Nintendo Superstore Experts You Can Trust! »
Shipping FASTEST FREE Shipping *orders over $50! View Details »
Return to Leslie Sansone: Walk It Off & Tone It Up (with toning band) (DVD)
Sort By:
Page of 2
Click to see more items


 
 
An Avid Leslie Fan.....STILL! January 6, 2014
Reviewer: Barbara Gold  
I have been an avid DVD exerciser for around ten years. I started with Leslie way back then, and though I have many other "trainers"(some very high intensity) on DVD, I always feel that Leslie will give me the most sensible, most flexible workout. Especially now, when I have recently had a knee arthroscopy, Leslie is of particular value, because there is no super high intensity to hurt my knee. Whether I only have time for a 1-miler or have time for all 5 miles, I know I can feel I got a good, comprehensive and SAFE workout with Leslie. "Walk it Off and Tone it Up" is different enough that I was never bored, even after using many of her other DVD's. It is VERY comprehensive as it includes not only walking but toning with both one and two bands. A great DVD to switch off with others.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Low Impact - Easy to Do - Variety of Moves December 25, 2013
Reviewer: Inga Goodwin "Inga"  
Easy to Do. I purchased one other Leslie Sansone workout (Walk Sim Fast & Firm! 4 Really Big Miles) and this one is much better. Leslie does so much better by herself than when she is somewhat distracted with chatting with walking buddies. I feel like she stays on top of her choreography when her conversation is less chatty. I have only done up to 3 miles, but it is deceptively challenging. She starts off slow and easy, but she is gradually, without you realizing it, working up to a pace where you are focused, sweating, and don't feel like talking anymore. Coordinating the arm band exercises with foot work was a little tricky, but on my first try, I did pretty well and enjoyed the burn. I know others said you can barely hear the music - well, I'm glad I can't hear the music as loud as in other videos, as I find that techno workout music grating and I usually am struggling to hear the instructions. So everyone is different in their preferences. I enjoyed this and plan to continue doing it. Thanks so much, Leslie, for a great workout!

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Great workout with lots of new steps November 13, 2013
Reviewer: Miranda Simmons  
I've been walking with Leslie for about 8 years off and on - I've lost 30 pounds using her videos. I really enjoyed this workout because of the new steps, the strengh training - my muscles are sore! She has some very kind words at the end that just makes me realize how important it is to exercise and to take care of my body. Thank you, Leslie!

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Only 1 band received August 22, 2013
Reviewer: Ning-Ju Nan  
Bought Sansone's DVD for self fitness use, the package only contained one band instead of two, as it showed at the beginning of the DVD, and also mentioned by Leslie during the program. Luckily I have one thinner band at home that can sub the one missing in the package. The program is good, I can do 2, 3, 4 miles, and all with sweat.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Leslie you're the greatest August 12, 2013
Reviewer: less of me  
I love this dvd because I usually do a 2 mile walk and so after mile one I just pick one of the other miles and go to that point....so it's like 4 different walks on one dvd !! The bands are a great addition to the work out and I really feel it the next day so I know it's working !! My ONLY criticism is that I wish there was a choice of music only as I found on some of Leslie's other dvd's.....sometimes you just want to do the workout to the music with no vocal instructions. Overall this is a great dvd that really get's your heart rate up.....it's a great one to own !!

Was this review helpful?

 
 
A little disappointed July 31, 2013
Reviewer: Deb from PA  
I have used Leslie's tapes/dvds for years and I have REALLY enjoyed using them, but this one was a bit disappointing. First of all, she is by herself--I do like them better in a group; secondly, she doesn't seem to be into this workout like she usually is and the first mile was nothing but knee lifts and side steps! I like a well rounded mile and expect that with her workouts. Finally, she demonstrates using two different toning bands in this workout..but there's only one in the pkg. I realize the pkg. said there was only one; however, why would she use two of them then in the workout? I do have other bands, but I thought that was disappointing. I probably won't use this one as much. I really like the ones with the weighted gloves--it's a GOOD workout! and also the other 5 mile boosted one...but this one is not my favorite one at all. sorry, Leslie! I really love you!

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Sadly Disappointed July 18, 2013
Reviewer: Honorary Southerner  
I have several Leslie Sansone "Walk" videos and I love them all. So, when this one came out in 2011, I was so excited! That excitment, unfortunately, turned into disappointment. First of all, Leslie is doing this class all by herself, which takes away from much of the fun and energy of the program. Also, I found the music to be quite annoying and extremely difficult to hear! Leslie Sansone has plenty of really great walking videos -- this one doesn't happen to be one of them.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Pleasant Easy Movements That Let You Sweat May 29, 2013
Reviewer: G. Charles Steiner  
It's totally wonderful, you're going to sweat and your muscles will be stretched and tested. This is my third 5-mile DVD workout with Leslie Sansone, and while I also have enjoyed the others, I like this one for the simple fact that it's unpretentious and it's just Leslie and me. While some of the music is familiar from other DVDs and while almost all of the moves offer no surprise, there are new music pieces and none of the segments drag or go stale. Everything is upbeat and pleasant without being excessive in the show business sense. The new twist here, for me, was doubling up on the workout bands so as to increase the workout's intensity. I barely noticed the fifth mile, it went by so quickly. This DVD is a keeper.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Like the longer versions May 21, 2013
Reviewer: informednow  
This is one of my favorite Leslie Sansone walking DVDs. I like the fact that it is 5 miles. I can walk for an hour if I want or I can just do a couple miles. I also like using the bands. One thing I noticed is that in the video she uses two bands, where I only received one in the package. I have another band at home and so I did not really need the second one. Leslie is her usual chatty self in this video, so if you find that annoying, you will have five miles of it!

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Good Workout May 18, 2013
Reviewer: S. C. Adams  
I love the 5 mile format -- the DVD runs about 70 minutes. No 'boosts' of jogging per se, but a couple of faster minutes (cha cha cha is run run run). I felt it in my arms the first time I did it and I am a bowler using a 15 pouynd ball, so I've got pretty good upper body strenght. All sorts of "new" combinations of Leslie's normal workout. Only negative is that there is no music only option and I get tired of hearing the same words again and again as I use it day after day.

Was this review helpful?

   
  Click to see more items