Nintendo Superstore Experts You Can Trust! »
Shipping FASTEST FREE Shipping *orders over $50! View Details »
Return to We Ski - Wii
Sort By:
Page of 4
Click to see more items


 
 
Fun October 20, 2013
Reviewer: Jennifer  
I really like this game. The racing is lots of fun or I like just skiing around the mountain. I have the balance board which allows for more realistic skiing. The only thing is that if you use the balance board, you can only play with one player. If you want to race with two players you have to switch to the remotes. Skiing with the remotes is a bit awkward but it is fun to race another player and not just the computer. I am looking forward to more games that use the balance board.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Meh October 16, 2013
Reviewer: Darrell Bennington  
Was OK, but not the greatest. I e-bayed it shortly after getting it.

When actually skiing it was fun, but far too much time was spent trying to get to the hills to do it. I'm looking forward to Shaun White, which looks to be much better.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Skiing without the cold weather September 27, 2013
Reviewer: Roger F. Schaeffeler  
I found the we ski is a fun product that gives you a very close feeling to real skiing when you have the wii fit board without dealing with the cold and wet weather. I addition to that you never need to stand in line for the next ride and it is a good preparation for the next skiing season.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Not skiing - but still fun September 17, 2013
Reviewer: C. Press  
I'm an expert skiier of many years and was really looking forward to this game. Figured i could hone my skills when off piste, but No. Even with the Wii balance board, this doesn't come close to actually skiing. The controls are way to off kilter for what you actually do when skiing. If you are looking for a ski simulator experience, look elsewhere. However, this game is still fun, especially if you just use the Nunchuk and skip the balance board. So i still gave it 3 stars. Takes a bit of getting used to, but it is fun. But not the same as skiing.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
So much fun!! August 22, 2013
Reviewer: C. A. Struck  
I was worried that this might be too easy, or we might get easily bored. Nope! Love it. So fun, easy for me, my husband, and our 9 and 7 year old, but still challenging enough to keep us working on it every day! Love all the choices--day or night skiing, 14 different runs, easy, intermediate, and advanced courses, and hidden places to explore. Oh, and there are games to play and races to run too! You can play by yourself or with up to 3 others! Fun for the whole family! Can be used with or without the Balance Board. I prefer using the Balance Board, but my family doesn't. Either way works!

Was this review helpful?

 
 
We Ski: Lots of Wintery Fun! August 21, 2013
Reviewer: Sarah  
I also got this for Christmas as well as cookin mama cook off a year or two ago. This game is really great for such an inexpensive game! I love skiing down all the different slopes and experimenting with different air tricks. Aside from the fun slopes there are several contests and mini games and favors you do for other skiers and races that will keep you busy and entertained. This game is a really good deal for the price, considering how much fun it is. P.S. You can use your Miis to ski with and multi-player mode supports up to 4 players which is AWESOME!

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Arcade style gaming August 11, 2013
Reviewer: FrogThinker  
Don't expect any realistic skiing simulation

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Tons of Fun August 3, 2013
Reviewer: Simba  
We LOVED this game... we have played it for HOURS.. lots of variations and it really does feel like you are on ice.. Do recommend for hours of fun with family and friends..great for all ages

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Playing We Ski. August 2, 2013
Reviewer: Goku  
I played We Ski At My Brother House With His Kids. My Mom Ordered That Video Game For Me I am Sooooooooooo Glad That I am Going To Get That Video Game For Me. I want to Play We Ski With Mom And My Brother Glenn.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Wii Ski is LOTS OF FUN! July 15, 2013
Reviewer: Patrick D. Dante  
I think this is one of the most fun Wii games on the market today. Up to 4 players can compete skiing down the various mountain trails. You can even use the Wii balance board if you wish. Very pleased with this game and highly recommend it to anyone.

Was this review helpful?

   
  Click to see more items