Nintendo Superstore Experts You Can Trust! »
Shipping FASTEST FREE Shipping *orders over $50! View Details »
Return to 10 Minute Solutions: Pilates For Beginners (DVD)
Sort By:
Page of 2
Click to see more items


 
 
Great challenge for a beginner February 5, 2012
Reviewer: The Klumppster  
I am very much a beginner when it comes to pilates. I previewed this video prior to participating with it. It does seem to go a little fast for me but that's one of the positives to a video is that once you watch it multiple times, the movements become second nature. I love the idea of each work out (diff. areas of the body) being 10 minutes so that you can mix and match. You can customize your workouts and that is a huge plus to me. Overall, I am quite pleased with the dvd. I was not familiar with Lara Hudson and had only attended a few reformer and mat classes at my local Y as well as trying Leslie Sansone's pilates video prior to this but I think she will quickly become one of my favs.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Awesome DVD February 1, 2012
Reviewer: bluecow  
This DVD is great! It's easy to follow, and for a beginner you can do everything already! I would recommend this to anyone who would like a work out. You can feel it as soon as you do exercise!

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Very Good Beginners Workout! January 9, 2012
Reviewer: M. Guthrie  
This is an awesome DVD for beginners it is broken up into 5 segments of 10 minutes. It gives you the choice to pick and choose which core you want to work out at. It is good for introducing you to Pilates, and I must say works well! I am now a Pilates fan! You don't even realize your working out so much, until the next day when you feel it! It was relaxing and I felt very good afterwords. I encourage those who are not in real good shape, or afraid of exercise to try this and move on. After only a few times of doing it I feel like I got the hang of it. Plus, I actually enjoy doing it!

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Worth the price and easy to follow December 24, 2011
Reviewer: melissa c  
I have taken yoga classes in the past and I feel this video is worth every penny. It's easy to follow, broken down into ten minute segments dedicated to specific target areas, and I haven't found the instructor's voice to be even slightly annoying.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Pilates for Beginners November 3, 2011
Reviewer: Over 50  
I really like the 10 minute format, you can select the workouts you want to do that day and keep your workouts varied. I am not the most flexible person so this beginners pilates workout is challenging for me while I try to gain more strength.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
For the semi-fit October 12, 2011
Reviewer: Michael Patrick Boyd  
I will say is Pilates for Beginners is for people who are in decent shape and will be able to keep up with it. For overweight people like me, then it will take a while to find your grove. I mainly bought it because I am getting rid of my VHS exercise tapes and switching over to DVD. This is replacing my Denise Austin's Hit The Spot: Easy Toning which does not come in DVD and I wish it did. 10 Minute Solution: Pilates for Beginners gets a B+.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Great For Beginners October 11, 2011
Reviewer: Mays  
This video was great for beginners. She does not use a lot of confusing terminology and it is not to hard. Although, it is something you must work up to. I usually do what I can, push myself a little and then take a break for a second if I need to. There are five sections, core, upper body, lower body, all three put together, and stretching. I usually do one of the first three, then the total body combo, and then stretch. It works out perfect because you can pick the length of your excercise-in ten minute increments, and you can pick what you want to work on. I would definitely recommend this video!

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Great intro for total Pilates beginner! September 15, 2011
Reviewer: 1.5 Trick Pony  
I have never done Pilates, and this was very very doable. I finished up the full session thinking "that wasn't so hard" and then as I was walking around I noticed that most of my muscles were trembling. You definitely do not notice how hard you are working, and she generally doesn't push too far. Two exceptions - I did have problem with the knee pushups with the feet in the air - that hurt my knees, and I just don't have the upper body strength yet, so I punked out halfway. Same with a side raise that went just that bit longer than I could do. One thing I noticed is that my neck is twinging slightly from some of the exercises with unsupported neck raise. People with neck problems might want to be proactive and do a modification from the beginning. The instructor has a calm, measured approach that is obviously the result of a lot of advance scripting. In all, this is a really great exercise video, and I think it'll find a regular rotation.

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Love this DVD! June 17, 2011
Reviewer: R. Hoekstra  
I started doing Prenatal Pilates when I was pregnant. Now that my daughter is 9 months old, I FINALLY started doing this pilates dvd. I love it! It takes the level of intensity up, and I'm definitely burning after 30 minutes. After 8 days I'm starting to feel more toned and can't wait to say good bye to this post-baby muffin top!!

Was this review helpful?

 
 
Great Product! June 6, 2011
Reviewer: H234  
I have really enjoyed this product. It was exactly what I was looking for. Great for getting started. I still feel like I'm getting some good exercise in a short period of time. Host is helpful but not annoyingly over cheerful.

Was this review helpful?

   
  Click to see more items