Return to Guinness World Records VideoGame - Wii
Sort By:
Page of 1


 
 
ok September 20, 2011
Reviewer: dylan age 11 from california  
average but fun never ends good game for ages 5-10

Was this review helpful?

 
 
its fun May 1, 2011
Reviewer: Corey Parker from Eugene, OR  
This game has lots of individual games to play that are interesting and fun to open up. The whole family plays and enjoys it. Each game is very different so we get to learn the new way to play each time.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Must Have April 28, 2011
Reviewer: Jonathan from Elizabethtown, Indiana  
This game is so much fun! There are so many games in it ranging from smashing watermelons with your head, balancing a bus on your head, growing the world's longest fingernails, tatooing the most skin (more like coloring inside the lines quickly), sheering sheep, plucking turkeys, eating cockroaches, building skyscrapers, jumping on pogo sticks, throwing washing machines as far as you can, and so much more. Everyone who has played it has wanted it.

This game is so addictive. You want to play just one more time. As soon as you set a record, you want to immediately try to beat it. I really don't know how you conquer the game because you want to continue to beat your last score.

Each game has different levels of accomplishment: session winner, personal best, console record, regional record, national record, and world record. There is always something more you can achieve.

I 100% recommend this game for children and adults alike.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Wow! April 7, 2011
Reviewer: Marian Dorsett from Nampa, ID  
Wow! This game is creative fun and very interactive. Not only is it informative and fun, but is activity oriented for young and old couch potatoes. Hours and hours of fun and an incredible amount of challanges! Fun for all!

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Loads of Fun March 21, 2011
Reviewer: Eva Jones from Columbia, MO  
This game makes sport of doing some tricky maneuvers with the wii controllers and seeing if you can break the record. Some games are suitable for young children's skill level and others require more dexterity. Lots of fun and involves different motions than other wii games - definitely do recommend. Some games also appeal to boys who appreciate being grossed out.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Fun fun wii game March 1, 2011
Reviewer: Karla Temple from Scott City, KS  
We love this game. My kids (age 6 and 10) are very competitive and this is a fun way for them to explore their competitiveness. They also love the "incredibleness" of the whole Guiness records culture, so it's perfect for them...and Mom and Dad like to get in on the fun from time to time.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Underapprecieate family game February 10, 2011
Reviewer: Seth Lipson from St. Pete, FL  
This game is a riot! What simple, fun, and hilarious variety of challenges. Most are quick and relatively simple to learn and thus very addictive to try to keep bettering your score. The games are comical and silly and don't take much higher thinking at all. I'm not sure why there are so few reviews on it. I got it based purely on the comercial trailer and am not dissappointed in the least. We've been playing it on and off all day long. The other winner today has been Outdoor Active Life!

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Fun, but addictive February 1, 2011
Reviewer: Jordan from Pueblo, CO  
My girlfriend and I got this game because we wanted to get some fun mini-games. We are in our mid-twenties and we found ourselves playing this game for hours. We finally beat 100 percent of the game after almost two weeks. The games are very addictive because the more you play it the more confident you feel that if you play one of the mini games just one more time you will surely break a new console, regional, national, or world record.

Was this review helpful?