Return to Leslie Sansone: Ultimate 5 Day Walk Plan 2012 (DVD)
Sort By:
Page of 2
Click to see more items


 
 
Love the variety in workout April 9, 2012
Reviewer: Kidblink  
I am pretty new to Leslie's workouts. I have done a few of her dvd's so far, and I really like the newer ones because of the brighter studio, which for me helps with the atmosphere. I really love the variety, and the fact that you can pick and choose which miles and extras you want each day, or just choose her plan for each day. I like that she has some new moves that I hadn't seen: Jump rope, half-jacks, grapevine kickbacks, etc. You should know, however, that although this is not marketed as "fast miles" they are all about 12 minutes, which seems pretty fast to me. I like it, but just wanted to let others know this. The reason I gave this 4 instead of 5 stars: I really like the dvd's where Leslie has walkers of different ages/body types. These are all 20/30-somethings with nearly perfect bodies. Would like to see some people in different stages of life and fitness. Also, there is only one warm up and cool down for all workouts, and the extra workouts are very, very short at the end.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
great new DVD! April 6, 2012
Reviewer: Sharon A Novack  
I really like this workout by Leslie. There a few new moves and music. I like the ability to make your own workout. I also like the new walkers, but I agree she should have used women of different ages. I was tired of seeing the other walkers from her olders videos. Leslie really delivered. You get what you put into it...great cardio!

Was this review helpful?

 
 
I think it's the best from Leslie so far! April 6, 2012
Reviewer: workin' out and lovin' it  
In my opinion, this is the best DVD by Leslie so far! I have several of her DVD's and this one is different in many respects and suits my needs perfectly. I don't have to think about what to do to workout. There are 5 days of organized walking with one short workout targeting abs, arms, legs, back and chest and stretch daily. No thinking involved - I just put the DVD in and do the program! However, this is where this DVD is different from the others: There is a separate choice menu where you CAN select different miles and different target workouts. Leslie gives an introduction in the beginning that you must listen to, as she gives instructions on how to do the selecting. The workout I did today lasted 50 minutes and in addition to the walking, was tailor-made to target specific areas I desired to exercise. No matter what I choose, there is an automatic warm-up segment and a cool-down segment, with my selection(s) sandwiched in between. The chosen segments will run automatically from one to the other, so I don't have to grab the remote and select the next one I want to do. This is the first time that I have seen this type of option in an exercise DVD, and I own quite a few. I am happy to say I am pleased that I made the purchase.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Save your money April 6, 2012
Reviewer: Linda D Nelson  
This is not for advanced walkers. What you get is series of 1 mile walks that are not very challenging, Leslie does not even break a sweat. Save your money on this one.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Disappointing April 5, 2012
Reviewer: Lisa D  
I was really looking forward to getting this DVD. I've been wanting a five-mile walk and really like the idea of customizing it. But if you choose the 5-mile walk, in between each mile it goes to blank screen and you have to wait for the next mile to start. So the whole thing takes longer because you never get fast miles in the middle like some of her other DVD's. I do like some of the new moves she does just for a little variety. I don't like the new walkers as much as some of her others. The biggest reason I am disappointed with this DVD is because I feel like I get a much better workout with Leslie Sansone's Walk Slim: 4 Fast Miles than with this one. I do think it would be great for beginners to customize and vary 1-, 2- or 3-mile walks. But for just a bit more advanced, it is not as brisk as some of her other DVD's so it takes just that much longer to do 4 or 5 miles. Guess I'll keep looking for a five-mile DVD...

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Total Let Down April 5, 2012
Reviewer: Best Mom  
So I've been waiting on this DVD like forever. A total Flop! The execution is aweful. The problem is that after you finish one mile and your heart rate is up the next mile starts off slow as if you are just starting out. This is my third Leslie DVD. Her five day slim down is way better cause its five individual miles but they transition into each other meaning you just gonna go faster til five. So you can just do one or go all the way to five with your heart rate staying up. I also have her 1&2 mile which I love. The tonining sessions or should I say what toning session....less than five mins.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
not my favorite April 4, 2012
Reviewer: HKW  
Leslie Sansone has saved my life. I LOVE her DVDs. On this one, I like that it's mixed up & varied, BUT each mile starts off slowly & after moving fast, I hate to slow down.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Fast paced, fun, and effective April 4, 2012
Reviewer: Oscar Wilder  
I'm not one to write reviews, but I feel compelled to review Leslie's latest DVD, as I did with her Ultimate Collection because - well, both these DVDs are excellent. I have about ten of Leslie's DVDs, and this one is going to the top of the pile. I love it! First off, I'm grateful to be able to create my own routine. Miles are coded by color, so it's easy to remember which ones you prefer. Each mile is fast paced and fun. The music is not the best I've heard on a Leslie DVD, but it doesn't distract too much from the overall feel of the production, which is light, bright and airy. That said I do wish Leslie would put some more thought in her music selections. Music is extremely important to me, and the right music can be very motivating. There are some places in the DVD where one has to wait to determine the proper beat of the music. But it's a very minor issue - for me, at least. I recommend this to anyone who wants to shape up fairly easily and relatively painlessly.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Loving this new DVD...Thanks Leslie Sansone!!! April 4, 2012
Reviewer: Mickey_Mouse-Michigan  
I am so excited that Leslie finally came out with a new DVD. I pretty much have all of her other DVDs & love them too, but new is always exciting! This one is great...it's a real walking workout. I was totally sweaty after doing this one! There is new moves & music, which if you really pay attention, are some oldies, but goodies with updated beats!! I like the additional toning segments & you can do them at your pace and length of time. I also like that you can make up your own workout with the different miles & toning segments, but yet you are also given a daily routine for Monday-Friday. Keep up the good work Leslie!

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Just Walk? Practically RUNNING! April 4, 2012
Reviewer: J. Trimble  
I have been a fan of "Walk Away The Pounds" for a long time. I do the original 1-mile, 2-mile, and 3-mile videos when it is too hot or the weather is really bad. I have bad knees so low-impact walking is exactly what I need for my legs. I take care of the rest of my body with weights and various cardio-type workouts. Since I know every word and step of the three videos by now, I thought maybe I'd try something new and buy this video. Disappointment is the only word I can use. It seems to start out normally, but then about halfway through they start playing this really terrible music with an ultra-fast beat to it, and suddenly everyone is pratically RUNNING. Leslie, "just walk" does not mean "run". To put it simply, Leslie has forgotten her core audience. If we wanted to do kick-boxing or cardio-dance or P90x we would buy those videos. If she wanted to branch out to harder stuff for a different audience, then she should NOT have labeled this video "Just Walk". It's false advertising, and I want my money back.

Was this review helpful?

   
  Click to see more items