Nintendo Superstore Experts You Can Trust! »
Shipping FASTEST FREE Shipping *orders over $50! View Details »
Return to Hunting and Fishing 2 Game Value Pack - Wii
Sort By:
Page of 1


 
 
Great Purchase - Great Gift July 7, 2014
Reviewer: Zach from Portland, OR  
I'd bought both of these games separately last year (for nearly twice the price) so when I got an invitation to my friend's birthday party and started hunting (sorry) for a present and saw this combo pack, it was like "Perfect-I'll take it."

Both of these games are really fast playing (in a good way), have simple controls (again, in a good way), are great to play with family and friends, and ramp up difficulty slowly so there's something for everyone - child, teen, adult. I think its a plus if you like bird hunting and fishing (everyone in my house does) but even if you don't, they are fun games.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Great Combo - 4.5 stars July 7, 2014
Reviewer: Anonymous Person  
I give this combo 4.5 stars total: (5) for the bird hunt, and (4) for the fishing game, if you wanna break it down. I was originally buying just the bird hunt for a friend. It's really fun, and it is challenging. I was browsing, and I saw the two pack, and I said, heck ya. The fishing game takes some getting used to, especially using the nunchuck and controller in conjunction. The bird hunting game is just great, and it gets 5 stars for being able to pick it up and play, sound, graphics, and challenge. The fishing game gets 4 stars because the controllers are a little testy, the graphics are kinda blocky out to a distance, and for no fault of my own (I think), a couple fish got away from me when I did exactly what the game told me to do, Both games are fun, though. I would take the bird hunting game over the fishing game any day. It was a nice bonus, though, getting the fishing game in the same pack. Once I got the hang of reeling in fish, it was "reely" fun. :P

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Two Great Games for One Great Price March 8, 2014
Reviewer: Anonymous Person  
The Bird Hunting game is great! It reminds me of the old Nintendo Duck Hunt, but way better. This game lets you hunt a variety of game: Turkey, Ducks, Grouse, Geese, etc. The game is so easy to play and understand. I love it so much that I have to play it everyday. I think after I finish with the last level, I am going to start over to see if I can beat my original score. The Bird Hunting game also lets you save frequently so you don't loose your place. The Fishing game is fun too and has a lot of options, but it doesn’t let you save as often so if you don't complete your task before you have to quit you will have to start all over the next time.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
good buy March 6, 2014
Reviewer: Anonymous Person  
my husband and 7 year old LOVE this game and play often, I also play, it is very fun and there are many leaves and each player can have their own set up and play at their own pace

Was this review helpful?

 
 
great fun... August 10, 2013
Reviewer: Anonymous Person  
This game is awesome. Lots of fun and my 8 yr old son loves playing it. Well worth the money.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Challenging and fun! June 5, 2013
Reviewer: Anonymous Person  
Defiantly a good time and its a challenge to play which keeps your interest! What a good deal getting two games!

Was this review helpful?

 
 
All in one disc April 1, 2013
Reviewer: Anonymous Person  
The both games come in a single disc, in the menu you can choose between each one. The graphics are a little poor in the fishing game, a little better in the hunting one, but if you want to have fun time with your family and friends, both games are good for it.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Might be fun IF it actually worked December 24, 2010
Reviewer: Anonymous Person  
We played both of these at Gander Mt. and thought they were really fun. We found the combo pack and thought it was a great deal. I ordered the Wii game for my 8 year old son. We put the disk in the Wii and it gave us error messages continuously. The Wii would not even recognize the disk. My son was very disappointed. All of our other Wii games we got work just fine but not this one.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Good games at a great price December 17, 2010
Reviewer: Anonymous Person  
Both Remington Great American Bird Hunt and Shimano Xtreme Fishing are fun hunting and fishing games on the Nintendo Wii. Great American Bird hunt is a fairly straightforward arcade style bird hunting game. Shimano Xtreme fishing is cool because not only does it let you rod and reel fish as we've seen in other fishing games on the Wii, but you can bowfish from a boat as well as spearfishing underwater with scuba gear which ends up being a lot of fun. With the double pack you get both games for a great price. Nuff' Said.

Was this review helpful?