Nintendo Superstore Experts You Can Trust! »
Shipping FASTEST FREE Shipping *orders over $50! View Details »
Return to Go Diego Go: Safari Rescue - Wii
Sort By:
Page of 1


 
 
Kids just love this game July 21, 2013
Reviewer: Appletag  
Pros: The game is intuitive enough that my 4 year old got the hang of it with a little help. My 10 year old daughter enjoys it too

Cons: none so far

Other Thoughts: There is a mini game in the credits that my kids like to play almost as much as the real game.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Four Year Old Loves June 4, 2013
Reviewer: VA Review  
Great choice of a Wii game for a four year old. My grandson loves it and can play it all by himself. Thanks!

Was this review helpful?

 
 
2 year old can play April 2, 2013
Reviewer: A. Hoffpauir "DVM and mom" from Tx, USA  
This game does such a good job with the Wii interface that even my 2 1/2 year old can play unassisted.
He also loves Wii Fit with Diego and Dora Nickelodeon Fit

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Great for really young kids! February 28, 2013
Reviewer: J.Bell  
My four and five year old love this game! It reminds me of an old Gameboy game, which is a good thing because most games these days are too complicated for young kids to pick up easily. This game shows you each motion you need to perform, and you pretty much only use one button on the remote. The thing I love the most is that Diego cannot fall off of cliffs, so my kids aren't frustrated with the stopping and starting and loss of life that happens in other games they've tried.
They'll outgrow this one in a year or two, but for right now, it's loads of fun!

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Perfect Wii Game for Little Kids January 31, 2013
Reviewer: Jennifer "Jenners" from Sicklerville, NJ, United States  
When our son got interested in trying the Wii when he was about 3, I looked high and low for an appropriate game for him. This was the perfect choice. There is enough variety to make it interesting but it is easy for him to play by himself. Even if your child isn't "into" Diego, I think they might enjoy this game. The story follows one of the Diego episodes in that a witch has turned the elephants to stone and Diego and his friends have to break the spell and help a variety of animals along the way. The on-screen instructions are easy to follow ... my son was able to pick it up within 10 minutes. There are several options on how you can play the game (races, story). The frustration level isn't high enough to prevent kids from enjoying themselves but it is challenging enough that they won't find it too easy. Hats off to the developers for creating a game that is just perfect for children ages 3 to 5 who want to play the Wii like the big kids.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Great for my 3 year old January 15, 2013
Reviewer: Bill R  
Pros: This game is great. It uses only the remote to control Diego. There are no "lives", so my daughter can mess up without getting discouraged and starting over. Controlling Diego was well thought out and the in-game help was great. I wish more kids games were made with the same forethought as this one. The price can't be beat either.

Cons: I wish there were more levels for my daughter to play.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Fun for kids January 14, 2013
Reviewer: R. Kwong "RK"  
I have a 3 year old boy and a 5 year old girl and I wanted to get a game that they would both like and be true to the wii motions. I read lots of reviews before purchasing this game and I was never able to find it in stores. I showed my kids how to play it and I ended up playing it myself and enjoying it. But I'm most happy that both of my kids can play the game with out the intricate motions of just a game controller but also with the fun wii movements. It's a definitely a great purchase for the kids.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Great game for 3 year old January 7, 2013
Reviewer: ppat  
Pros: * Diego don't fall anywhere :)
* Helper is great
* My daughter can play independently without my assistance

Cons: -None-

Other Thoughts: After searching for 3 yr old compatible games everywhere , I decided to buy this. My daughter can truly enjoy wii now.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Child can do it himself January 5, 2013
Reviewer: Amy K. Hamilton "Amy" from Michigan  
Wanted a game on the Wii that my 3-year-old could do himself without getting frustrated. So many of the games on the Wii are for older kids/adults, so my son sees a game, wants to play, but soon gets frustrated that he can't make it work. I got him started on this game and soon, he was able to do it himself. It goes on a long time and is quite repetitive, but you can stop it and pick it up later. The repetition helps him be able to do it himself. Off to the side, it demonstrates what is needed for button presses, remote shakes, etc.

Was this review helpful?