Return to Shaun White Snowboarding Road - Wii
Sort By:
Page of 5
Click to see more items


 
 
awesome and fun September 20, 2011
Reviewer: dylan age 11 from california  
entertaining, good 2 player action

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Addicting! August 1, 2011
Reviewer: Katie Brown  
This game is a ton of fun when played using the Wii balance board, but it is really hard to learn. It took me a good handful of times playing before I got used to how to do the jumps, manuevers and other actions. I've played a lot of times and still am not that great at it, but its well worth the money. I am a huge fan of snowboarding in real life and this gives you a pretty good feel as to what it's like to snowboard. The graphics are pretty good, but one downside I've noticed is that even though I haven't been playing this for very long I have nearly beat the entire game, which is a bit of a disappointment. You can still go back and improve on your scores, but I was hoping there would be more countries to explore. Overall a great game and a ton of fun, but it will take some getting used to. It's not one of those games you can just jump right into and be a pro at, it definitely takes practice.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
D's Review! June 5, 2011
Reviewer: Davina M. Nelson  
My family and I have a lot of fun playing this game. We have fun laughing at each other when we "go through the trees" but jumping off of the ledges are the funniest. The boys love mimicking our stances.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Great fun! May 18, 2011
Reviewer: Rickey C. Miller  
This is a great game for the Wii board. I like it almost as much as Amped 3 for 360. It has a similar feel. I have no frame of reference for the SSX series.

The controls are a bit tricky when first starting out. You need to use the Wii-mote to do tricks, jump, etc. (I did not try it without the board, since I would just play it on 360 or PS3 instead). The trails are fairly challenging, but I have not made it past the first mountain. The graphics are good, but the humor from Amped 3 is not there. It is a solid game, but it doesn't tap into the culture of the snowboarding crowd like Amped does.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Fun game and good exercise May 15, 2011
Reviewer: Hugo A. Ramirez  
I've only had the chance to play somewhat with the game but I can tell you something - it's fun, challenging, and your legs will hurt after a couple of runs if you want to control your skier well. Better than sitting on the couch and letting your fingers do the exercising.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Great game for Wii Fit April 15, 2011
Reviewer: Beersnob  
Considering how "bland" the game that ships with the Wii Fit is, this one is a joy to play. I'm not a snowboarder, but the controls seems to be accurate and you can definitely feel the burn in your legs. A fun game that's also good exercise.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Pretty good March 31, 2011
Reviewer: patent_lawyer  
Good control via balance board - It lets you pick from 3 sensitivity settings.

The content is obviously well suited to the board, which makes the game pretty fun.

I wish it got more excited when you did tricks in the air. It just displays an icon. I was hoping for an excitable announcer like in DDR.

Overall a good game.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Fun March 25, 2011
Reviewer: Michael A.  
This game is easier played with the remote and nunchuk but not as much fun as using the WiiFit board. Either way it's a great game.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Great game February 9, 2011
Reviewer: Thomas C. Jimerson  
This is a great game with the Wii balance board. I've played it for hours and it's fun every time. You will be sore after the first few times you play it because you are using muscles you don't normally use.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Eleven yr. old fun and games February 6, 2011
Reviewer: J. Morse  
I bought this game for my grandson who has a Wii and its board. He is an alpine skier and snowboarder, and he feels this game is true to the snow sports. He skiis all weekends, and comes home and plays the Shaun White game until bed time.

Was this review helpful?

   
  Click to see more items