Nintendo Superstore Experts You Can Trust! »
Shipping FASTEST FREE Shipping *orders over $50! View Details »
Return to Element: Am and PM Yoga for Beginners (DVD)
Sort By:
Page of 2
Click to see more items


 
 
Excellent workout March 14, 2014
Reviewer: Bill  
I took a yoga class weekly for about six months in a health club where membership dues were about $90 monthly with classes scheduled inconveniently. The exercise, however, was perfect for a 60+ male with a stiff neck. After a few months I noticed I had no pain in turning my head while driving. I was hooked on yoga. I now do yoga in my home in front of the tv whenever I wish. I have purchased others but find this the one I use regularly, and I have been using it for over two years. It is excellent. If you are seeking a program to help tone, strengthen, and improve your balance, you will not go wrong buying this dvd.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Great choice for beginners March 6, 2014
Reviewer: Digigirl  
I am a complete newbie at yoga - no prior experience, no live classes under my belt. I chose this DVD based on reviews and it is my favorite of all the ones I've tried so far. The AM routine is somewhat challenging in spots, but not so much that I can't do it. For the more challenging poses, she offers the easier version, then specified "for a more challenging version...." so it's totally up to you how to do it. The base is perfect - slow enough for you to watch and keep up with her, and feels serene, without making me feel impatient waiting for the next thing. The PM routine is more relaxed and gentle, perfect for an afternoon or evening unwind. I usually do them both together. She emphasizes breath a lot, which I really like. After doing these routines, I feel relaxed and serene. One of the reasons I started doing yoga was to help my high blood pressure, and breathing is key for that, it has definitely improved my BP readings and makes me feel good about myself at the same time.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Beginner? February 25, 2014
Reviewer: Marion  
I do some stretching but wanted to add yoga. I got stuck on the am routine - there were a few moves I just couldn't do. I'm not a rank beginner but close and I found this out of my league. I'm not sure where it fits but if you find this stuff hard don't think this 'beginner' workout will be easy.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
*yawn* January 26, 2014
Reviewer: JLB147  
I love yoga and it is something I do a few times each week. I'm not a beginner by any means but I purchased this dvd in hopes of getting my morning off to a great start and relaxing at night. I figured it would be basic but oh my gosh, total snooze... I wouldn't even bother.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Short Yoga sessions December 30, 2013
Reviewer: H. Woodbury "heartful_home"  
If you want a little yoga to start your take with serenity or calm you down at the end of the day, this video may be just what you need. The difficulty is medium. It's soothing and easy to follow. If anything is too difficult you can easily moderate it to fit your body. Yoga is relaxing and soothing to the body. Although there is a religious reference to Yoga, most of us simply do it because 'it feels good.' I would rather spend the bulk of my exercise time on something that burns more calories, but you can't beat starting or ending the day with these stretches. aahhhh. The counter to all the stressful things I put on myself.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Great for Beginners October 26, 2013
Reviewer: J from Cincy "J from Cincy"  
I had the chance to just to the p.m. yoga and I like it. No annoying or pretentious breathing or speaking.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Worth the purchase September 12, 2013
Reviewer: Al "altinak"  
It is nice to see DVDs for Yoga that spend a decent amount of time on breathing instead of just rolling through a "daily dozen" of poses and at the end telling you to "relax and breathe". It is all important at all times. I ignore what might be considered spacey commentary and just get into the experience. A nice break from other routines to keep it all fresh.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Perfect way to ease into and out of your day August 21, 2013
Reviewer: Linnndsey  
Even though this DVD is for beginners, I still do it all the time and find it extremely relaxing and awakening. Elena's voice and temperament are also my favorite among the Element series, very soothing. I do this DVD if I'm having trouble sleeping and try to incorporate into my morning at least twice a week, what a difference it makes. The poses ease you into your day comfortably and leave your body feeling awakened and activated all day. Highly recommend for all levels!!!!!

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Good April 6, 2013
Reviewer: lak  
I bought this DVD and did the PM yoga with my 13 year old daughter. We obsolutely loved it. My daughter said she felt relaxed at the end of doing the session.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Well balanced dvd March 3, 2013
Reviewer: joaniebug  
I'm fairly new to yoga but have found this dvd to be informative, positive, and for me, it's just enough challenge to make me feel tired, yet give a good start for the day. The scenery is beautiful, the music is not annoying and there is just enough instruction to keep you on track without having to be watching the screen.

Was this review helpful?

   
  Click to see more items