Nintendo Superstore Experts You Can Trust! »
Shipping FASTEST FREE Shipping *orders over $50! View Details »
Return to Leslie Sansone: 3 Mile Weight Loss Walk (DVD)
Sort By:
Page of 2
Click to see more items


 
 
A Real Work-out December 18, 2013
Reviewer: Stephanie Neumann  
This is a fun tape and Mile 2, where Mary Kay leads us in speed-walking, is quite a challenge. It's a nice change of pace.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
One of the best workouts from Leslie! December 16, 2013
Reviewer: Tricia L  
I own several of Leslie Sansone's Walk Away the Pounds DVD's. Even though I haven't seen all of them I would say that this is one of her best. On her older videos I would have to turn down the sound because the music was so mundane and boring. But the music in this is much better. I like that she slowly builds the heart rate and doesnt go right into an over exerting workout. Also having Mary lead the workout on mile 2 was a nice change of pace and keeps things interesting and you get a full body workout with hand weights. I am overweight and this is a nice workout because you dont have to be coordinated or super skinny to keep up. I will definitely be buying more Walk Away the Pounds in the future.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
I Was Wrong August 23, 2013
Reviewer: Honest  
I used to think that the reason that Leslie talks so much is because she wants to keep the walkers from getting bored since the moves are pretty much the same throughout each workout. Now, I know I was wrong. I just think she is egotistical. What other reason would you give the reins to your sister to lead one of the miles yet continually talk over her, joke and play around with the other walkers (who are trying to pay attention), and try every way you can think to make sure that although someone else is the leader, the attention is still on you? I was honestly taken aback by her behavior while Mary Kay was leading the 2nd mile. I found it not only distracting but rude and boorish. On to the music: whomever the music director was failed horribly at keeping the music continuous throughout.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Great Beginner Workout November 7, 2010
Reviewer: A. Brewer "AJB"  
I don't know what else I can offer that the other reviewers have already mentioned. Although I've moved on to more "advanced" workouts like P90X, I still put this disc in the player from time to time when I'm exhausted after work, but I need to maintain the routine of working out. Nice, straight forward workout, especially if you're using a weighted vest for added resistance. Leslie speaks constantly throughout the entire thing, so you're never bored. I used this when I first started (and was terribly out of shape) -- it's a nice bridge for those who are new to exercise that want to try more aerobic workouts, but need to build up the endurance necessary to complete them.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
great workout October 2, 2010
Reviewer: askyjake  
This video gives you a great cardio workout. It takes about 50 min to complete and you will feel great afterwards.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
A fast-paced 3 mile walk September 23, 2010
Reviewer: mnhtarheel  
This one is fast paced, especially the "Mary Kay" mile. If you want a sweaty, 3 mile workout, then try this one. I was thinking it wouldn't do the job, but it definitely does. You can also boost the walk by using hand weights. I did for part of it, but not all. A nice addition to my workout library.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
This is the way to get in shape September 16, 2010
Reviewer: Cynthia Danute Cekauskas  
First of all, I really liked Leslie Sansone: 3 Mile Weight Loss Walk because it featured "real" people: individuals who were still noticeably overweight but were doing their best to lose that weight and had already made remarkable progress walking off their excesses. It encouraged me that this tape chose to recognize these people and note the amount of pounds that they had actually lost. Second, it pleased me that Leslie allowed Mary Kay to lead the second mile at the speed walking pace of a 12 minute mile. That was really energizing! Third, it was wonderful that Leslie used hand weights in both the first and third mile. Finally, I really liked the music, especially the second mile as it was reminiscent of one of my favorite songs in Leslie Sansone's Walk Slim - 4 Fast Miles (2-Disc Set). I guess the only reason I would not give this DVD a five-star is that it did not include the "boosted walking.” I can honestly recommend it for a good three mile workout.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Great challenging video! August 31, 2010
Reviewer: Valerie A. Hammond  
I am a Leslie fan, and I wanted a video that was a little different and challenging. This video definitely met my expectations! I like using the weights and walking the fast 2nd mile-this video is for intermediate/advanced walkers-great addition to my collection!

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Really good workout, pretty good music July 1, 2010
Reviewer: love2workout "love2workout"  
Good moves, can go fast at times. Like the music, but I wish she would add more variety to her music. She uses the same stuff in many of her dvds. Mary Kay's mile is good. She does the 2nd mile. Definitely a good buy, think you'll be happy.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
leslie sansone, 3 miles weight loss walk May 21, 2010
Reviewer: I. Tonks "suduko"  
I like all of Leslie's tapes. I do think sometimes she giggles too much, but I like her enthusisiam. I walk to a lot of her different tapes. I like the weights, belt, cables, etc. I also try to walk different mileages. I get bored easily, so I need the variety and it keeps me interested. I like this tape also. It's not as fast as some, but nice for a change.

Was this review helpful?

   
  Click to see more items