun game play.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Great Game! April 2, 2011
Reviewer: W. Shriver Winebrenner from Maryland  
This game is wonderful! It is very easy to get the hang of, and very fun to play! Although it only has support for one player, there are many different characters you can play as, so it's really not that big of a let down. This is a great successor to the GameCube's Paper Mario: The Thousand-Year Door. It comes with several new characters, a brand new, easy to use fighting style, easier, more trackable ways to level up, and several new items. It also kept some of my personal favorites for the GameCube version, such as the cooking minigame and the Arcade/Casino. There are so many hidden areas, but with Mario's new abilities, including the ability to switch between dimensions as you please, finding these hidden areas can be quite easy!

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Very happy March 12, 2011
Reviewer: E. Mcatee from Denver, CO  
This is a great game. I love the original Mario and this is along the same lines but with a lot of upgrades. It's a lot of fun to play.

Was this review helpful?