Nintendo Superstore Experts You Can Trust! »
Shipping FASTEST FREE Shipping *orders over $50 view details »
Return to Star Wars The Clone Wars: Lightsaber Duels - Wii
Sort By:
Page of 5
Click to see more items


 
 
Good introduction game October 18, 2013
Reviewer: Katherine O'Hara  
Though this game is quite easy to set up and play, according to my 7 year old Star Wars Fanatic....this game is just OK... It only allows you lightsaber battles (hence the name), types of battles and characters are limited and it appears less challenging than the other Star Wars Wii game. My 7 year old is quite familiar with the characters due to books, movies, etc....so,

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Always Fun October 12, 2013
Reviewer: Ernesto L. Bastos Jr.  
Excelent game, you never will be upset. Good when you need to throw away your stress.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Great fun for small kids October 10, 2013
Reviewer: jackback52  
This is a great Star Wars game if your a young kid and want to swing your wii remote around and around. If your older like me however, this game will tire you out quickly after a while. The games controls are simple and one can learn them rather quickly. I know that the younger members of my family will end up loving this game, I however just home I don't sprain my wrist while playing.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
My son says, "This is WAY fun" October 9, 2013
Reviewer: clc  
I've been waiting for a Star Wars video game that actually lets kids feel like a Jedi and took advantage of the features of the more active Wii. This one is it. My sons love it and I love that they get to jump around and wave their light sabers.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Not great compared to Force Unleashed October 5, 2013
Reviewer: Daniel J  
I really think that this game could have been so much better. The problem is that most people expect a real lightsaber experience with the Wii, and this certainly isn't it. It would have been better on another platform where they don't even feign to be realistic motion controls. The Force Unleashed isn't necessarily a realistic experience, but the gameplay is so much better.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Not a bad game.... not a great one. September 30, 2013
Reviewer: Dan L  
This is a fairly enjoyable game. Nice graphics. Good characters. Other have said it, and I agree: the saber movements are not mirrored by the movement of the Wii control. If that was the case, I'd give this 5 stars.

Once you figure out that the sword play is like that in real sword combat, based on distance and timing, it becomes much more interesting on the combat front.

I bought this one at full price, but it is available now used or at lower prices. I would not recommend it at the $39+ range, but under $25, it is worth picking up.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Not what I expected, but still a blast September 21, 2013
Reviewer: Pierre Ricolando  
I will begin by saying that this game wasn't as spectacular as I thought it would be. It is not like you are using the Wii remote as a light saber, which was disappointing at first, but once I got into the game itself and started playing, it became addictive. It's a challenge to get the moves down and the game has it's flaws, but it gives you a workout and you can have loads of fun playing by yourself or with someone else. It is much more fun to play against another person because it gets intense, but it is also fun to unlock the characters and see how far you can go in the challenges. All in all, it is a good game to have, especially when you are in need of a game to play when you have friends over.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Very fun...for both kids & parents September 12, 2013
Reviewer: Kyle R.  
My son and I have spent everyday dueling against one another since

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Wii game - Stars Wars Lightsaber Duels September 1, 2013
Reviewer: Al Roads  
This is a great game, just like the commercials depicted. The talking during the saber duel scenes is cool, also the forces powers and moving objects are fantastic. This game could even be better with four player action.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Son loves it! August 24, 2013
Reviewer: Shilom  
My son begged for this for his b-day and I finally bought it for him. I was concerned

Was this review helpful?

   
  Click to see more items