Nintendo Superstore Experts You Can Trust! »
Shipping FASTEST FREE Shipping *orders over $50! View Details »
Return to LEGO Harry Potter: Years 1-4 - Wii
Sort By:
Page of 2
Click to see more items


 
 
Great fun April 6, 2012
Reviewer: Alicia C.  
This game is a lot of fun for all ages. It has many layers that can be accessed, or left alone by the younger player. It would have been nice to have more Wii motion aspects to it.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Known glitches in the game March 22, 2012
Reviewer: L. C.  
I have had this product since it came out and it has known glitches. I've spent hours playing and replaying trying to get past these problems. I haven't been able to get past 98.8% because I am locked out of the Gryffindor common room. Because of all the bugs and glitches it's been a painful and frustrating experience playing this game.
Because of this I will no longer play or purchase the Lego Harry Potter Years 5-7 which also has known glitches. If you buy this game, keep your receipt.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Game is too glitchy, fun- but flawed March 2, 2012
Reviewer: Jenna  
I bought this game because I love the Harry Potter books and recently the movies. I like to explore the game but it is crazy! If you distroy the wrong thing or go into a wrong place it will glitch. Sometimes freezing (and the tv sqeals loudly giving me a heart attack) and sometimes it just won't let you get past a level to the point of having to completely restart the game.
But what I don't understand is they want you to earn "house crests" by going further into levels than normal game play- then you are punished! I was only able to complete 1 house crest in 3 levels because I was too afraid of the glitches to explore more. Very disappointed in the flaws of the game but I will complete the last level with hopefully no more problems.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Must be harry potter fan February 16, 2012
Reviewer: R. Demers  
Must be harry potter fan to truly enjoy this game. I've played the lego star wars games and they were great. Lots of action and some decent puzzles. This game is more about puzzles and less action. My wife seems to enjoy it but it couldn't keep my attention.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Very good, needed better quality control January 2, 2012
Reviewer: H. W. Driscoll  
This is a very cute and fun game. I'd give it five stars except for the fact that it has a lot of bugs. We have played this game twice through and never been able to complete it entirely. Gameplay-ending glitches have cut off access to crucial areas both times. In addition, the game freezes rather frequently and has to be reset. Certainly worth the asking price at this point, though.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Great game December 30, 2011
Reviewer: mamaj  
My 8yo daughter and 6yo son already have Lego Pirates of the Carribean and Lego Star Wars. They liked Pirates better than Star Wars, and HP has been a hit too. Lots of fun, lots of games, easy to figure out but challenging enough to keep it interesting. Great game, love the graphics. The Lego games are awesome!

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Really fun video game December 30, 2011
Reviewer: K. Rowe  
There are a lot of fun challenges and levels. You can learn a lot of new spells that you might need to complete the game.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Great for the Harry Potter fan of any age December 29, 2011
Reviewer: Liddy  
I initially purchased this game for my daughter but I LOVE it. To get a chance to explore Hogwarts Castle and Diagon Alley is exciting. I really enjoyed that the game gives you hints to allow you to get familiar with the game before you are set loose.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Harry is Lego December 27, 2011
Reviewer: B. Hensley "Bookworm"  
A Christmas gift, which was first opened and played but set aside when it got a little hard. We are not a true gamer family, so this is not something of a surprise for my novice gamer to quit and come back later. It follows the beginnings of the boy wizard, and has some great fun puzzles to complete. We received other WII games for gifts this year, and this game has been played the least at this point, but we are trying all of them, quit and switch a great deal these days past Christmas. I suspect Harry will become a favorite once we get time to actually play the game some.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Wii Lego Harry Potter 1-4 December 27, 2011
Reviewer: rico  
If you like playing Lego games, add this to the list. Playing the game, you will travel through the Harry Potter 1-4 year adventures. A fun and exceiting game for the whole family.

Was this review helpful?

   
  Click to see more items