Return to Lego Rock Band Game (Guitar & Band Options) - Wii
Sort By:
Page of 8
Click to see more items


 
 
Tons of fun for everyone! October 1, 2011
Reviewer: Toni L. Ewton "tlewton"  
This is the first "band" type game we've owned. My son has played Guitar

Was this review helpful?

 
 
ARG! Total frustration for the Wii September 18, 2011
Reviewer: Lou Wainwright "wainwrig"  
A simple two part review:

First, Lego Rock Band is cool. My kids (7,6,4) love it, and we've had a great time playing it today. Minifigs look great, songs are interesting, and the Super Easy modes (and especially the no drum pedal) option are really nice for the smaller kids.

Second, no additional content for the Wii! Contrary to what the product description says above, you can not use DLC from Rock Band 2 on Lego Rock Band if you have a Wii. If you have a Wii you will only ever play Lego Rock Band with those 45 songs. That's it. This was incredibly disappointing, because there are a ton of previous and downloadable RB songs that all my kids know, but that they need the extra-Easy modes to be able to play.



Was this review helpful?

 
 
great for the WHOLE family September 3, 2011
Reviewer: avid reader  
Lego Rock Band ROCKS! It has a "Super Easy" mode, so even my 5-year-old could enjoy playing (granted, we're a musical family and

Was this review helpful?

 
 
terrific game! August 7, 2011
Reviewer: K. Hackney  
I agree it seems to be for the younger crowd, and thats good. they have a nice selection of music which is one of the things that convinced us to get it.
the lego studs as notes, the goofy trivia and the 'movies' are the boys' favorite parts. i like that my 4yo cant get boo'ed off the stage.
we have rock band 1, 2 and country track pack so we werent sure we needed another one. glad we did! it is a LOT of fun.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Rockin Family Fun August 3, 2011
Reviewer: lrene "lrene"  
***This game CANNOT be played with just a Wiimote it requires additional equipment.***

You will need at least a microphone or wii guitar to play and you can add a drum set & second guitar if you like. We purchased our microphone at a used game store for thirteen dollars and are using guitars from the Guitar

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Great family game August 3, 2011
Reviewer: Stephen E. Dixon  
We purchased this game for my daughter's ninth birthday and she loves playing it

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Great fun for all! July 29, 2011
Reviewer: C. Knutson  
We are a family of amateur electric rockers. Lego rock band is much more user friendly than the others. We use it with Band

Was this review helpful?

 
 
A Game that is nice. July 25, 2011
Reviewer: C. R. Roper "A Mothers Gamer"  
When I played LEGO Rock Band it was nice to have all songs unlocked. And nice to have all the game cheats enabled to before you started playing.

the only problems with this game is it lacks more tracks 45 get boring easily and epsecailly if its Wii no DLC or exporting to rock band 2.


Overall this game is fun, cool, and it has humor the LEGO puts into its games.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Great gift for all July 16, 2011
Reviewer: T. Schuster  
I bought this game for my kids, ages 14 and 9. I think I enjoy it as much as they do. Different colored lego bricks tell you which button to push on the guitar or what drum to hit. The game works fine with our Band

Was this review helpful?

 
 
lego rockband July 6, 2011
Reviewer: Elless "LS"  
My kids love this! We have the first Rockband for Wii & this one is much more kid friendly, both in images & music choices.

Was this review helpful?

   
  Click to see more items