Nintendo Superstore Experts You Can Trust! »
Shipping FASTEST FREE Shipping *orders over $50 view details »
Return to Dora the Explorer: Dora Saves the Snow Princess - Wii
Sort By:
Page of 1


 
 
Great for littler kids June 5, 2013
Reviewer: T. Hovde from Sidney, MT United States  
This is a great Wii game for smaller kids who aren't yet able to keep up with other Wii games. Our 4 yr old twins love it & their 9 yr old sister even likes to play it with them.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
PERFECT FOR 5 YEAR OLD GIRLS May 27, 2013
Reviewer: H. Boyle from Phila, PA  
My daughter loves it! Easy for her to play and she doesn't get frustrated. My 7 year old likes it too.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Good Fun for my grand daughter April 12, 2013
Reviewer: Quilting  
This game keeps her interest and promotes concentration for her. I've seen improvement in just two weeks in her patience and ability to stop and think things through. She asks for it, first thing, when she arrives at my home. I would recommend it highly.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Great GAME for young kids April 1, 2013
Reviewer: Celestisun from Fort Myers, FL USA  
I bought this for my 5 year old daughter and she loves it. I love it because she doesn't need help to play.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Great for preschoolers new to Wii March 11, 2013
Reviewer: Nicole Hyland from Potomac, MD  
My 4 year old daughter loves this game. It's a good first Wii game in that down in the lower corner of the screen it tells you what to do with the remote to get the story to do what you want. It shows movement or pictures to walk them through the process so they don't get frustrated. She was able to go through the game independently which made her enjoy it all the more. The screens very much resemble Dora's TV program and I like how interactive it is. Very positive game.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Very good for younger players March 10, 2013
Reviewer: Richard Wells from Roswell, GA  
We bought this game for our 4yr old girl who generally finds the other Wii games too difficult or too boring. This game, however, is extremely easy to play and my daughter enjoys playing it. They really did a good job of providing intuitive controls and plenty of on-screen help that she can easily follow by herself. If you are looking for a game for a young girl 3+, this is it.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Great game for 3 year olds March 8, 2013
Reviewer: TheCPA1 from Chicago, IL  
This is a nice easy game for 3 and 4 year olds. They can't make a mistake and won't get lock at any point in the game. They aren't penalized for not doing things and they can pretty much do what they want. Nice entry game and gets the used to the Wii remote.
What's great about it: ease

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Kid Pleaser February 26, 2013
Reviewer: Linda67 from Albuquerque, NM  
We recently bought a Wii for my husband and I. I watch two granddaughters (ages 2 and 4) and they want to play. All the games we had were too hard for them. They both love Dora so I bought the game for them to play when they are at our house. It didn't take long at all for the 4 year old to learn what she was suppose to do. The character in the corner shows them the moves they have to make. Even the 2 year old is learning how to do it with some help from me. Now, they always want to play it when they come over. I hope they come out with other games for preschool age kids.
What's great about it: Easy to play for 4 year old
What's not so great: The pause between screens. Little ones are impatient.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Good game for kids February 12, 2013
Reviewer: Nemmrac from Connecticut  
My four year old daughter loves the game. It is easy to play. It has a help mode that when it is activated it shows the movements that she has to do. The voices of Boots and Dora are just like the show. The graphics are pretty good. The game is just like the show. Dora has to save the snow princess. For that she needs the map. The map shows her the three places she needs to go to save the princess. Once she finishes one place then she goes to next one and then to the next one until she gets to the castle where the snow princess is. The only setback is that the game is too short. My daughter saved the snow princess in just one weekend of playing. I think it would be nicer if the level of difficulty could be increased. Otherwise the game is nice for young kids.
What's great about it: Easy to play
What's not so great: Too short

Was this review helpful?