Nintendo Superstore Experts You Can Trust! »
Shipping FASTEST FREE Shipping *orders over $50 view details »
Return to Older & Wiser Workout for Seniors DVD 2-Disc Gift Set with Toning Band
Sort By:
Page of 1


 
 
Good Workout February 25, 2014
Reviewer: RichL  
My wife had been using the video Older and Wiser Workout and loved it. It was very low impact exercizes. This Older and Much Wiser Workout is a step up from the first video. It is still low impact exercizes, but has more cardio. She alternates between the two videos. I recommend this workout for older adults

Was this review helpful?

 
 
A Fun Workout for Seniors February 20, 2014
Reviewer: Mary Don  
The instructor talked the entire workout and was witty. I especially liked working with a strength band upon the cool down.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
One of my favorites January 27, 2014
Reviewer: Linda M.  
A+A1:I9t this point in my life (66)I don't have the desire to join a gym or go to classes. I have a herniated disc, so it is important that I exercise. I like these videos because I can choose whether I want to do cardio workouts, or strength training. Available is a balance stabilization training segment, and a cool-down. NO lying on the floor. Sue's cues are perfect - no problem following her. If the workout gets to be too much, just follow the 80 yr. old Elly! If the workout is too easy, try following 64 yr. old Eve (who really looks more like 34, IMO!) In order to do the strength training segment, you'll need the resistance band. Sue is a certified Master instructor for "Fallproof", an internationally recognized Balance and Mobility training program, and she is also certified by the American Council on Exercise and the Arthritis Foundation. She is upbeat and encouraging.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Older and Wiser January 10, 2014
Reviewer: A Masters  
I am just starting to use this program, So far, it is great. I would highly recommend it to Seniors that can't do regular exercises. This one takes more effort and work.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
More Active January 7, 2014
Reviewer: Sandie F  
This product is OK. I was looking for one with a lot of gentle stretches which could be adapted for any age. This is more active.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Best workout DVD October 3, 2013
Reviewer: MargeretT  
I highly recommend this workout DVD, not just for Seniors but for those who have been couch potatoes and want to get back to being active. Great instructions, really gets your body moving again!

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Like the exercises June 26, 2003
Reviewer: Morgan  
I really liked the exercises in this video. There are three different aerobic sections, and you can do one, two, or all three. The three women also demonstrate three different levels of intensity. I feel like I've had a good workout at the top level - I'm 71.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Like the exercises June 26, 2003
Reviewer: Morgan  
I really liked the exercises in this video. There are three different aerobic sections, and you can do one, two, or all three. The three women also demonstrate three different levels of intensity. I feel like I've had a good workout at the top level - I'm 71.

Was this review helpful?