Nintendo Superstore Experts You Can Trust! »
Shipping FASTEST FREE Shipping *orders over $50! View Details »
Return to 10 Minute Solution: Hip Hop Dance Mix (DVD)
Sort By:
Page of 2
Click to see more items


 
 
10 Minute Solution: HIP HOP March 16, 2014
Reviewer: donna  
Excellent and fun DVD for exercise and learning a new dance. There are 5 different segments, all 10 minutes each and the instructor is fabulous.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Fun and Funky February 28, 2014
Reviewer: Stacey  
I enjoyed this DVD thoroughly. It was so much fun and the time goes so fast I would not hesitate to purchase any others in the series. It's great to work out in your own home and you don't have to worry about being embarrassed at the gym!

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Great, fun workout February 24, 2014
Reviewer: Tina J. "TJ"  
I love this DVD. Each workout is fun and Kristin Jacobs is an upbeat and friendly instructor. She breaks down the steps so they are easy to do - they will take some practice if you're like me and haven't done any dance exercises in a while, but don't let that inhibit you. It's truly fun and effective and the music is great, a good beat without being too "hip hop". Meaning, it's not rap, it's good, modern music with a good beat that syncs well with the workout. Give it a try. I loved it and I'm sure you will, too.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Too much fun! February 10, 2014
Reviewer: jen  
This video is a blast. It's the first exercise video I've ever looked forward to doing each day, and that I sincerely have fun with. The moves in each segment might seem complicated the first time through, but each step builds on the one before. I'm fortunate that I'm good with patterns, so to me it was easy to pick up.The music is very basic - just simple hip hop beats that repeat through each segment. The music is different for each segment, and it fits well with the moves. It's nothing special, but it doesn't bother me. Also, I'm not likely to bust many of these moves out in a club. For me it's just about having fun moving around and burning some calories. :) If you have restricted movement, this is probably not the best choice, as you'll be jumping around and moving every part of yourself. If you're looking for something that has an element of dance and engages your whole body, this is a good option.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Great DVD January 24, 2014
Reviewer: sara2299  
Upbeat and fun. Gets you moving and working, it is a good workout. Its nice that it is in 10 min segments :) No problems with this product.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Good Workout January 13, 2014
Reviewer: R. Krisher "ICrackMyselfUp"  
I've exercised to the Hip Hop dance mix several times now. I enjoy the change up from regular workouts, but my work out often takes about 30 minutes. I was not gifted with quickly learning dance steps. For me, it takes repetition and time to play the move out in my mind. I find myself watching the steps, performing the steps, stopping the DVD and repeating the steps until I fully understand them. Once I get to that point, I rewind and start over from the beginning of the step. I definitely get a better workout since I'm not talented in picking up the dance steps quickly.Pros: good workout, easy to execute steps, fun in that it is a different way to work out. Cons: None - other than I'm not a quick learner of dance steps

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Horrible! October 26, 2013
Reviewer: annoyed  
This was one of the worst workout videos I have ever done! The instructor is very cheesy and the moves are silly, awkward, and out of date. When I selected a hip-hop video I wanted to have a REAL hip-hop routine that happened to work me out, not a workout video with silly choreography that is pretending to be hip-hop moves! When will they ever get a real hip-hop dancer to do one of these workout videos rather than an exercise guru?? What a waste.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
LOVE this video August 5, 2013
Reviewer: mm08  
This hip hop video rocks! I do it most every day; I'm REALLY bad at dance, and normally a couch potato besides, but it's still pretty easy to keep up with - after you've tried it once or twice, that is. Like the title says, there are 10-minute workouts, if you don't have much time or only want to do that much; but almost always I find myself enjoying it so much I go through to the end.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Not for me April 18, 2013
Reviewer: Lagniappe  
Although I generally enjoy the "10 Minute" series, this one just wasn't for me. I have bad knees, and there are too many twisting moves in these routines that could cause me injury. I noted that the days after doing this workout, my knees would ache. I finally put two and two together and started substituting for those moves, but that kind of defeats the purpose. I also found I never worked up much of a sweat with this one and did not hit my target heart rate. This is likely due to the fact I could never quite pull off the moves, what with my knees, my carpeted floor, and the fact that I am not coordinated enough to get the upper and lower body moves to mesh well. Not only was this workout a disappointment physically, I didn't seem to have as much fun doing these moves as I do some of my other workouts. I seem to do much better with my other 10 Minute mixes. The instructor is enthusiastic and fresh, but this was just not the right DVD for me.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Not enough to get toned February 11, 2013
Reviewer: Tamara  
I was really flabby and wanted to get in shape, plus I love dancing.The video music is tolerable and the instruction is clear but in the end 60mins on a stairmaster and ellpicycle did what this video can't - keep up a solid cardio and give muscle tone.

Was this review helpful?

   
  Click to see more items