Nintendo Superstore Experts You Can Trust! »
FASTEST FREE Shipping *orders over $50! View Details »
Return to Leslie Sansone: Burn Body Fat with 3 Complete Workouts (DVD)
Sort By:
Page of 2
Click to see more items


 
 
I love this DVD!!! March 18, 2012
Reviewer: shaylu  
I am very happy with my purchase of the Leslie Sansone Burn Body Fat DVD. I already had Leslie 5 miles walk and this one has challenged me even more. I love using the hand weights - I feel like I am getting a better work out. I also like that you can do the music only or music and instruction. Without a doubt this is my favorite!!!! I have been exercising now for about 3 months - just aerobics- no weights. This is a great addition to my collection - it is the one I will use over and over again!!

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Favorite workout of Leslie's yet! March 15, 2012
Reviewer: by "Venus5987"  
I have eight of Leslie's DVDs and this is my favorite. It feels like a good workout. Definitely more challenging than her usual workouts, in a good way. The addition of the hand weights is great. But, she doesn't kill you with constant weights. She uses them on and off and even has a boost. There is also the option of working out with just the music and not her cheery chatter.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
cancelling my gym membership February 15, 2012
Reviewer: Helen L  
Firstly, Leslie is alone in this video. After reading other reviews, I knew I would not like all the chit chat with other people. I would rate this a 5 if Leslie's voice was a little softer. My only unkind word about Leslie. But, she is sincere and explains all the moves and instructs on what and what not to do. Each section does begin with warmups and ends with cooldowns. I like that she has a 1 mile piece that is a power walk that takes only 15min. I am doing the 2 mile walk and can feel the muscles in my back that have not been used in a while. I like the use of small handweights which workout the upper body. Easy to follow the steps and I think this is an excellent start for someone who has not exercised in a while. Most important: you do not need a lot of space to follow Leslie and you are not doing any jumping around. Like that! PS: my husband is doing this walk also. Never thought I would see the day!

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Great workout! February 10, 2012
Reviewer: Jean  
Really love this workout--and it arrived quickly! If you like Leslie--and she is alone in this one--you will like this. And working with weights is great. She reminds you of safety concerns--but not overly done. You need a change of workout--try this with weights!

Was this review helpful?

 
 
i have many leslie sansone dvds February 2, 2012
Reviewer: surprised "prettyone"  
I have many sansone DVDs and this is maybe some of her best work. I have to work more on my arms than anywhere else and i feel it just after one workout. my boyfriend says he notices a sizable difference just after one workout, confident boost (the best part is, I notice it too). this is a great DVD for great results. ALWAYS RECOMMEND!!!:)

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Awesome Workout!! January 30, 2012
Reviewer: shopper19 "CollegeStu"  
I have several of Leslie's dvd's and love them! I've just recently tried it and boy does she get you working! I did mile 1 then the 2 mile segment and after that I was wiped. I also hold 2 lb hand weights which really add to the arm sculpting segments. I like the choice of picking different workouts but only having to use one dvd. Overall I really enjoy this dvd and love that it has a 1 mile, 2 mile, and 3 mile workouts all in one.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Walk at Home!!! January 28, 2012
Reviewer: WWBS "Idaho Ladybug"  
Once you've used a Leslie Sansone "Walk at Home" workout, you'll be hooked! This one adds a nice arm work-out so you get long, lean arm muscles without any bulk or chance of injury. Her DVDs can be used by nearly all age and ability groups. I've personally used this one with a group of veterans all with some tyoe of disability or chronic pain issue. I HIGHLY recommend any of her workouts - some are faster than others, so choose by your ability and energy level!!

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Worst Leslie Sansone DVD January 21, 2012
Reviewer: Miranda L. Nelson  
So disappointing! I have used her DVDs a lot over the course of the last 10 years, and I was looking forward to shaking up my routine with a fresh version. Unfortunately, this video is so poorly made that I was distracted throughout the entire routine. The transitions between moves are awkward. She doesn't count down to begin or end movements. She is caught off guard by the change in musical pace. There is no clock counting down the minutes. What you do get is a bizarre pink bar at the bottom that flashes miles and healthy phrases with a weird stripper outline commonly found on trucker's tire flaps. Spend your money on her videos produced by Exercise TV. They are well made and challenging!

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Mom loved it ! January 13, 2012
Reviewer: Deb Red  
Bought this as a gift for my mom because she loves Leslie's tapes and wanted something new. This fit the bill. Just different enough to make it fresh.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Leslie Sansone fan January 12, 2012
Reviewer: dogmom  
I have many of Leslie's DVDs, her walkbelt, toner stretchie, walk-away weights. I look forward to spending time with her. She has helped me lose 20 lbs at the age of 41. She's a truly wonderful fitness instructor with unique motivating talk that sticks with me through my day. "We have about 650 muscles - they aren't made to sit, they are meant to move!" "Walking is your sport for life!" (I was so thrilled she gave me a sport, since I was never very athletic!) "You are strong!" This is my absolute favorite DVD to date. I prefer Leslie alone, not chatting with a group of walkers, as nice as they may be. She works and tones the upper body at the same time as the legs, back and butt, using weights as well, and offers variations on her moves for all levels. Somehow, she managed to incorporate all my favorite moves in one DVD. Three miles, to me, is enough though I know she offers 4 and 5 miles in other videos. "Walking" 3 miles brings my heart-rate up, works me into a sweat to burn the body fat and uses the energy, as she says. I am completely satisfied with this DVD so I felt the need to write this review. I think Leslie Sansone is a real find and hope you enjoy her style as much as I do. I don't think you can go wrong with any of her DVDs.

Was this review helpful?

   
  Click to see more items