Return to Reload: Target Down - Wii
Sort By:
Page of 1


 
 
Fun game. January 13, 2012
Reviewer: Tamara lum from Inglewood, CA United States  
Receive in a timely manner. Fun, action game.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Quick Shipping December 6, 2011
Reviewer: Larry Adams  
very fast shipping great product

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Good Shooting game August 16, 2011
Reviewer: Dana Chavez from New Mexico  
bought it for my son, he's 8, he likes shooting games but i didn't want something that was bloody or gory, reload is all about target shooting, and he loves it!! only thing is that you have to progress through levels, which he wanted to skip and get right to the police procedural target training.. but he's liking it just fine now..

Was this review helpful?

 
 
great game and a good price May 28, 2011
Reviewer: Manuel Delgado  
I had doubts about another budget release by a third party becuase 95% of the totally suck. Not this one! this game is really fun and the control is great as are the graphics and sound, very realistic. I would recommend this to anyone whos into shooters

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Great except one problem April 13, 2011
Reviewer: Matthew J. Flynn "Councilor Flynn" from Ogdensburg, NY  
This game is really a lot of fun and challenging. Especially with the unrealistic Kentucky windage you have to use! Has the realistic shooting effect of a firearm that was built in the 1500's or before. The reason is that the sensor bar is your aiming point and the TV video is your target. After moving the sensor bar to an optimal position you still have to shoot way over or under your target (depending where the sensor bar is.) Really wish the pistol had a simple elevation adjustment so the shooting would have a more natural target aiming point.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Great game April 2, 2011
Reviewer: STOGER350  
I got it as a christmas gift. My girlfriend read all the reviews and felt it was a great game to get me. Being an avid hunter & shooter it is a realistic & fun game to play. It is challenging & does not have any violence in it. The skeet shoot is a little overwhelming & the machine gun round is fun as well! The fast paced & challenging shoots are fun. We play it when all of us can play & have a fun competition out of it. I would recommend this game to anyone!

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Loads of fun for everyone March 12, 2011
Reviewer: Samd  
Having a lot of fun with this wii game. If you like shooting and more than 1 player to compete/challenge each other I'd recommend this game.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Reload - 4 stars March 11, 2011
Reviewer: Chris Ray  
This is a target shooter like no other I've ever seen. There are no human or animal targets to shoot. Anyone who has a moral problem with shooting animals or real people will appreciate that. This game is actually a training program. There's not a lot of hype or fanfare, just hardcore training. Some of these targets shoot back, by the way--with paintballs, that is. All scenarios are timed, and all shots are recorded. As you progress, the scenarios get harder and harder. Some are almost too hard, in my opinion. The training scenarios seem very realistic. Law Enforcement or Military personnel would probably like this. I've done some training similar to this in real life. Pretty cool that a person can get a little trigger time inside when it's cold and wet outside. The higher levels are very hard, in my opinion. The graphics are a little fuzzy at a distance. The sound effects are good. The variation in the scenarios is very good. Overall: Very Good.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
fun March 9, 2011
Reviewer: Jeffrey Yale "scorptat" from Wallingford, CT USA  
This is a fun shooting game. I'm an avid hunter and target shooter and was impressed with all the varied levels in the game. Lots to do. It is a super value for the inexpensive price.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
RELOAD: TARGET DOWN for Wii February 27, 2011
Reviewer: Reindeer }:o)  
What intrigued me about this game in the first place was in the description that its targets are obviously targets and not representations of live human beings. I appreciate this on many levels... I do not like games about killing where the sole concept is body count. Zombies? yes! by the thousands. (love 'House of the Dead' and 'Resident Evil') Evil enemies in war zones scenarios? Yes, it happens. But not live people for sport.
The games I've played were fun and challenging. (definately have not gone through all of them) I imagine that most any 'gun' for the remote should work well... use what you are familiar with. Mine is the Perfect Shot. And be prepared to spend some time trying to beat the game. Enjoy! }:o)

Was this review helpful?