Return to 10 Minute Solution: Tone Trouble Zones (DVD)
Sort By:
Page of 2
Click to see more items


 
 
Love this workout!! January 31, 2012
Reviewer: shopper19  
This is my first 10 minute solution dvd and i love it!! I've done all of the workouts, (I usually do one or two a day along with another workout dvd) and I was so sore the next day, which is good because I know it's working! My favorite one is the sleek & sexy abs, she really knows how to burn the belly fat! The band helps to hold resistance and really get your muscles working. I'm already feeling my muscles getting toned thanks to the resistance band. I definitely plan to get more 10 minute solution dvd's.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Another Winner October 18, 2011
Reviewer: Jan Jan  
With regard to this video, as with most of the reviewers, she does move VERY quickly between each move. However, she does let you know ahead of time how many sets, and counts it down so you're aware of when it's going to change up. I was caught a bit off guard at first, but after about 3 mins into the first routine, I was fine. It just takes getting used to. I would also suggest buying another power band. The one that they offer with this video (the same one they offer with their other DVD's), tangles very quickly. It takes time to get it undone and THAT can contribute to slowing you down with a routine that moves as quickly as Amy's. I enjoy the DVD a lot. I own this one and Suzanne Bowen's Pilates DVD with power band. I like them both, but I have to admit that I am more of a strength training individual than I am a Pilate’s type. Regardless, you won't go wrong with either one. It's more a preference in your workout style. Buy it. You won't be disappointed.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Pretty Good August 10, 2011
Reviewer: Reader of a lot of books "krh"  
The workout is good. The transitions from positions are too fast. Her stretches before and after workouts are too fast as well. If you want to do your own stretching that might work out better. I give the rating a 3 star mostly because of these reasons.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Perfect for Beginners! August 10, 2011
Reviewer: D  
This is the only workout DVD I have ever stuck with. I absolutely love it. It is ideal for beginners but, with enough resistance, can work quite well for more advanced individuals too. I am highly uncoordinated and still have no problems following along. I only wish I could give it more than five stars.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Good workout, but really fast-paced August 1, 2011
Reviewer: Chickenmonkey  
I just recently got rid of my gym membership in an effort to save some money and so I have been stocking up on workout DVD's and stumbled across the 10 minute solution series. This DVD got pretty good ratings and I liked the idea of using a resistance band, so I bought this one. I like the energy of the instructor and she cues well and explains everything really well, but she goes SO fast! The exercises are great though- you can really feel the burn, it's just going to take me a few times to get the exercises down and get used to the pace of the video. I would suggest that you watch the video before working out to it the first time- this will allow you to have an idea of what to be prepared for. My favorite part was the stretching segment at the end- the band really helps to take the stretching up a notch and she goes MUCH slower. Overall, I think this is a nice addition to my rotation and I would recommend it to others.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
moves too quickly for beginners April 9, 2011
Reviewer: mnhtarheel  
Amy Bento is a good at combination moves so you get the most out of your time, however she moves too quickly from one exercise to the next...there is not enough time to get the band in place. Also, there is no instruction on proper form, therefore beginners will struggle. People who have been exercising with a band will probably like this one. Beginners or people who have not exercised in a while should start out slower, and with an instructor who teaches you how to perform the moves in order to prevent injury. I have put this one on my "try it again" list for later.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
MY KIND OF WORKOUT!! February 21, 2011
Reviewer: Lisa  
I'm not a big fan of working out - nor was I ever. I always felt good afterwards, and liked the benefits, but couldn't get motivated. This is perfect for me. I can pick/choose how many workouts I want to do, and with each one lasting only 10 mins, I don't have time to get bored. Will definitely keep using this one.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Great workout! February 16, 2011
Reviewer: cwilliams77  
I have the 10 Minute Solution Pilates with Resistance Band video, which I love and have been doing several times a week for over a year. I have tried purchasing other resistance band videos of which none came even close to the results/workout intensity as that video, until I found this video. It's true she does change moves very quickly which can be difficult at first, but once you have done the video a few times you will appreciate that she doesn't take forever explaining the moves. I did it this morning and was sweating and my muscles definitly feel like they got a good workout. The nice thing about these videos is that you can increase the intensity by purchasing more intense resistance bands (just be sure to get the ones that are at least 6 ft long). I highly recommend this video for anyone looking for a great at home workout!

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Good Support for Your Ongoing Fitness August 31, 2010
Reviewer: Colorado Mom  
This is a great DVD to bring on vacations so you don't totally lose your workout. If you have time, you can always do a few of the ten minute workouts together to make it a longer one. It's also good for everyday use as a quick additional strength builder for after a bike ride or run. I'll have it on hand as part of my total workout plan, to fill in when I need a little more.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Good workout; nice variety July 28, 2010
Reviewer: Golf Chick  
I was looking for something to add variety to my strength workouts. I've been doing Chalean Extreme three days a week for 6 months and just wanted something different to mix in. This gives you a good workout (not as intense as Chalean,but good), you can tighten up on the bands to get the the right resistance for you and I like that she's incorporated some creative exercises to add interest. If you have the right tension on the band and do the moves in good form, you'll really feel the workout even if you've been doing strength training for a while. The ab workout was very good - I worked up a sweat the first time through. I've done her workouts twice - not all of them each time and I found it pretty easy to get the bands right. It's not an exact science, you don't have to have it positioned perfectly - so you can move through them quickly. Another good feature on the DVD is the ability to select the exercises you want without going back to the menu to select the next one. Good idea.

Was this review helpful?

   
  Click to see more items