Nintendo Superstore Experts You Can Trust! »
Shipping FASTEST FREE Shipping *orders over $50! View Details »
Return to Go Diego Go: Dino Rescue - Wii
Sort By:
Page of 2
Click to see more items


 
 
great and easy for toddlers April 12, 2012
Reviewer: exoexpansion  
Very good game for toddlers. My 3 years old plays it very well. Of course, after finishing all the game he wants another one and forgets this one. But this game is very easy for a small child that is beginning to learn how to play Wii. It's not that easy and stupid hem, it requires some training..but careful, because after playing this game your child might be addicted to video games... oops! My kid now doesn't want to play with anything else.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Go, Diego, Go! Lover March 1, 2012
Reviewer: Toddler Tested, Mother Approved  
After an hour of playing this game my almost four year old son was not ready to turn off the game. It has a great introduction and story line and is a great way to learn about dinosaurs. This game will not only captivate your young one but it will keep him moving as well. They will swing on vines, jump, push over tree stumps and lift a flat rock out of the path. This is definitely a great investment! I do not have to play the game with him, Mommy can sit near and read a book or finish some housework while he stays entertained through an educational game. Plus plus!

Was this review helpful?

 
 
not the greatest but ok February 16, 2012
Reviewer: Partychika  
I bought this for a 4 year old, she played with it like 3 times and no more, she thinks walking Diego is complicated and she rather plays other games like the resort game that came with the wii. I guess kids like things that are active but easy to understand how to play.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Great game February 14, 2012
Reviewer: ajohnson  
I purchased this for my 4 year old son and although he enjoys the Wii, some of the games are a bit advanced for him. This game is absoutley wonderful! I helped him get started and after that he was able to play it on his own. No reading is required, and in the bottom corner it shows how to move the remote if needed. Great game for younger kids!

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Satisfied January 17, 2012
Reviewer: Michael Boyd  
Very satisfied with my order.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Fro young children. November 25, 2011
Reviewer: Nanashadow  
My grandson is 4 years old. Very easy for him to play He really likes to play it. There raft racing and jumping and climbing things. He likes it.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Great for little ones! November 9, 2011
Reviewer: Mom of preschooler from Iowa  
I don't usually write reviews, but my 3 year old has so much fun with this game, I had to let other parents know. After about an hour of playing, my son was able to master this game by himself. He is so proud he has a game he can do without help.
This game has great graphics. It gives lots of praise, and is very forgiving if he runs into something (a tree, or log floating in water, etc). It doesn't "kill off" someone and make you restart from somewhere.
Those who love dinosaurs will love this also, as my son is thrilled at the idea of flying on the back of a pterydon, sliding down the back of a bronchiosaurus (sp?), and swimming on the back of a myasaurus. He will play this for over an hour at a time, which is a big deal, and it's great to see him jumping, climbing vines, swimming, digging in sand for tresures, climbing trees to get food for a dinosaur, and etc.
They also have settings where you can stand behind the child and assist them without them really knowing. Recommend!

Was this review helpful?

 
 
A Disappointing Wii game November 6, 2011
Reviewer: Linda Hartman  
I purchased this game for my three and five year old grandsons. It was the worst game for them. It was frustrating and difficult for the children to play, and also difficult for the father and grandfather! The children play other Wii games very successfully - this one was terrible.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Great game for little ones! August 31, 2011
Reviewer: mom0107  
This is a great game for young children. We bought this game for our son when he was 3 (he is now 4). He loved it the first time we put it in for him to play. It wasn't frustrating or boring for him. I am watching him play it as I write this review, and months later, he continues to find enjoyment with this game. I love that he can play a video game, and still benefit from the game play. He has to move his arms and legs as well as problem solve with this game. I have purchased games in the past that didn't meet my expectations. They were either too diffucult or boring, but this one is a definate winner. I will, and have, recommended this game to friends and other moms at his preschool.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Not as good as some say... June 28, 2011
Reviewer: mark0  
I bought this game thinking it would be a good game for my 3 year old (the games demographic), but its just another game trying to cash in on an exclusive license. The game is not suited for younger kids because the gameplay requires a variety of different uses of the wii remote that many youngsters won't understand. The controls are better suited for a five year old plus but the market it is aimed at is 3-5 yrs. If you are shopping for a game for a child who is just starting games try one of the Sesame Street games, they are great games, can be played by this age group, and are educational to boot!

Was this review helpful?

   
  Click to see more items